We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
70
17
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
17
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews san gabriel hotel is located called taxis quiet at night old town two nights cotopaxi dresser airport microwave ecuador hosts
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2018

A very lovely and clean little hotel. Location is peaceful. Everything inside is new. The best thing is the staff, which is the most warming and welcoming ever. Multilingual.

Recommend for everyone. High quality.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PJaakkola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago P, Propietario at Suites Metropoli, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thanks a lot we have amazing customers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed for a night on our way out of Quito. The staff were very friendly and the room was comfortable and very large with a sitting area and kitchen. For a longer stay it would be nice but for our one night I found it a little too far from the Mariscal to be convenient. Being off the beaten path it was quieter than other places, which was nice. Note that the location is not accurate on google maps and from the corner of San Gabriel and Utreras google indicates the location is south of San Gabriel on Utreras but it’s actually north.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lesley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago P, Propietario at Suites Metropoli, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Hello thanks for your comment I will try correcting the location hope you had a nice trip back home

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

This hotel is located in a residential area, and it's quiet at night.

The second floor offers a nice view, you can enjoy a view of the Cotopaxi with clear skies; we stayed in room 15.

The room was always clean with a TV, a small table, a fridge, a microwave, and dresser. The bathroom was impeccable with everything you would need.

The service was excellent, nothing to complain about, we had breakfast every day: fruits, toasts, eggs, coffee, and OJ. The owner/manager, Santiago was very helpful and provided contacts for transportation to and from the airport, and gave us good tips on what to see.

Aside from the fact that it is not exactly in the Center, the hotel is, however, a few minutes to the bus stop, and you can get to old town easily or have someone at the hotel call you a taxi.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank duendemaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

A group of 14 Minnesotans invited to a wedding in Quito last summer, stayed at Suites Metropoli for about 2 weeks. We are so glad we did!
Suites Metropoli is a family run business, and they make their guests feel part of the family! The place is homey, very clean and well kept.
Our hosts did everything possible to ensure we were comfortable and enjoyed our time there. They were flexible about the time when breakfast was served, took requests on what we would like for breakfast, called taxis, made recommendations on places to visit, ordered take-out for us, made suggestions on what to avoid, etc. The service was always accompanied by a smile.
The suites are roomy while the rooms are small. The price difference isn't huge so I highly recommend the suites. Oh! And all rooms had a gorgeous view of either the city or the mountains.
Suites Metropoli is a short drive away from all the "action" ( the historic downtown, the bustling modern city, the tourist area), on a quiet street that allows guests to enjoy what Quito has to offer and then "go home" for quality R&R.
I strongly recommend Suites Metropoli as a great place to stay!

Room Tip: My choice: a suite with a view of the city. The rating of 4 for "Rooms" above has to do with the size of the double rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ceelliott2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

I had looked at the Metropoli write up prior to a previous visit to Ecuador but because of health reasons(Height) We by passed Quito and flew into Guayaquil...While in Quito this visit the Metropoli once again lit up our interests and we found ourselves extending our stay at this marvelous location. The Owner, Manager Santiago catered to our every need and went out of his way to enhance our stay and Yes!!!! our return as we found ourselves in need of accommodations for a couple of night as we awaited our flight back to Canada. He arranged transportation to the Airport and in my case actually drove me to the airport himself..A fabulous experience and worthy of praise and recommendation.......Amen

Room Tip: All rooms are worthy
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 377josephas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews