We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
15
16
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
16
4
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2016

The hotel is not bad, but the room is small, the bathroom is dark, don't have air conditioner. The brakfast and Internet is good. Very well located, close to the historic center. If don't mind to stay in basic hotel, I recommend.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ETog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tatiana p, Gerente at Rione Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2016

Dear ETog
We really thank you for your comments; we appreciate your time and your point of view.
We liked a lot that you had a good experience at Rioné Hotel Boutique, we also would like to inform you that we are improving our services. (We are working in our conventions Hall that is going to be ready for November 2016). We will take care of your suggestions and w We hope you visit us again.
kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016

I visited this city for business and stayed at this hotel. If you are a business traveler this is ok. The room I stayed at was rather small although sufficient for a night sleep. Staff was attentive and helpful. It is a small hotel but has a breakfast area and breakfast was included in our rate. Breakfast was ready early and they were attentive even though we got there before breakfast opening time. It appears to be close to the center of town too. I would probably go back although there were to things that I was not entirely happy with. The bed cover in my room was stained. That really set me off. Also the shower did not have a lot of pressure and the water was not that warm. Other than that everything was fine. End result is that you are set if you look for a rather inexpensive hotel such as ourselves at the time. One or two nights is ok. For longer stays I would choose something larger and with a wider variety of services.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank acodon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tatiana p, Gerente at Rione Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2016

Dear Mr. Acodon
We want to thank for your comments, we are really commited with our guests. We will take care of those details you did not liked, and we apologize for that. We also want to tell you that we are working every day for improving our service and our rooms. The next time you visit us we probably will have bigger rooms becausa we are expanding our building. We hope you visit us again!
Greetins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2015 via mobile

A new hotel , of modern decoration.
Decent rooms ( small but practical ). Fairly clean .
Breakfast has basic stuff but enough for a decent one.
Staff is very friendly.
I had a good rate and a service and stay that was totally worth it.
Highly recommended hotel.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank PPBOLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tatiana p, Gerente at Rione Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2015
Google Translation

Estimado Pablo:
Gracias por sus comentarios! Trabajamos día a día por nuestro Huespedes y sus palabras nos gratifican!! Fue un placer tenerlo en nuestras instalaciones. Esperamos nos visite nuevamente
Saludos
La Gerencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

I've spent the past 3 nights at Rione and was very pleased. Firstly, this family-run boutique hotel is modern and stylish, but most importantly very clean and safe. The staff are friendly and welcoming, and very willing to help if you need anything. The room suited my boyfriend and I (enough room for 3 suitcases). The location is great as you are pretty close to downtown. Breakfast is included (eggs, toast, fresh juice, fruit, yogurt, pastries, coffee/tea). I would highly recommend this boutique hotel in Cuenca. We were very comfortable here, felt safe and really appreciate the excellent customer service that was offered!

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Krista B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tatiana p, Gerente at Rione Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2015

Dear Krista.
Thanks for your coments!! It was a pleasure to have you at Rione Hotel Boutique. We hope you to visit us again!! We feel encouraged to improve every day for our guests!!
Greetings
Management Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2015

Modern and simple hotel, in a quiet residential area.
The hotel has an underground parking, not big but with enough space.
The breakfast is a menu breakfast and it is good and simple
Staff is very kind and polite.

Room tip: Rooms are not big but comfortable, with good beds
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Juan Carlos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tatiana p, Gerente at Rione Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2015
Google Translation

Estimado Juan Carlos:
Gracias infinitas por sus comentarios!!! Sus palabras nos motivan a continuar los esfuerzos diarios para nuestros Huespedes! Esperamos tenerlo de nuevo por Rione Hotel Boutique.
Saludos

La Gerencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews