We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Restaurant and Great People”

Tutto Matto Pizzeria
Ranked #1 of 675 Restaurants in Cuenca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$10
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Authentic Brooklyn,New York Pizza...Excellent Calzone... Delicious Pastas and Fresh Salads in a relaxed and cozy environment. Now, we featured 4 diffrent delicious Hamburgers.We also serve Beer and Wine!!!
Reviewed 14 February 2018

If you have not tried this restaurant, you are really missing out. Their food is really great and just as close to what you would find in New York in every way, even though it is in Ecuador. The owners speak excellent English as well. Narcy and her husband, Olmes (more commonly known as Dan" will make you feel right at home in this Italian style Pizzeria. You will wonder if you are in New York. They have even starting serving 4 different types of hamburgers and OH MY, what a treat they are as well. Do yourself a favor and stop by soon. You will not regret it!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

The truth is, we were going to go to another Italian restaurant but it was closed due to holidays. I checked on Trip and Tutto Matto Pizzeria came up. I had heard the name before so we tried it out. From the conversation on the phone with them to sitting down to their Nudos de Ajo (Garlic Knots) and Spaghetti Con Salsa de Carne (Spaghetti Bolognese), we were made to feel like friends! The food was very, very good. The garlic knots are a must have if you like garlic! It was hard to control myself! I thought the prices were very good there. And, YES, they speak English and Spanish! When I crave Italian food again, Tutto Matto Pizzeria is definitely where I’ll be going! Oh yes, their menu is on their web page so you can view it in advance or order it to be delivered in the Cuenca area!

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank T6506TZjanicem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

We went to Tutto Matto because of the good reviews but our experience was anything but good. Pizza was average and the restaurant's atmosphere is below average.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank aida2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

Had the Greek Salad and Chicken Parmigiana. The sauce was perfect and the whole meal was delightful. The owners do such a good job as cook and hostess. The meal was reasonably priced and we had a great evening. I highly recommend this resturaunt.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank paulI94RY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

We went for lunch and the service was excellent. We were able to get a half and half pizza which was great. The crust, sauce and cheese were all delicious and they are generous with toppings! We will go back for sure.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tutto Matto Pizzeria also viewed

Cuenca, Azuay Province
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 
Cuenca, Azuay Province
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 
Cuenca, Azuay Province
 

Been to Tutto Matto Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing