We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
22
5
4
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
5
4
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

I arrived on the 16th, to the best available room, to my surprise it smelled like a trash can so I request a room change. It solved the smell problem but generally speaking the hotel doesn't make any effort to improve its image...the breakfast buffet tablecloth had holes, big ones. I decided to change to another hotel,for USD10 more I got into a great hotel

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 358andresm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrés G, Guest Relations Manager at Stanford Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Andrés,

We are so sorry for your comments, we will pay attention to your observations, we will do our best to improve our service. Thank you for you visit and we hope see you soon.


Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016

We had such a delightful holiday at Stanford Suites Hotel in Quito. The staff was so friendly and incredibly helpful. They really went out of their way to make us feel welcome and appreciated. We had a beautiful view from our spacious, clean rooms plus a stove, refrigerator and microwave for our use were just a bonus. We highly recommend staying here because of the customer service, great location and the amenities. Thank you to the staff for making our stay so enjoyable.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRB0225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanford S, HMC Hotel Management Consulting at Stanford Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2016

Dear guest:

Thank you very much for your note, We are very happy to hear you had a nice stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to have you back soon.

Best regards

Mauricio Pacheco
HMC Hotel Management Consulting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

I had a very pleasant stay at the Stanford suites. The hotel is situated in a very convenient location within easy reach to all major sites and amenities.

The suites were incredibly spacious which is a must when you travel with young children. They were very well furnished with quality solid furniture and tasteful decoration. The beds were perfectly comfortable, pillows nice and plush, a true delight!! They also provide all the room amenities you may want and more.

The staff were warm and welcoming, they spoke perfect English plus a few other languages, they were very knowledgeable about the area and volunteered all sorts of information, spent hours with us giving us suggestions for things to visit and restaurants to try, I really cannot thank them enough for such a fabulous service that was well beyond the call of duty.

Housekeeping was excellent and always prompt and courteous if we requested any additional towels or for them to change the bedsheets when we accidentally soiled them. The place was truly pristine.

We also eat at the restaurant a few times and the food was fantastic, really generous portions of delicious well cooked food for just $6 drinks included! You can't really beat that.

Compared to other places where we've stayed in Ecuador, we found The Stanford Suites to be incredible value for money. Well recommended.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marujilla80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mei L, Front Office Manager at Stanford Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2016

Dear Guest Marujilla 80:
Thanks for taking time to give us your detailed feedback and for your 5 stars review. It is a real satisfaction to know that everything was beyond your expectation, at Stanford Suites are deeply committed to providing you with the best accommodations and qualify staff. We strive for excellence to ensure that your stay is both comfortable and memorable.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2014

My husband gave me a huge surprise for my birthday!!!, he choose this hotel and arrange everything in one of the Presidential Suite, the hotel is beautiful, the suite huge, very comfortable, spectacular view with a small terrace from where we admired the beautiful city of Quito and a very relax Jacuzzi, we enjoyed it very much :) We thanks to the staff very friendly and helpful, specially the assistance manager Paty, who helped my husband to made my surprise excited and memorable!!! I 100% recommend the Presidential Suite for any couple who wants to celebrate, birthday, Anniversary, Honey moon, etc.

Room tip: Premium or Presidential Suite
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank queeniechung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mei L, Guest Relations Manager at Stanford Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2016

Dear Guest:
We are very delight to hear your comments, we put attention in every single detail to make your surprise special and memorable, every women deserve a surprise like this one and your husband made it magic and memorable for you. We are here to fulfills the dreams of each couple. We look forward to welcome you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2011

We felt this hotel was certainly overpriced for what it was. It was old and outdated and the service was horrible. Upon checking out they charged us two times the rate. The second time they tried to check us out they still couldn't get the amount right and overcharged us again (not as much as two times but still more than the rate quoted). They finally got it right the third time around but then we were told they couldn't refund us the first two amounts charged to our credit card because there was a problem with the credit card verification system. We are still waiting for a cancellation of the first two charges!

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travellingtoddlermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUNFLOWER030, Public Relations Manager at Stanford Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Dear customer:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience, we are always trying to improve and give the best service to our valuable guest.
We are very sorry about the problem you face in your check out, inmediately we correct our mistake and in the meantime we have been trying many times to contact you to refund the money was over charge, unfortunately was imposible to reach you; if you can contact us any time it will be our pleasure to resolve this matter or any way next time it will be our honor to welcome you and your family again in our hotel then we can give you a good descount and complementary service.
One more time accept our appologies for the inconveniences your experience.
Looking forward to host you again.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews