We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Quito(Quito)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$157
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Travellers Inn(Quito)(Great Value!)
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$504
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$498
US$387
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveller rating
186
171
66
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
171
66
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparque la carolinaextremely helpful stafffelt securebusiness hotelbreakfast buffet isroom keyrecent tripwithin walking distanceking bedrooms are smallcomfortable roomthe hotel staffroom serviceyogurtvery nice hotelairportquicentro
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 456 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2017

We stayed here for just one night. It is in a good section of Quito, surrounded by restaurants and coffee shop. Check-in and check-out was quick. The room was clean and the shower had strong water pressure. We had excellent sleep quality with the king bed. The buffet breakfast had pancakes, chicken, ham, cheese, all kinds of bread, juices, coffee and chocolate. For the price, I will recommend to all making a quick trip to Quito or even as a base in Quito.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cynthia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CesarHFinlandia, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Finlandia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017
Google Translation

Estimada Cynthia K, agradécenos por tomarse el tiempo de escribir sobre el Hotel Finlandia, para nosotros es un gusto saber que su estadía estuvo extraordinaria, nosotros hacemos todo lo posible para que todas las estadías de nuestros huéspedes sean inolvidables y estamos muy contentos de saber que su experiencia fue perfecta.

Esperamos volver a verlo en una próxima ocasión.

Hotel Finlandia Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Hotel Finlandia is my base space everytime I go to Quito for work. It has a great location, only a block away from Parque La Carolina, 4 blocks away from the Quicentro, and more.
Is surrounded by amazing restaurants. And even has its own very restaurant which is delicious.

Is close to the Centro Histórico and other attractions of Quito.

Room Tip: Pick a room with view to La Carolina
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CesarHFinlandia, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Finlandia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017
Google Translation

Estimada Maria D muchas gracias por su comentario, nos sentimos a gusto con sus palabras cada día trabajamos para el bienestar de nuestros clientes, esperamos tenerla nuevamente en nuestro hotel y volver a servirle como se merece.

Hotel Finlandia Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

This was my second opportunity to stay at this hotel. It is relatively new and conveniently located within the central business district (and within walking distance - two blocks - from the Quicentro Shopping Mall). The hotel is very modern in design. The rooms are relatively small an minimalistically designed, but contain everything the business traveler needs - including plenty of US and UK style plugs. Good security (the room key, which is needed to operate the elevator, automatically takes you to your floor and none other). The restaurant was excellent and served Ecuadorian as well as traditional meals.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CesarHFinlandia, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Finlandia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear Gordon C

Thank you for your review our top priority is give our best service to all of our guest as you know we've been improving our facilities to keep our service top notch and our great satisfaction it’s to know that our guest are feeling excellent sharing your travel with us.

Hotel Finlandia Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

The hotel is spotless as are the rooms. The rooms are a bit sparten with no radio and few wall pictures (one). However the rooms are very clean, the service efficient and pleasant. I've stayed in many hotels around the world and this one (for it's price) is right there at the top. I would recommend it to anyone who's looking for cleanliness, security, and it's in the right part of the city. Great hot buffet breakfast. Friendly, staff.
Family friendly too.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CesarHFinlandia, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Finlandia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017
Google Translation

Estimado Richard S muchas gracias por tomarse un tiempo para escribirnos, nos es muy grato saber que es su visita a la ciudad de Quito y al Hotel Finlandia fue placentera.
Recuerde que esta es su casa, esperamos poderle servir en una próxima ocasión.

Hotel Finlandia Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

rooms good, great location to shopping centers and many good restaurants in easy walking distance. Staff all very pleasant and helpful. Area felt very safe and walking around the area in the evening one felt secure.

Room Tip: above the third floor is best
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lindsay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CesarHFinlandia, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Finlandia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017
Google Translation

Estimada Linsay S, agradecemos sus comentarios, para nosotros es importante saber la opinión de nuestros viajeros. Nos complace saber que su estadía estuvo placentera, esperamos tenga un excelente día muchas gracias por preferirnos.

HOTEL FINLANDIA STAFF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews