We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$160
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Travellers Inn(Quito)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Quito(Quito)
US$89
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$186
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
US$135
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$156
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$638
US$541
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$512
US$387
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
104
46
9
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
46
9
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern hotelbreakfast staffperfect stayfront deskroad noisethe entire staffcomplimentary breakfasta short cab rideevery morningdriverairporthousekeepingjosewifidoormantourssupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2018

good Hotel with all the services good infraestructure, the personal is oriented to give a good experience to the visitor. rooms with all the services internet good speed inside all the furniture looks like new.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank diegoaperezs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWHotelZen1, Manager at Best Western Hotel Zen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear diegoaperezs,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. It was a real pleasure to have you as our guest.
At Best Western we care a lot about the satisfaction of our customers and we think it is very important to know your opinion about us. Your point of view is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

We are very happy for the good experience we gave you at our hotel.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Kind regards from all of us,
70207 Property
Best Western Hotel Zen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

I stayed here for 3 nights before my trip to the Galapagos. My room was very clean and modern with a floor-to-ceiling window that had a fantastic view! The wifi was excellent.

The ladies at the front desk were very helpful with booking tours. One of the stops for the hop-on, hop-off bus is a short cab ride or walk from the hotel. A staff member helped me order dinner one time from the delivery menu and a security guard escorted the delivery guy to my room to give me my food. A security guard was always present at the lobby door which made me feel safe.

Jose, the hotel's driver, gave me a ride to and from the airport. He was friendly and professional, telling me interesting facts about the city in Spanish and pointing out different sights during the ride.

I liked the breakfast buffet, which had a good selection of food. The breakfast lady was also very nice!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kat24011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWHotelZen1, Manager at Best Western Hotel Zen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear kat24011,

In the name of the management and staff of Best Western Hotel Zen Quito we want to thank you very much for your fabulous comment.

Your opinion is very important to us. By indicating what you liked about our hotel, you help us to improve even more our quality of service for you as well for future guests.

Despite being a 4 star hotel, our goal is always to provide excellent service and exceed the expectations of our guests with a 5 star hotel service or better.

We would like you to consider Best Western Hotel Zen as your home in Quito-Ecuador and to us as your family. We hope to have your visit again.

Thanks again for choosing us.

Warm regards from all of us.

BEST WESTERN HOTEL ZEN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

PRO:
- Spacious and clean room
- Strong WIFI
- Hot water with pressure
- Good breakfast
- Helpful staff
- A mall with supermarket just across
- Fast food within 10 mins walk which open till late
- It was my birthday the day i checked in, and they have complimentary fruits for us

CON:
- Not located in historical centre

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank QQlovesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWHotelZen1, Manager at Best Western Hotel Zen, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.
Your qualification and opinions are very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Warm regards from all the Staff and Management of the hotel.

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

Sincerely,
BEST WESTERN HOTEL ZEN
70207 Property

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Great rooms, modern and clean. Some reviewers complained about the street noise. This is Quito. It's loud everywhere. This is actually the quietest Quito hotel I've stayed in. Yes some "white" street noise, but no barking dogs, roosters, or car alarms. Just the hum of a city street. Ask for a room in back and it's quieter. Bring earplugs or play "rain sound" app on your phone.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank O4896VDdonaldb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWHotelZen1, Manager at Best Western Hotel Zen, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear O4896VDdonaldb ,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.
Your qualification and opinions are very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Warm regards from all the Staff and Management of the hotel.

Sincerely,
BEST WESTERN HOTEL ZEN
70207 Property

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay at Hotel Zen. Our Spanish is not so strong but we had no problems at this hotel - the front desk even helped us order pizza. The room was clean and quiet, the view was lovely & the shower was huge. Breakfast was great, so fresh and again - everyone was super nice.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWHotelZen1, Manager at Best Western Hotel Zen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Katrina W.,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Your qualification and opinions are very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to express your opinion. We appreciate your preference and your loyalty to our brand.

Warm regards from all the Staff and Management of the hotel.

Sincerely,
BEST WESTERN HOTEL ZEN
70207 Property


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews