We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveller rating
280
141
27
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
141
27
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel smaller restaurant no natural light room safe main restaurant galapagos islands old town courtyard restaurant no elevator central patio excellent location delicious dinner third floor a lovely stay spoke good english an italian restaurant sitting room
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 466 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Whether is noon or evening, Santa Lucia welcomes you, right in the heart of Cuenca, with a Classic Spaniard flair architecture building and beautiful handmade italian style frescos that inspires and surround you, making good memories to keep. The experience evolves, piano piano, when you explore as a foodlover the Restaurant-Trattoria and the Grand Maitre, Giovanni Gonzalez, describes the Menu philosophy resumé in detailed poetry that makes you wonder, when will be the next time you will be back again. We have tried excellent Carpaccio di Manzo, spectacular pasta noir ripiena, ravioli filled with shrimp and crab, my favourite fresh grilled Salmón with gnocchi al Pesto and Special out of the Menu -Braised Lamb chops- marinated with fresh rosemary combining each bite with wine sauce reduction..... Imagine the upcoming desserts with an espresso coffee. We leave tonight from the restaurant, inspired and each time, lingering with the flavours, the Renaissance Style Art Murals from ecuadorian artist , We bring with us from Santa Lucia, the magic and embrace the poetry that lifted our souls for a dinner to remember.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LaDISTRIBUZIONE E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

This hotel was one of our favorites while my husband and I were on our two week tour of Ecuador and the Galapagos Islands. The breakfast restaurant, staff, entrance, lounging area, and room were all incredible. Fresh breads, juices, cheeses, and coffee... what more could a person ask for. Pictures do not capture this historic and beautiful hotel's essence, you have to see it for your self!

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAB7217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We stayed here for three days and it was one of the best experiences of our trip to Ecuador. The hotel itself is beautiful, 19th century colonial with lots of wood, comfortable and very stylish. The Italian restaurant is particularly good and the staff wonderful. I must single out one of the duty managers, Victor, who sorted out a problem with our room very efficiently and professionally.

The hotel is in a great location, right in the centre of the historic district and only one block from the Cathedral Square.

Room tip: Rooms overlooking the street can be a little noisy
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank londontraveller445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016

A classic Spanish colonial-style building, that has been transformed into a gorgeous hotel! One feels as if they have stepped back in time, when entering the beautiful inner courtyard. The rooms are quiet and comfortable, the service is outstanding, the charm and character of this place in a most welcome respite. It is very conveniently located near El Centro - highly recommended!!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanguinewanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

We spent 5 nights here in a standard double room. The hotel is in an old heritage building with the rooms arranged around the atrium (patio) One of the restaurants was in the atrium. It shut at 10pm and we were never disturbed by noise.

Our room and bathroom were small and the sound proofing between rooms not that good. That is why I cannot give the hotel 5. We stayed in standard rooms in other cities in hotels of a lower grading and they were much more generously sized. There was though plenty of hot water and free wifi.

There is no lift.

The staff are excellent, professional, friendly and helpful. They speak good English.

Ample portions for breakfast with a selection of fruit, bread and eggs.

The hotel is very well located in the old city.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews