We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
197
181
69
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
181
69
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparque la carolinacarolina parkextremely helpful staffbusiness hotelbreakfast buffet isroom keyrecent tripthe hotel staffking bedwithin walking distancerooms are smallcomfortable roomstreet noiseroom serviceyogurtvery nice hotelairport
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2017

The hotel is well maintained, the personnel is efficient and kind, the hotel is clean and comfortable, restaurant is ok for a light lunch or a quick dinner. If we really want to find a weak point I would say breakfast is under the standard, not much selection and bread not always super fresh. However, I am being very picky! Overall absolutely positive. Will surely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Comy_jd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CesarHFinlandia, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Finlandia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017
Google Translation

Estimad@ Comy_jd, muchas gracias por su comentario, nos complace saber que su estadía fue de lo mejor, es importante saber la experiencia de nuestros pasajeros y en su caso nos causa una gran alegría sus observaciones. Esperamos contar con su presencia en el futuro y deseamos que tenga el mejor de los días.

Atentamente
Hotel Finlandia Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

We liked this hotel best for Quito. It is in a very safe (although we felt safe everywhere we went in the country) area with lots of really good places to eat & sip coffee and watch the world go by.
The hotel has an awesome breaky they include (fresh fruit, eggs, bakery items, yogurt etc) which was also the best we had anywhere.
The room was a tare smallish with the king size bed but there was still ample room for luggage and little desk area, closet and a safe.
The bathroom was also a bit smaller than we would hope for but an awesome rain shower with great pressure made up for it (and then some).
The price was a bit less than other places in Quito that we stayed at and they even gave us a box lunch on our last day as we had to leave to catch an early flight home.
Just like the other place we stayed at in Quito - you open or close the windows to control the temperature - A/C not needed.
When we go back - we will not even look elsewhere unless they are 100% booked !

Room Tip: the higher the floor - the quieter
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cpjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CesarHFinlandia, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Finlandia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017
Google Translation

Estimado Cpjules, agradecemos su opinión y nos alegra saber que su estadía fue de su total agrado. Nosotros trabajamos día a día con mucho esfuerzo para ofrecer lo mejor a nuestros huéspedes y nos complace que este esfuerzo se vea reflejado.

Esperamos contar con su presencia en el futuro y deseamos que tenga un excelente día.

Saludos cordiales,
HOTEL FINLANDIA STAFF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

We stayed here for just one night. It is in a good section of Quito, surrounded by restaurants and coffee shop. Check-in and check-out was quick. The room was clean and the shower had strong water pressure. We had excellent sleep quality with the king bed. The buffet breakfast had pancakes, chicken, ham, cheese, all kinds of bread, juices, coffee and chocolate. For the price, I will recommend to all making a quick trip to Quito or even as a base in Quito.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cynthia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CesarHFinlandia, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Finlandia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017
Google Translation

Estimada Cynthia K, agradécenos por tomarse el tiempo de escribir sobre el Hotel Finlandia, para nosotros es un gusto saber que su estadía estuvo extraordinaria, nosotros hacemos todo lo posible para que todas las estadías de nuestros huéspedes sean inolvidables y estamos muy contentos de saber que su experiencia fue perfecta.

Esperamos volver a verlo en una próxima ocasión.

Hotel Finlandia Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Hotel Finlandia is my base space everytime I go to Quito for work. It has a great location, only a block away from Parque La Carolina, 4 blocks away from the Quicentro, and more.
Is surrounded by amazing restaurants. And even has its own very restaurant which is delicious.

Is close to the Centro Histórico and other attractions of Quito.

Room Tip: Pick a room with view to La Carolina
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CesarHFinlandia, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Finlandia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017
Google Translation

Estimada Maria D muchas gracias por su comentario, nos sentimos a gusto con sus palabras cada día trabajamos para el bienestar de nuestros clientes, esperamos tenerla nuevamente en nuestro hotel y volver a servirle como se merece.

Hotel Finlandia Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

This was my second opportunity to stay at this hotel. It is relatively new and conveniently located within the central business district (and within walking distance - two blocks - from the Quicentro Shopping Mall). The hotel is very modern in design. The rooms are relatively small an minimalistically designed, but contain everything the business traveler needs - including plenty of US and UK style plugs. Good security (the room key, which is needed to operate the elevator, automatically takes you to your floor and none other). The restaurant was excellent and served Ecuadorian as well as traditional meals.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CesarHFinlandia, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Finlandia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear Gordon C

Thank you for your review our top priority is give our best service to all of our guest as you know we've been improving our facilities to keep our service top notch and our great satisfaction it’s to know that our guest are feeling excellent sharing your travel with us.

Hotel Finlandia Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews