We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,119)
Filter reviews
1,119 results
Traveller rating
642
332
75
39
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
642
332
75
39
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe indoor outdoor poolbreakfast buffetturn down servicebusiness hotelnice poolexcellent hotelfive star hotelthe hotel staffguest roomsbusiness triptravel agentthe executive loungebusiness districtcomfortable hotelold townthree nightsgalapagos islands
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 1,119 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Swissotel for the last 2 nights of our whirlwind journey and the rooms were perfect for relaxing and unwinding. The hotel is large and modern. We didn't have time to use most of the great on site facilities but we were impressed with the food and the staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supervisor M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Swissotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you very much for your comment. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us, we are always working on bettering ourselves to provide a high quality service. We hope we can host you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

Good location, service and facilities. Room we had was huge. We were very well looked after, room service soup was delicious. Location was very convenient. Not quirky but overall good high class hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supervisor M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Swissotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you very much for your comment. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us, we are always working on bettering ourselves to provide a high quality service. We hope we can host you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Stayed here for one night and couldn't have been happier with the experience in the room and the facilities.
(granted, it was a big step up from our hostel the previous nights)

Big room, super comfortable.
The gym and indoor pool were also fantastic.

There's a lunge bar where you can grab a drink, and location-wise its very close to whatever you need.

The staff were very helpful as well.

Solid value, considering Ecuador is getting more and more expensive.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Badams247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supervisor M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Swissotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you very much for your comment. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us, we are always working on bettering ourselves to provide a high quality service. We hope we can host you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

The room was spacious, good view, the pillows were excellent and overall the room was very pleasant, the hotel has very upscale restaurants, excellent food and reasonable prices for the quality of the food serve.

Room Tip: rooms with a view to the inside garden
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supervisor M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Swissotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Thank you very much for your comment. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us, we are always working on bettering ourselves to provide a high quality service. We hope we can host you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Swissotel as part of a trip to the Galapagos Islands. It's supposed to be a high end hotel but had very poor air conditioning units in the rooms and the tv didn't work at all. Breakfast buffet is reasonable but nothing special. Location of the hotel is good. There are some very good restaurants within walking distance and only a $3.00 cab ride to the old city.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CDNTraveller2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supervisor M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Swissotel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Thank you very much for your comment, your opinion is important for us. We apologize for any inconvenience; we are always working on bettering ourselves to provide a high quality service. We hope we can host you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews