We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place to stay and excellent owner”
other travellers have booked this property
Room equipped with everything you need
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Room equipped with everything you need
The guest receive them with flowers Wide variety of wines and spirits available for sale.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Room equipped with everything you need
The guest receive them with flowers
Wide variety of wines and spirits available for sale.
several english language channels, and movie collection
View of dining
The guests receive them with fresh fruits
master bedroom with queen bed, LCD 32, 2 closets and balcony
rooms with sufficient lighting. and reading light
rooms with sufficient lighting. and reading light
lighted closets
mountain view from the balcony.
bedroom with 1 or 2 full beds and large closet
bedroom with 1 or 2 full beds and large closet
Bathroom equipped with liquid soap, shampo, complete set of towels and toilet paper
Double lighting, perfect makeup, and hair dryer sockets.
Bathroom equipped with liquid soap, shampo, complete set of towels and toilet paper
Bathroom equipped with liquid soap, shampo, complete set of towels and toilet paper
Double lighting, perfect makeup, and hair dryer sockets.
Artistic Pictures made ??in Cuenca, which are for sale.
Artistic Pictures made ??in Cuenca, which are for sale.
hot water for cleaning dishes
Kitchen with oven
If you plan to cook, you have all the necessary, all are new and many of them have never been used
Kitchen with cleaning implements
Laundry Area
Distribution of the apartment
areas to run or walk from the apartment 0.6milles
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cuenca, Azuay Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LloydWins...
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay and excellent owner”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed in this condo for two months, and we enjoyed our stay very much. Darwin picked us up at the airport, and when we arrived there were fresh flowers and fresh fruit waiting for us. It is located a short distance from town, but the bus stop is right down the street ($.25 per person) and a taxi into town is only about $2.50. The condo is very nicely furnished and comfortable. Darwin and his wife took us on a few outings, and we had a lot of fun with them. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this condo. You could not ask for a better host than Darwin, and we now consider him and his wife part of our family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I felt very comfortable and at home in the condo.
Liked least: There was nothing I didn't like. It was a wonderful experience.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2016
Lloyd and his wife were excellent guests, we had very good communication and chemistry. We had the opportunity to know and learn. We shared several lunches, dinners, travel, hiking, etc. Every time receiving enjoyed this activity because most people are very nice people. There is nothing negative to report and can only say that is a Guest AAA. Good luck with your travels.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterharv...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“A great apartment and landlords!”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed for 5 months in this apartment from the start of April 2015 to the end of August 2015 and enjoyed every minute of it.

The apartment is clean, neat, tidy, very comfortable and comes complete with everything you need from entertainment, to cooking, washing and drying clothes. The apartment's inhabitants are quiet most of the time (you get the very occasional party like anywhere) and friendly. They secure the building with biometric finger print recognition and it feels very safe.

The WiFi worked really well and the Internet was quite fast.

It is not in a gringo area which suited us - and the area is well lit - as are all of Cuenca's streets and very safe. It is not in the centre of the city, but we enjoyed walking into the city centre nearly every day and back again. We never caught a local bus in the whole time we were there and taxi's only twice.

If you are not into walking a taxi costs $2-3 to the city centre and the bus 25 cents anywhere. The apartment is located on a main road - taxis are everywhere and the bus stop is close. Being on the 4th floor means the road noise can be heard, but is not generally obtrusive.

Being on the 4th floor means it has great panoramic views of the surrounding mountains and houses and below to one side is a large market garden and we really enjoyed watching the farmers work it with their bulls and their produce grow.

The panaderia at the end of the road near Av. Las Americas is great and there is a mini supermercado at the bottom of the apartment that has lots of stuff for a reasonable price - and a hair dresser's shop as well. There is a huge local market only a couple of kilometers away.

The landlords are excellent and Darwin will rapidly assist you as required if something is not working in the apartment or you want to find out about something - he is easy to find on email (we did not bother to use the provided mobile). They provide a mobile to use if required, picked us up from the airport and took us back again when we left - and also took us for a few trips to look around the district during our time there which was a great and much appreciated additional service.

We have no hesitation in highly recommending this apartment to anyone wishing to stay in Cuenca.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2015
I have only words of thanks for this cute couple was hosted in my apartment for five months. I have nothing negative to report, they left the apartment as clean and tidy as received.

We had the opportunity to share time to know, I had many questions about his country that were answered. and also we shared a couple of dinners, inlcusive eat cuy, was a very special evening. We also rode together sights of the city and province.

We have the best memories for them, I hope continue traveling the world, knowing cultures, places and people.

Highly recommended guests who not only look after your property if you will also have opportunity to make friends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bradroben...
Westminster, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice Apartment”
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this Apartment for 3 Months, January thru March 2015. Basically, a very comfortable place with new beds and furniture. The kitchen was nice, with all the things you would need for a comfortable stay. The really nice things are the fact that there are two small stores downsairs. You can find most anything you might need. Pretty well stocked, but if you need to shop at a bigger store, a mile in each direction will land you at a big supermarket. #10 bus will take you downtown and cabs are cheap.....the owner is responsive to your needs and concerns, so if you have a problem, just call. Nice place and clean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and well furnished
Liked least: a little noisy due to highway outside of building...calms down at night
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2015
Ruth and Brand were great guests, I give the apartment and received in the same or even better conditions. I feel very grateful to have care as their home. Unfortunately we could not say goodbye, because forward a couple of days out of the city and I was out of town. Most of all invited a couple of months left and then to feel the calm and beautiful city decide to move for long periods. I have nothing negative to report and recommend this cute couple in the other locations they want to visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Pine, Oregon
Reviewed 31 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort of the apartment
Liked least: Occasional traffic noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Feb 2015
Catherine and Ken, were space-one months in each apartment. They really are excellent guests, very careful and respectful, they were kind enough to leave clean both apartments. We also had a chance to take a tour of the towns of Gualaceo, Chordeleg and Sigsig where apredimos something from each other. They asked to have a package ready to watch superbowl NFL. But it was not necessary to improve the package, they enjoyed the games. Highly Recommended guests and want them to know that will always be welcome, If you need my help in the city of Cuenca have a friend, regardless of the place of stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bluecoron...
Rockland, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“GREAT APARTMENT with FABULOUS HOST”
Reviewed 26 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Darwin's apartment is quite nice and well stocked with kitchen needs. It is in a very secure building with an elevator and 2 convenient grocery stores within steps of the door. The WiFI worked great and the bed was comfortable. Darwin responded to any of our questions promptly and was the best host we have ever met.

Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Almost everything
Liked least: The business across the way that had an alarm going off on a holiday weekend
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2014
Rebecca & Steve were excellent guests, they were just under 2 weeks. very careful with everything in the apartment. Always be welcome, I send many blessings and you recover soon. Guests highly recommended!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing