We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
208
69
6
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
69
6
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home away from home hospitable hosts mariscal foch family run place airport pickup rooms are basic minor inconvenience fresh fruit spoke spanish wifi connection front gate breakfast was amazing a great place to stay laundry done few blocks tea and coffee every morning
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2016

I stayed at Posada Tambuca for 3 nights, the place is not that far from the New Town and Old Town , easy to move out.
The room was clean and spacious enough for one person.
Owners are friendly specially if you are solo traveler.
Highly recommend this place !

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jack J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yolanda Y, Propietario at Posada Tambuca, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2016

Thank you for sharing with us those special days here in Quito and for your comment which commits us to serve with excellence our future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Yolanda and Carlos are so incredibly welcoming, and treat you just like family! My stay in Ecuador was so fantastic and it was thanks to their hospitality! The rooms are perfect and very clean, and we were served a delicious breakfast every morning. Very highly recommended!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank Sophia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

My family and I love this place. This was our second time being here. This time we had our newborn and our toddler we us. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Since the the time Carlos picked up us from the airport to the time he dropped us off Carlos and Yolanda were amazing. They made our stay a memorable one. They treat the kids as if they were their grandchildren. All our request were met. The breakfast was delicious and filling even my toddler a proved it. The room was very comfortable even the baby slept well. We will certainly come back.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yolanda Y, Propietario at Posada Tambuca, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Thank you for your comment, this commits us to always be prepared and cater to all guests with the same expertise they deserve. yy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Will get to it: all of what you've read previously on Trip Advisor is 100% true on Posada Tambuca! Yolanda and Carlos attended to all to make our stay in Quito warm and (as they say there) "your home away from home". Their son Carlos picked us up at the airport (and Carlos Sr. dropped us off for our flight home at 4 AM!) and graciously took our family to Otovalo Market for the next day (2 hrs. each way).The rooms are comfortable and tidy as they come. We welcome the experience of visiting other places outside the states as unique and enlightening. We loved Posada Tambuca and look forward to saying there again on our next trip to Equador. Chevere!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skbplus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yolanda Y, Gerente at Posada Tambuca, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Thank you for your comment, this commits us to always be prepared and cater to all guests with the same expertise they deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Charming hosts and a lovely house in an ideal location. Everything was simple and all our needs were accommodated including much appreciated help with airport transport. The breakfast was excellent and accompanied by pleasant (classical) background music. Perhaps the best Internet access we've had during our journey. We will definitely go back to Posada Tambuca if we have another chance to visit the lovely city of Quito.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank JaniceA272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews