We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr Bani ”
Review of Hotel Finlandia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Finlandia
Ranked #30 of 112 Hotels in Quito
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

I love the location and being very close to my favorite coffee shop in the world Juan Valdez but the rooms are small and the breakfast buffet is average was disappointed but the service make up for the downside if us well located near dining shopping and park and is in the heart of Quito so it is a win win situation, you will like it if the room size doesn't matter to you , happy travel and enjoy life

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank mourad b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CesarHFinlandia, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Finlandia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017
Google Translation

Estimada/o Mourad B. muchas gracias por escribirnos, nos complace saber que su estancia fue confortable, trabajamos cada día para brindar el mejor servicio de calidad y satisfacer las necesidades de nuestros clientes.

Agradecemos su visita y esperamos su pronto retorno a esta su casa en Quito.

Hotel Finlandia Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2017

I booked one night here, but we never made it because of a landslide en route to Quito. We spent the night in a bus (a total of 26 hours). With very spotty public bus WiFi, I notified the hotel of the situation and that we may not reach Quito, and asked for info about the refund process. They did not explain their policy but encouraged us to use the room if we arrived late the next day. I booked through Orbitz and they attempted to get a refund but were told we were marked as 'no show' and they could not process a refund. I sent my own e-mail and did not receive a response. Poor customer service and communication.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Kristina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CesarHFinlandia, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Finlandia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017
Google Translation

Estimada señorita Rojas muchas gracias por escribirnos, para nosotros son muy importantes sus observaciones nos ayudan a mejorar nuestros servicios cada día, pongo en su conocimiento que su reservacion fue realizada por Orbitz, opción de pago "Pre-pagada", políticas de anulación o cambios en la reserva con 24 horas de anterioridad caso contrario se cobrara el valor de la primera noche tal cual como envió su confirmación de reserva Orbitz.

Nosotros procedimos según las políticas planteadas por la pagina web donde usted realizo su reserva, sin ningún afán de brindar un mal servicio. Adicional al siguiente día de su llegada recibimos su correo electrónico y dando respuesta al mismo ofrecimos un Late Check Out para que se pueda Hospedar y descansar en el Hotel sin ningún problema ni cargos extras.

Esperamos poderle servir en una próxima ocasión, mostrarle nuestras instalaciones y tratarle como usted se merece, muchas gracias y pedimos disculpas por los inconvenientes causados.

Atentamente
Hotel Finlandia Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Good value for the price, clean, modern with comfortable rooms. Located in busy business area with just a few steps to big shopping mall. Good place to start Ecuador visit as you can easily buy any necessary goods like SIM cards, etc. Hotel restaurant offers nice food with average variety but good quality.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Artur K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CesarHFinlandia, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Finlandia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017
Google Translation

Estimado Artur K, agradécenos por tomarse el tiempo de escribir un comentario sobre el Hotel Finlandia, es un gusto saber que su estadía estuvo extraordinaria, nosotros hacemos todo lo posible para su estadía sea inolvidable, estamos muy contentos de saber que su experiencia fue perfecta.

Esperamos volver a verlo en una próxima ocasión.

Hotel Finlandia Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

This hotel met my expectations for our purposes. It was clean, comfortable, and in a good location. Shopping malls and parks nearby. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was okay, not as many options as other hotels provide, but still a variety of choices. I would stay at this hotel again if visiting the same area.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CesarHFinlandia, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Finlandia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017
Google Translation

Estimada Julie S, le agradecemos por hospedarse con nosotros y nos complace saber que su estadía fue de lo mejor.
Nosotros como Hotel Finlandia brindamos el mejor servicio a todos nuestros clientes para que se sientan mejor que en su casa, esperamos que nos visite muy pronto, gracias por preferirnos.

Hotel Finlandia Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

My wife and I decided to stay at this hotel because it was close to Motorcycle rental store. It was a pleasant surprise. It is a very nice hotel, good rooms, fine breakfast. We loved it. We booked this same hotel when we came back from the motorcycle tour.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Wilson N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CesarHFinlandia, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Finlandia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017
Google Translation

Estimado Wilson N muchas gracias por su comentario sobre el Hotel Finlandia. Nos complace saber que haya disfrutado de nuestros servicios durante su viaje por la ciudad de Quito. Le recordamos que esta es su casa, esperamos volver a verla/o muy pronto.

Hotel Finlandia Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
2.9 km away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#17 of 112 in Quito
782 reviews
1.1 km away
Wyndham Garden Quito
Wyndham Garden Quito
#9 of 112 in Quito
400 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Sebastian
Hotel Sebastian
#39 of 112 in Quito
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
NU House Boutique Hotel
NU House Boutique Hotel
#35 of 112 in Quito
573 reviews
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Quito
2.6 km away
Hotel Rio Amazonas
Hotel Rio Amazonas
#33 of 112 in Quito
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Finlandia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Finlandia

Address: Finlandia 35-129 & Suecia St, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 112 Hotels in Quito
Price Range: €60 - €87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Finlandia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO FINLANDIA HOTEL, the best accommodation in Quito Ecuador. Our hotel ensures that every detail is perfect for your Ecuador travel. Finlandia Hotel is located in Quito's business center. Near our Ecuador hotel in Quito are the best restaurants, banks, malls, spas, beauty sallons, gyms and stores. Our Hotel is a block from La Carolina Park, heart of the modern city, and just 20 minutes away from Quito's Old Town, declared World Heritage, the most beautiful and the best preserved in all Latin America. Thank you for prefering our Hotel in Quito-Ecuador, we are the best place to stay in Ecuador for your business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Finlandia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing