We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Accommodation for stay in Quito”
other travellers have booked this property
Wantara Garden Suites
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wantara Garden Suites
Suite Luna and Sol
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
104 reviews
Wantara Garden Suites
Suite Luna and Sol
private terrace
kitchen
dining table for 3
view into the garden
modern wood burning stove for cool nights
bedroom on first floor
double bed (180 x 190 cm)
convertible in two single beds
two single beds (90x180cm)
comfortable desk
Suite Luna and Suite Sol are  also apt for a family or friends sharing one terrace
mountain view
enjoy the garden
gazebo with barbecue
Suite Luna
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Quito, Pichincha Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 104 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
sashsymon...
syndey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Accommodation for stay in Quito”
Reviewed 26 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was excellent! It was clean, and in excellent condition and was equipped with everything we needed, including a gorgeous fireplace in the lounge room.
The apartment is in the historic area - we felt perfectly safe there, walking around at night, and it was so close to 'La Ronda' one of the best restaurant and bar strips outside of the main square. We caught taxis to the centre (Plaza Fosch) and they costed no more than $3 US, so it was so easy to get around.

The staff were so welcoming, and helped us with anything we needed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was perfect location, and set up.
Liked least: nothing - everything was great!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quimico_E...
Cabudare, Lara state, Venezuela
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This may be the place for you”
Reviewed 18 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

If you are planning to stay from time to time at home, reading, sleeping, talking quietly, instead of wondering around Quito every single day, this may be the place for you. If you want to have a great couple of hosts close by, to give you some recommendations, or just to spend time with, then Andy and Wolle are THAT couple. If you want to have a clean and safe place to live in while you are staying in Quito, then this may be the place.

My wife and I spent 33 days at Wantara Garden Suites and had a wonderful time. I could wake up in the morning and go around the garden taking pictures of the beautiful array of flowers and plants, or just play with Lala the cat, while my wife could spend hours along with Andy just talking about everything. We also ended up sharing a BBQ with the other guests as if we were a family in a very nice environment.

What a great finding!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts, Andy and Wolle, and the quiet environment
Liked least: Sometimes the neighborhood around the lodge
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucie P
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed 31 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at the Wantara Garden Suites. The unit was nice, airy and very clean. The owners were really helpful. We were picked up at the airport by a courteous drivers, and it was first class all the way through. It's a little oasis in the middle of Quito. The maid service was very efficient and welcome.

Liked least: Maybe add a microwave...
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Reviewed 1 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
elsiek
London
Level 6 Contributor
873 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 869 helpful votes
“Batman and Robin”
Reviewed 17 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

This dynamic duo work wonders Wolfgang and Andi are the perfect hosts. Firstly our very late flight arrived 10.30 at night ,The pre arranged driver was a welcoming sight at a very busy packed Quito arrivals hall, Still waiting up for us were our hosts with a warm welcome and starter pack of drinks,and snacks for our first night/morning,There is a very handy corner shop for the basics if you need anything last miniute, The Estrella suite where we stayed is fully equipped, very comfortable & spotlessly clean. The bedroom is on the 1st floor, but the bathroom is on the ground. Just know that if you have to use the toilet at night you will wake everybody up. On those wooden floorboards you hear every creak! The newly installed cable TV is a God send on those cold nights and there is the woodburning stove if you need it - oh & good internet too. Wolfgang (A TRAVEL AGENT} sorted out our 8 day Galapagos Islands trip,1 day Otavalo trip,and 5 day private tour through the Avenue of Volcanoes to Guayaquil all at a reasonable price, all highly recomended .Like all big cities just be aware of the neighbourhood and always use a taxi. They are very cheap and plentyful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing