We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disapointing room and small bed”
Review of qp Hotels Arequipa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
qp Hotels Arequipa
Ranked #44 of 102 Hotels in Arequipa
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

I am very disappointing and angry to be right now in this hotel.


It does neither correspond to the published pictures nor to the comments I am reading on trip advisor.

The room is not bigger than a teenager room and the bed is for one person so definitely not queen sized ...

We observe sticky disgusting spots on the carpet and the bathroom is the size of a standard toilet ...

It is absolutely not a 3 stars hotel and for sure the worst bedroom I have slept in during our stay in Peru. (Actually the only bad one)

The only good point is the front desk (very polite and available).

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2016

It was nice and clean. The most positive thing is that is near Plaza de Armas. The breakfast was terrible; only eggs and bread, though the waitress was very polite. The room was very small, even for the price. I was in the second floor and could hear everything and everybody coming in and out from the hotel, so my sleep quality was not good at all.

Room Tip: Ask for the highest room possible and do not stay in second floor, as there is too much noise by nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Juliovelascoypunto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

This is a little boutique hotel a couple blocks off the main plaza. It's got a great location, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and the price was great. The hotel allowed us to leave out bags there while touring for the day prior to check-in. Further, they served us a free round of happy hour drinks each evening. The breakfast was good too. We ended up returning to Arequipa later in our trip (unintended), and we chose to stay here again because our first stay went so well.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winchela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

I just checked into this hotel this morning. I will say that the staff was accommodating when I arrived very early at 6 AM and provided breakfast and an early check in. However, after checking in to my room someone entered the room, without knocking. I assumed it was a checkin error and waited for a call from the front desk. NOTHING. Upon contacting the desk, I was told it was probably housekeeping. I waited for a callback. Never got one. Went to the desk and spoke with who I assume was the manager (dressed rather poorly, I might add). I FINALLY received an apology, but little else other than an offer of a "manual room key". Comically poor customer service - I've had this happen at other hotels and been offered a different room and some form of compensation.

The room is large, but the breakfast is mediocre at best and the hotel is showing its age. The junior suite kitchenette is poorly equipped for little else other than making coffee or tea.

I have two stars only because of the accommodation of an early checkin and hospitality from the houseman upon arrival. Otherwise I am disappointed and do not feel safe at this property. I hope my belongigs don't get stolen.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank Brent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

My family and I stayed here just for one night. The place had a very nice patio area with comfortable seating to hang out. The staff was helpful with all of our booking needs, especially Veronica. Rooms were spacious, modern and clean. 5-10min walk to plaza de arma. Very nice stay!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank 930briank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qpHotels, Guest Relations Manager at qp Hotels Arequipa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2016

Good Morning

welcome your recognition , it helps us to improve day to day and are committed to continue improving our support to get to offer a service of excellence.
Thanks again and hope to see you soon for qp qp Lima or Arequipa .


Danitza Chinchay
Corporate Attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arequipa hotels
0.5 km away
Tierra Viva Arequipa Plaza Hotel
0.6 km away
Casona Plaza Hotel AQP
Casona Plaza Hotel AQP
#27 of 102 in Arequipa
235 reviews
7.9 km away
El Lago Estelar Hotel
El Lago Estelar Hotel
#23 of 102 in Arequipa
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Las Torres de Ugarte
Las Torres de Ugarte
#6 of 102 in Arequipa
524 reviews
0 km away
Casa Andina Premium Arequipa
1.2 km away
Inkanto Hotel
Inkanto Hotel
#25 of 102 in Arequipa
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to qp Hotels Arequipa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about qp Hotels Arequipa

Address: Calle Villalba 305, Cercado, Arequipa Areq 01, Peru
Region: Peru > Arequipa Region > Arequipa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 102 Hotels in Arequipa
Price Range: €50 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — qp Hotels Arequipa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
qp HOTELS Arequipa is a four star boutique hotel, recently renovated and restored back to its original silar blocks (volcanic stones) style of Arequipa. Each room is equipped with 32inch LCD, Ipod docking radio And modern bathroom. The hotel is in the heart of Arequipa’s historic quarter, just around the corner from the magnificent 16th-century Santa Catalina Convent and only 4 blocks from Arequipa Plaza de Armas. Mountains and the river Chili can be seen from the hotel Terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your qp Hotels Arequipa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing