We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
390
80
12
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
390
80
12
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rose room minute walk eggs breakfast is served rooms are lovely breakfast room surrounding mountains three nights first floor small hotel lovely hotel plaza de armas a wonderful stay would highly recommend this hotel other travelers breakfast was excellent the main square
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 489 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2018

We stayed at Casa Arequipa for 4 nights and even considered not doing our treks so we could stay longer! The rooms are lovely and spacious, the building is beautiful and the breakfast is delicious. The most impressive thing about the entire experience are the staff. Everyone was great and couldn't do enough to help us - (2 English backpackers with awful Spanish). A particular mention for Silvana - what a lovely person! Casa Arequipa has so much more character than the larger hotels we saw on our walks into the main square. Highly Recommended.

Room Tip: There are ten rooms - all different. We stayed in the Balcony Room which was lovely but I'm sure they are all great.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lucie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AREQUIPACASA, Manager at Casa Arequipa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Lucie G.

Thank you very much for share your comments with Tripadvisor community .
We are really glad to know that you spend a wonderful time in Casa Arequipa , it is great to know that you definetely enjoyed our outstanding and helfulservice .
Casa Arequipa´s team thank you very much .
we hope to have your visit again in the future.
Dámaso LLerena.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Had a wonderful stay at the Casa. Spacious room. Beautiful place, Boutique hotel style, clean,and great staff very helpful that spoke english. 10 minutes walk to the Plaza through a nice neighbourhood.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vivianne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AREQUIPACASA, Manager at Casa Arequipa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Vivianne .

Thank you very much for share your comments with trip Advisor community , we fell really glad to know that you spend a wonderful time in Casa Arequipa , It is great to know that you definetely enjoyed our autstanding building , thank you for your appreciation about our staff , all Casa Arequipa team is glad to know that you enjoy your visit .

we sincerely hope to welcome you back in the future .

kindest regards,
Dámaso LLerena.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

I was really empress by the entire workers at this beautiful place, I admire the view of the volcano from the restaurant, these people was all exellent, I will be back very soon. Thanks for such wonderful breakfasts

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AREQUIPACASA, Manager at Casa Arequipa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Mr : Brown.

Thank you very much for share your comments with Tripadvisor community , we would like to thank you for choosing Casa Arequipa for your stay in Arequipa .
it is great to know that you definitely enjoyed our outstanding building.
we sincerely hope to welcome you back in the future.

kindest Regards,

Dámaso LLerena.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Very comfortable room in decked out in a wonderful colonial style furniture. Very good breakfast on roof top terrace.
All staff extremely helpful and friendly. Hotel well positioned for city centre with only a 20 minute walk to main square. Good restaurant close by to hotel.
Only stayed for one night but would quite happily have stayed longer. Would recommend for family or single traveller.

Room Tip: The room I had was at the front of hotel with no traffic noise as the road running outside is not a major road.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daveincyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AREQUIPACASA, Manager at Casa Arequipa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear : daveincyprus

Thank you very much for taking time to review your stay at Casa Arequipa Hotel , it is a pleasure to know that you really enjoy your stay with us .

kindest regards,

Dámaso LLerena.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We had a great stay in Arequipa recently. The Hotel we chose, Casa Arequipa, could not have been more lovely. Elegant comfortable and super clean rooms. The service however was the best part. The staff could not have done more to make us feel welcome. Silvana Juarez in particular, was extremely efficient, friendly and kind. She really did more than just her duty. I work in the service industry and her level of dedication to her job and especially her customers are rare. She is a truly special. I would recommend Casa Arequipa to anyone who wishes to visit Arequipa town. I great place!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank soave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AREQUIPACASA, Manager at Casa Arequipa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear : Valeria .

Thank you very much for such a wonderful review , we appreciate your opinion about the service it was a pleasure to have you at Casa Arequipa Hotel.

kindest Regards,
Dámaso LLerrena.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews