We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
139
136
47
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
136
47
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful courtyard courtyard facing room roman baths great location indoor pool gated entrance hotel built old house top floor charming small hotel super kind common areas warm room colca canyon superior room peace and quiet bread
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Bathroom bit outdated and not super clean but oke. Breakfast was really basic, better in town. Ask for a room on the first or second floor because room 102 is pretty noisy. You hear everything that happens in the patio. Massages were really good!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Hanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

The hotel was friendly and inexpensive. It has a nice courtyard and also an upstairs patio which is comfortable to hang around in. The hotel is gated and secure and very close (walking) to attractions such as the Monestario, the plaza de armas, etc.

The hotel allowed us to check out at 6:30pm on our last day for a small fee which helped alot since we had a red eye flight afterwards. We had a triple room and iit was warm and comfortable. the showers were hot also. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights, the staff is really friendly and helpful (not all of them speak good English but they are very nice).
They gave us advices on what to do and booked all our trips and gave good recommendations for restaurants.
The hotel is cute with many flowers and plants. The rooms are big enough and clean. The plugs are not working very well and not enough in the rooms. Only problem is that the bathrooms keep humidity and towels don't get dry. But 15 min outside helps.
Hairdryer can be borrowed from reception.
The terrace is lovely and also the view on top.
The hotel is very well situated..10 min walking from Plaza de Armas.
I highly recommend it.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Denisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights there.
The place is very charming. Located in an old building with a prettiest courtyard filled with colorful flowers.
All the staff was very helpful. They allowed us to check in @ 7 am on the day of the arrival.
Breakfast was ok.
Proximity to an old town is perfect too!
They also have ancient Roman bath on premises. Although, jacuzzi did not work, I still enjoyed the pool.
Massage was also available upon request within 2 hours notice, which was nice.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
Thank Ocharovashka70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay there - the staff was fantastic and the rooms were great! We did have one small problem with the triple for the kids but after the first. Ugly they were able to love them to a rooms bit closer too ours. Our room was fabulous!! Wonderful bathroom and lively fireplace. We booked the spa for one afternoon - everything was wonderful except the hot tub was broken which was so disappointing - the kids enjoyed their time in the small pool hit it was freezing - the staff immediately refunded us and we're apologetic about the hot tub. The hotel was in the middle of the city - nice and quiet and in a quiet since street right by the Monasterio. The breakfast was delicious with fresh tomatoes, avocado and juices everyday! The common areas were fantastic - a huge lunge den area and wonderful outside patios! I highly recommend a stay here - we felt very at home the whole 3 days!!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank Molly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews