We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
355
49
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
49
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jean louis french owner nearby park two sinks outstanding hospitality beautiful garden onsite restaurant home away from home humming birds lovely boutique residential area breakfast and dinner fellow travelers an oasis minutes walking hotel is great spacious room
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Delightful helpful staff, a great location and a lovely garden with humming birds. The location is perfect - 10 minutes walk into the historic centre but an oasis of peace at the hotel. Thank you so much for looking after us.

Room Tip: Lovely room overlooking the garden
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 448esmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Louis_Rosa_Ana, Owner at Hotel Boutique Villa Elisa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Thank you very much for the comments.

Was a pleasure to have you in VILLA ELISA.

We wish you all the best .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

My experience there was so amazing, just one point the food and beverage must be better, the view of the garden was beautiful, with the small fountain, maybe the television can be more bigger, for people more old.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alejandro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Louis_Rosa_Ana, Owner at Hotel Boutique Villa Elisa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Thank you Alejandro for the comments.
We are taking note of your observations.
Looking forward to seeing you in Arequipa.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

After the many early starts in the Sacred Valley, Puno and Chivay it was bliss to enjoy leisurely breakfasts in the garden watching the humming birds. We prefer small hotels and were very happy with Villa Elisa. It is located in a calm and safe area and is an easy 10/15 minute downhill walk to the centre of Arequipa. It was hot so for the uphill return journey we preferred to take a taxi. The rooms are on three floors in a wing at the back of the main building. All have a balcony or a terrace and overlook the garden. We are pleased that we stayed here and are happy to recommend Villa Elisa.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Petra1813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Louis_Rosa_Ana, Owner at Hotel Boutique Villa Elisa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Thank you Radka y Peter for your comments .
Our hummingbirds are doing very well, well educated , ready for a breakfast show .. :)
Sushine is back in Arequipa ..... so when you need some, come back !

Wish you the best in London .

VILLA ELISA team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

In loved with this amazing small boutique hotel. Great customer service. We arrived at 5am and they were so nice to us! Luis opened the door with a caring smile.
The courtyard. The breakfast to die for!
The decor is wonderful and tastefully done.
Thank you!
Sandra and Helio

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Louis_Rosa_Ana, Owner at Hotel Boutique Villa Elisa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017

Thank you Sandra and Helio.
We are all pleased that you enjoyed VILLA ELISA. Luis says thank you for the detail.
We say "Small is beautiful". We will continue to do our best to keep VILLA ELISA as a "gem".

All the best to you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

All was perfect. I stayed with two friends last november for second time. The first time was in 2015 I think, excellent too. No doubt to recommend Boutique Villa Elisa to travellers. Good hotel, secure, near the old town of Arequipa.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oliviercartagena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Louis_Rosa_Ana, Owner at Hotel Boutique Villa Elisa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

Thank you Olivier for the comments. We are pleased to see that you had a second nice stay. Come back more often !!
Yes we are very closed to colonial historical part of town, The closest part is San Lazaro, 5 min walk from VILLA ELISA and we are 15 min walk to Plaza de Armas, the main square.

All the best in your new life in Lima.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews