We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
155
83
16
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
83
16
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eggs colca canyon hot shower first floor ham great wifi bread breakfast buffet plaza de armas laundry service yogurt soles peru taxis tours
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Arequipa almost a week and enjoyed Dream Hotel Botique. The staff is extremely friendly and always willing to help. The room was small but nice and has a mini fridge and larger bathroom. The breakfast was great too. They will make any kind of eggs and there are several kinds of juice, yogurt, granola, bread, ham, cheese, fruit, and other small additions daily. They even made us a sack breakfast the day we went to Colca Canyon and left at 3 am.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Hilary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Respuestapor, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Dreams Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Hilary

Thanks very much for your amazing comment ,We are really happy for your stay with us ,For us was a pleasure have you in the Hotel, we hope see you again soon , here in Dreams Hotel Boutique our goal is turning your stay with us in beautiful memories .
Receive a big hug from all the staff.

Best Regards Laydy Pauca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

First let me say that all staff members at Dreams were exceptionally pleasant and helpful. The person at the check-in desk must have noticed from my passport that we were going to be there on my birthday and the staff organized a surprise and impromptu "Felix Cumpleanos" song for me at breakfast on the second day there. The location is OK but not great. It's about a 1/2 mile walk to get to the Plaza de Armas (uphill going there, downhill coming back). But taxis in Arequipa are cheap (less than $2 US to the Plaza from the hotel), so that was not an issue. What was an issue was the ridiculously small room we were given.. There was barely enough room to walk around the double (not queen) bed. The bathroom was ludicrously small. I expect that in Paris, but not in Arequipa. We went out for dinner but the breakfast buffet was included with the room so we tried that. The food was mediocre at best. All in all, the only reason to go here is the price and the friendly staff. But be be prepared for a small room if you are on the first floor.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank curley6710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Most rooms in "Dreams" hotel are designed with a certain unique theme, making it a special place to stay in. Staff was very friendly and tried to resolve every issue. They brought a cake to a group member who had a birthday, and compensated another one with for not getting his ordered omelet fast enough, with a box of chocolates.
There are no elevators, so on a high floor you'll have to climb a but.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Respuestapor, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Dreams Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Leon

Thank you for your kind review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay in Arequipa. We look forward to welcoming you again .
Wishing you a pleasant day.
Kind regards,

Laydy Pauca Mantilla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

Very good location near the historic centre. The hotel is clean, modern and has a nice design. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Highly recommended. Will definitely return next time I am in Arequipa.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Marcel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Respuestapor, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Dreams Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear Marcel

Thank you for staying at Dreams Hotel Boutique and thank you for your assessment that will help the members of Tripadvisor.
You also notice the cleanliness of the hotel and the service from all our staff , they all try their best to make your journey as pleasant as possible.
However and once again thank you for your stay and we all look forward to have you back at the hotel.

Kind regards.
Laydy Pauca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

This hotel is unbelievable. They ran out of hot water in the night. And the room is significantly smaller than it's shown in the pictures. They also don't have a staff speaking English during the nighttime. Not to mention that they posted fraud information on book.com saying that it's 4 stars. But actually it's just a 3 stars hotel.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Hengyu J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews