We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$170
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Quito(Quito)
US$88
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$170
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$146
US$141
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$124
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Travellers Inn(Quito)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$31
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$504
US$331
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$443/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
US$492
US$361
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
183
169
66
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
169
66
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquicentro mallparque la carolinabasic needsextremely helpful stafffelt securebusiness hotelroom keybreakfast buffet isnice hotelrecent tripking bedwithin walking distancerooms are smallcomfortable roomthe hotel staffroom serviceyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017

I booked one night here, but we never made it because of a landslide en route to Quito. We spent the night in a bus (a total of 26 hours). With very spotty public bus WiFi, I notified the hotel of the situation and that we may not reach Quito, and asked for info about the refund process. They did not explain their policy but encouraged us to use the room if we arrived late the next day. I booked through Orbitz and they attempted to get a refund but were told we were marked as 'no show' and they could not process a refund. I sent my own e-mail and did not receive a response. Poor customer service and communication.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Kristina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CesarHFinlandia, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Finlandia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017
Google Translation

Estimada señorita Rojas muchas gracias por escribirnos, para nosotros son muy importantes sus observaciones nos ayudan a mejorar nuestros servicios cada día, pongo en su conocimiento que su reservacion fue realizada por Orbitz, opción de pago "Pre-pagada", políticas de anulación o cambios en la reserva con 24 horas de anterioridad caso contrario se cobrara el valor de la primera noche tal cual como envió su confirmación de reserva Orbitz.

Nosotros procedimos según las políticas planteadas por la pagina web donde usted realizo su reserva, sin ningún afán de brindar un mal servicio. Adicional al siguiente día de su llegada recibimos su correo electrónico y dando respuesta al mismo ofrecimos un Late Check Out para que se pueda Hospedar y descansar en el Hotel sin ningún problema ni cargos extras.

Esperamos poderle servir en una próxima ocasión, mostrarle nuestras instalaciones y tratarle como usted se merece, muchas gracias y pedimos disculpas por los inconvenientes causados.

Atentamente
Hotel Finlandia Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Good value for the price, clean, modern with comfortable rooms. Located in busy business area with just a few steps to big shopping mall. Good place to start Ecuador visit as you can easily buy any necessary goods like SIM cards, etc. Hotel restaurant offers nice food with average variety but good quality.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Artur K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CesarHFinlandia, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Finlandia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017
Google Translation

Estimado Artur K, agradécenos por tomarse el tiempo de escribir un comentario sobre el Hotel Finlandia, es un gusto saber que su estadía estuvo extraordinaria, nosotros hacemos todo lo posible para su estadía sea inolvidable, estamos muy contentos de saber que su experiencia fue perfecta.

Esperamos volver a verlo en una próxima ocasión.

Hotel Finlandia Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

This hotel met my expectations for our purposes. It was clean, comfortable, and in a good location. Shopping malls and parks nearby. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was okay, not as many options as other hotels provide, but still a variety of choices. I would stay at this hotel again if visiting the same area.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CesarHFinlandia, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Finlandia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017
Google Translation

Estimada Julie S, le agradecemos por hospedarse con nosotros y nos complace saber que su estadía fue de lo mejor.
Nosotros como Hotel Finlandia brindamos el mejor servicio a todos nuestros clientes para que se sientan mejor que en su casa, esperamos que nos visite muy pronto, gracias por preferirnos.

Hotel Finlandia Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

My wife and I decided to stay at this hotel because it was close to Motorcycle rental store. It was a pleasant surprise. It is a very nice hotel, good rooms, fine breakfast. We loved it. We booked this same hotel when we came back from the motorcycle tour.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Wilson N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CesarHFinlandia, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Finlandia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017
Google Translation

Estimado Wilson N muchas gracias por su comentario sobre el Hotel Finlandia. Nos complace saber que haya disfrutado de nuestros servicios durante su viaje por la ciudad de Quito. Le recordamos que esta es su casa, esperamos volver a verla/o muy pronto.

Hotel Finlandia Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

I was in room 611. I dunno if that matters, but it was a really sweet little room with a LARGE TV - with 3 English channels, closet with safe, full bathroom kept immaculately clean, cozy and just right. I LOVE that the hotel is Energy Efficient with hall lights that come on as you pass and I love that they let you open the windows to let in the fresh air. I also love that they don't use heavy drapes but instead have the modern, ergonomic blinds colour coded to the room. Breakfast was adequate - as others said - a very limited selection - but fruit, yogurt, 4 hot options, breads and pastries, hot beverages and juices were available each morning. Front desk was extremely helpful with arranging taxi transfers.

Room Tip: Some rooms face 'inward'
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clairest_n_Bim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CesarHFinlandia, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Finlandia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017
Google Translation

Estimado/a Clairest_n_Bim muchas gracias por escribirnos, fue un gusto tenerlo en esta su casa y nos alegra saber que su estancia fue acogedora.
Esperamos visite nuevamente la ciudad de Quito ya que para nosotros sera un placer servirle nuevamente.

Hotel Finlandia Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews