We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$166
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Quito(Quito)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$170
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$146
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Travellers Inn(Quito)(Great Value!)
US$31
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$504
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$561/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$387
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
104
46
9
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
46
9
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern hotelbreakfast staffperfect stayfront deskroad noisethe entire staffcomplimentary breakfasta short cab rideevery morningdriverairporthousekeepingjosewifidoormantourssupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Outstanding location, modern hotel, professional and friendly staff! I would highly recommend this hotel if you want a non-big box hotel and a more personal experience? The entire staff was very welcoming, courteous and friendly. I would like to recognize the hard work of the Breakfast staff and housekeeping in making our stay very comfortable. It was deeply appreciated as they efforts helped to start our day on a positive note (great breakfast) and made our evening very relaxing (clean and refreshing room) after a long day visiting all the sights that Quito had to offer. Hotel has a gym, computers for internet surfing, resource desk for booking day trips, and plenty of brochures for anything else you may want to see or do. Front Desk will assist in obtain transportation from and to the airport, local areas of interest and local restaurants. Special shout out to Mr. Erick Reyes and his front desk staff, aka: Team A & B (Daniel Gonzalez, Dalllery Aponte, Andres Almagro, Jahaira Rea, Luciana Romero, Carla Cruz & Luciana Romero) thanks for laughing at all my jokes and being very patient with all my questions. You guys “ROCK”!

Room Tip: Great location, for the best views get a room on the upper floors!
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoustonGeorge73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
295nicolasn, Gerente at Best Western Hotel Zen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Dear Patrick,

What a wonderful review!!! Thank you very much for such nice compliments. It was a really pleasure for us to have your wife and you as our guests. We really enjoyed talking with you guys and laughing with your nice histories and jokes. We would like to have always guests like you, your wife, your brother in law and his wife.

I would like to thank you also for choosing our hotel during your stay in Quito, and even come back after your trip to Cuenca. Hopefully we will see you again in a near future.

On behalf of all my staff at Front Desk, Housekeeping, Cafeterìa, Reservations, Comercial, Security and Administration, I thank you very much again and we all send you our warm regards.

Come back soon!!

Verónica Guerrero and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

We absolutely loved this hotel. The staff was amazing. Every morning we got a hot breakfast and eggs to order. The owner took time to chat with us and offered information. There was always a taxi ready to take us to local destinations. The front desk was helpful for tours and restaurants... we will be back!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ardis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
295nicolasn, Gerente at Best Western Hotel Zen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Dear Ardis P,

It was a pleasure for us to have your husband and you at the hotel during your recent stay in Quito-Ecuador.

Thank you very much for choosing Zen Suites Hotel and thanks also for your nice review. It helps us to improve our services.

We are really gald to hear that you had a pleasant stay at the hotel and we hope to see you again in a very near future.

KInd regards from all the staff and myself.

Verónica Guerrero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Zen and really enjoyed our stay. The room was very spacious, the bed super comfy.

Showering was my favorite time of the day in their powerful hot overhead shower.

Staff was very friendly and did a great job welcoming us to the property.

The included breakfast was good, and we also enjoyed their top floor gym.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Justy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
295nicolasn, Gerente at Best Western Hotel Zen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Dear Justin D,

Thank you very much for choosing Zen Suites Hotel. Your review it's very important for us. It helps us to improve our quality of service.

It was a pleasure for us to have you at the hotel during your recent stay in Quito-Ecuador.

It is really nice to hear that you had a pleasant stay at the hotel and we hope to see you again in a very near future.

KInd regards from all the staff and myself.

Verónica Guerrero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Pros

This hotel is very, very comfortable. It's extremely clean,to the point of being sterile. It's located close to some excellent restaurants and bars - far enough away from Plaza Foch to sleep but close enough to walk if needs be. Some of the staff were very friendly and helpful.

We had very high hopes for this hotel and picked it over well known brands that we'd normally go for, based off reviews and good feedback, however, this hotel did not deliver.

Cons

This hotel is not worth the price paid and, as we say in Ireland, has certain "notions" about itself. While the rooms are very comfortable, there was something not very welcoming about this hotel. The breakfast was terrible - yoghurt with a skin on top, some stale bread, cereals. No hot food when we arrived, terrible, undrinkable coffee. Not acceptable for an expensive hotel by Quito standards. One of the days we stayed, our room wasn't cleaned when we came back from running errands (it was after 2pm), we called reception several times to clean the room, we left the building, came back and it still wasn't clean. In the end, we had to go to the business centre and use the laptops while the cleaning was carried out. This is unacceptable for a hotel that considers itself as "high end." Furthermore, the chamber maid continuously left one dressing gown and one water every day, despite there being two guests staying. We flagged this with reception twice though nothing was ever done to rectify the situation. Bitterly disappointed. Probably one of the biggest disappointments throughout our 4 month trip.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
295nicolasn, Gerente at Best Western Hotel Zen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Dear Jill,

Thank you very much for such a complete review. It really helps us to improve our services. We are a small and brand new hotel. We do not have too much space for a big kitchen, that is why we do not offer a big breakfast, nevertheless, we offer a variety of fruit, bread, juices and there are always eggs to your liking. We cover the yogurt with plastic film in order to protect it from any contamination. This a complimentary breakfast, included in your rate. Sorry for the inconveniences if you didn't have the service that you deserved.

On the other hand, I am personally investigating about the cleaning of your room and the reason why you didn't get what you asked for. I am really sorry for the bad experience you had at your stay at the Hotel.

Hopefully we will be able to fix this bad perception of your stay. Next time, we will exceed your expectations.

KInd regards from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2016

A great hotel. Beautiful rooms with great service. Well worth every penny. I highly recommend this hotel for business or vacation. The staff is friendly and the management is superb. One of the best hotels I have stayed at in more than twenty years

Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tom a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
295nicolasn, Gerente at Best Western Hotel Zen, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016

Dear Tom A,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for choosing Zen Suites Hotel for your recent stay in Quito.

Our goal is to exceed our customer's expectations, so we are very glad that you had a great experience at the Hotel.

Hope you'll choose us again on your next stop in Quito-Ecuador. We'll be waiting for you.

Kind regards from all of us.

Always at your service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews