We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,017)
Filter reviews
1,017 results
Traveller rating
691
251
50
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
691
251
50
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area lovely pool lovely hotel breakfast buffet nice grounds welcome drink star hotel upgraded to a suite rooms are spacious hotel restaurant busy road town centre colonial style minute walk quiet location coca tea nice room
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 1,017 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2015

We enjoyed the huge spacious rooms and the elegance of the hotel. The hotel is only a five block walk downhill to the square and a 7 solids cab back up. We had dinner in the hotel which was very good and an excellent breakfast.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JudgeT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenzoMenchola, General Manager at Costa del Sol Wyndham Arequipa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2015

Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for your time and comments, we hope to see you soon!.

Kind Regards,

Renzo Menchola
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

This is a most comfortable hotel. The rooms of a good size and well furnished. The staff are all very friendly, attentive and helpful. Our rooms on our visits were of a very high standard. The choice at breakfast was enormous! Go hungry down to breakfast! We ate twice in the hotel restaurant. There was a good choice for dinner and the food was excellent.
There is an outdoor pool and a Galapagos tortoise aged over 140 years in the garden! This hotel obviously is a popular choice for conferences. One had just finished whilst we were there on our second visit. The very loud music did spoil our time at the pool where we had hoped to relax.
On our second visit we were allocated a room close to Reception on the ground floor. This room was very noisy most of the night from the vehicles along the main road outside the hotel and the regular barking from the numerous stray dogs in the locality.
Overall I do recommend this excellent hotel but ask for a room away from the the main road.

Room tip: Rooms at front and adjacent to Reception are by a noisy main road with stray barking dogs. Ask for a room at the back!
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenzoMenchola, General Manager at Costa del Sol Wyndham Arequipa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2015

Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for your time and comments. We appreciate your recommendations are very valuables for us.

We hope to see you soon!

Kind Regards,

Renzo Menchola
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015

This event took place in the junior suite above the reception overlooking the parc of the hotel.
Having arrived at 7:30 AM and having booked and paid the room for the previous night in order to be able to check in early that day. I received one of the worst welcome ever.
The receptionist had no better idea to mention that we could not go to breakfast because it was not included in the room rate of the previous night. after asking her where the breakfast room was located she sustained that we would have to pay for our breakfast which was more of an annoyance than anything else. The most surprising even happened after this non courteous welcome when I stepped into the bathroom of the suite. the top door hinges broke and landed on my foot. Lucky me having safety shoes walked away unscathed.
The same receptionist had a good laugh which did not land well with me or my director of operations accompanying me during that trip.
That night after a long day returning to the room the turndown service had not been done and the shutters were still open, when i proceeded to close them, 1 of them just came off its top hinge and got stuck open perpendicular to the window allowing the light from the flood light of the parc below to light up the room as if in broad daylight. At this point my patience was wearing thin but since it was past 11:00 PM I just put a pillow over my head and decided to inform them the next morning.
The only person whom decided to care about ur 5 day business trip was the Maitre d'hotel from the restaurant.
It took 3 days for the gm. to simply contact us to explain why this hotel was in such derelict conditions with no satisfying answer on his behalf.

Room tip: Beware of falling doors and broken shutters, check all before accepting the suite This stay was in August 2011.
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gilles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenzoMenchola, General Manager at Costa del Sol Wyndham Arequipa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2015

Dear Guest:

We welcome your comments, we are sorry to hear that your experience did not cover their expectations, we would like to have the chance to have him with us and so we can provide the best service that exceeds your expectations and makes you feel you what is ours "Dear guest. "

We invite you to come back, we will be attentive to their concerns.

Kind Regards,

Renzo Menchola
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015

The Libertador is situated not far from the city centre & has spectacular views of The Andes rising to over 20,000 feet a short distance away. The hotel is very quiet with good sized gardens with an outside swimming pool. The room was large & comfortable with the largest bed imaginable. Dinner & breakfast were of a high standard. Check out the giant tortoise in the grounds!

Room tip: I would imagine all rooms were of an equally high standard
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenzoMenchola, General Manager at Costa del Sol Wyndham Arequipa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2015

Dear Guest:

Thank you so much for your time and comments. We hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,

Renzo Menchola
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Situated approx 10-15min from the city with a little traffic noise it;s hard to be negative of this hotel,walking into the foyer to the reception desk you are met with a wonderful arrangement of flowers,the staff at reception are pleasant and efficient,bedroom a fair size with a nice comfortable bed,though the pillow was a little hard for me,like the bedroom the bathroom was spotless.There is a big lounge to sit with friends also with computers for your use,Wi.Fi is available free.The breakfast buffet is very good with plenty of choices,the bar has a fair number of drinks and you have drink inside or out when the weather is pleasant.There is a tea station for the famous Coca tea which is free also a swimming pool,too cold this time of year,All in all a very good hotel

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ling1931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenzoMenchola, General Manager at Costa del Sol Wyndham Arequipa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2015

Dear Guest:

Many thanks for your time and your visit, we appreciate your comments.

We hope to see you soon!

Kind Regards,

Renzo Menchola
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews