We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect!”
Review of Hotel Finlandia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Finlandia
Ranked #30 of 112 Hotels in Quito
Reviewed 22 June 2017

I was in room 611. I dunno if that matters, but it was a really sweet little room with a LARGE TV - with 3 English channels, closet with safe, full bathroom kept immaculately clean, cozy and just right. I LOVE that the hotel is Energy Efficient with hall lights that come on as you pass and I love that they let you open the windows to let in the fresh air. I also love that they don't use heavy drapes but instead have the modern, ergonomic blinds colour coded to the room. Breakfast was adequate - as others said - a very limited selection - but fruit, yogurt, 4 hot options, breads and pastries, hot beverages and juices were available each morning. Front desk was extremely helpful with arranging taxi transfers.

Room Tip: Some rooms face 'inward'
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clairest_n_Bim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CesarHFinlandia, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Finlandia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017
Google Translation

Estimado/a Clairest_n_Bim muchas gracias por escribirnos, fue un gusto tenerlo en esta su casa y nos alegra saber que su estancia fue acogedora.
Esperamos visite nuevamente la ciudad de Quito ya que para nosotros sera un placer servirle nuevamente.

Hotel Finlandia Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2017

The hotel is well maintained, the personnel is efficient and kind, the hotel is clean and comfortable, restaurant is ok for a light lunch or a quick dinner. If we really want to find a weak point I would say breakfast is under the standard, not much selection and bread not always super fresh. However, I am being very picky! Overall absolutely positive. Will surely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Comy_jd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CesarHFinlandia, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Finlandia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017
Google Translation

Estimad@ Comy_jd, muchas gracias por su comentario, nos complace saber que su estadía fue de lo mejor, es importante saber la experiencia de nuestros pasajeros y en su caso nos causa una gran alegría sus observaciones. Esperamos contar con su presencia en el futuro y deseamos que tenga el mejor de los días.

Atentamente
Hotel Finlandia Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

We liked this hotel best for Quito. It is in a very safe (although we felt safe everywhere we went in the country) area with lots of really good places to eat & sip coffee and watch the world go by.
The hotel has an awesome breaky they include (fresh fruit, eggs, bakery items, yogurt etc) which was also the best we had anywhere.
The room was a tare smallish with the king size bed but there was still ample room for luggage and little desk area, closet and a safe.
The bathroom was also a bit smaller than we would hope for but an awesome rain shower with great pressure made up for it (and then some).
The price was a bit less than other places in Quito that we stayed at and they even gave us a box lunch on our last day as we had to leave to catch an early flight home.
Just like the other place we stayed at in Quito - you open or close the windows to control the temperature - A/C not needed.
When we go back - we will not even look elsewhere unless they are 100% booked !

Room Tip: the higher the floor - the quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cpjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CesarHFinlandia, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Finlandia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017
Google Translation

Estimado Cpjules, agradecemos su opinión y nos alegra saber que su estadía fue de su total agrado. Nosotros trabajamos día a día con mucho esfuerzo para ofrecer lo mejor a nuestros huéspedes y nos complace que este esfuerzo se vea reflejado.

Esperamos contar con su presencia en el futuro y deseamos que tenga un excelente día.

Saludos cordiales,
HOTEL FINLANDIA STAFF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

We stayed here for just one night. It is in a good section of Quito, surrounded by restaurants and coffee shop. Check-in and check-out was quick. The room was clean and the shower had strong water pressure. We had excellent sleep quality with the king bed. The buffet breakfast had pancakes, chicken, ham, cheese, all kinds of bread, juices, coffee and chocolate. For the price, I will recommend to all making a quick trip to Quito or even as a base in Quito.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cynthia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CesarHFinlandia, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Finlandia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017
Google Translation

Estimada Cynthia K, agradécenos por tomarse el tiempo de escribir sobre el Hotel Finlandia, para nosotros es un gusto saber que su estadía estuvo extraordinaria, nosotros hacemos todo lo posible para que todas las estadías de nuestros huéspedes sean inolvidables y estamos muy contentos de saber que su experiencia fue perfecta.

Esperamos volver a verlo en una próxima ocasión.

Hotel Finlandia Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Hotel Finlandia is my base space everytime I go to Quito for work. It has a great location, only a block away from Parque La Carolina, 4 blocks away from the Quicentro, and more.
Is surrounded by amazing restaurants. And even has its own very restaurant which is delicious.

Is close to the Centro Histórico and other attractions of Quito.

Room Tip: Pick a room with view to La Carolina
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CesarHFinlandia, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Finlandia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017
Google Translation

Estimada Maria D muchas gracias por su comentario, nos sentimos a gusto con sus palabras cada día trabajamos para el bienestar de nuestros clientes, esperamos tenerla nuevamente en nuestro hotel y volver a servirle como se merece.

Hotel Finlandia Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Quito hotels
2.9 km away
Hotel Reina Isabel
Hotel Reina Isabel
#17 of 112 in Quito
782 reviews
1.1 km away
Wyndham Garden Quito
Wyndham Garden Quito
#9 of 112 in Quito
400 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Sebastian
Hotel Sebastian
#39 of 112 in Quito
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
NU House Boutique Hotel
NU House Boutique Hotel
#35 of 112 in Quito
573 reviews
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Quito
2.6 km away
Hotel Rio Amazonas
Hotel Rio Amazonas
#33 of 112 in Quito
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Finlandia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Finlandia

Address: Finlandia 35-129 & Suecia St, Quito 170150, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Pichincha Province > Quito
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 112 Hotels in Quito
Price Range: €60 - €87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Finlandia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO FINLANDIA HOTEL, the best accommodation in Quito Ecuador. Our hotel ensures that every detail is perfect for your Ecuador travel. Finlandia Hotel is located in Quito's business center. Near our Ecuador hotel in Quito are the best restaurants, banks, malls, spas, beauty sallons, gyms and stores. Our Hotel is a block from La Carolina Park, heart of the modern city, and just 20 minutes away from Quito's Old Town, declared World Heritage, the most beautiful and the best preserved in all Latin America. Thank you for prefering our Hotel in Quito-Ecuador, we are the best place to stay in Ecuador for your business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Finlandia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing