We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$182
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Quito(Quito)
US$100
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
US$125
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Travellers Inn(Quito)(Great Value!)
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$498
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$292/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$156
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$504
US$441
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$505/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
139
42
11
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
42
11
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat kitchenhot waterclean dormsold townconstruction workwell equipped kitchenhomey placebig lockershome away from homeexcellent wifibunk bedshour receptionsouth americaroof terracerelaxing staycleaned dailyother guests
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

The owners and volunteers were really friendly and helpful as soon as i arrived. Had cheap 1.25 big beers in happy hour as well as lots of films available to watch which made for a relaxing stay when not out exploring. Comfy beds excellent wifi and good showers. Got the ecovita to the bus station takes about an hour and a change but easy for 25 cents and leaves from close to the hostel

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Nice, clean, welcoming place. But the owner is WAY too hands on, I felt like I was a 15 year old on a school trip, everything came with a look, groan or comment.
Again, lovely place and lovely owner, just not at all for me.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank No9fletch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HostelRevolution, Owner at Hostel Revolution, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2017

When capital letters in a review are necessary to make a point it usually lacks the substance. A future guest cannot benefit from the review that contradicts itself in every sentence, to the point of incoherency.
Here are the facts. You arrived early in the morning, after a night on the bus. I made sure that you and your friend had beds before 9 AM, so you could rest way before the check in time. In your less than 24 hours stay here we had a 10 minute conversation and I helped you the best I could. Everyone gets an intro tour of the hostel with maps, explanation, and basic rules. You could have rejected it instead of harboring the feeling of a school trip.
Although not your cup of tea, your unjustifiably poor rating of the hostel only reads like an attempted insult directed at the owner. If you had a problem with anything you could have voiced it there and then. Being thankful and fair to people that treated you with respect would feel mature and less like 15.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Perfect central hostel whether your passing through or plan on spending some time in quito. Sandra was extremely helpful and always happy to give advice on all things. The hostel itself is immaculate and kitchen is fully equipped

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank clarenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Sandra runs an amazingly tight ship at Hostel Revolution: fantastic central location, friendly staff, advice and a daily happy hour! My friend Nick and I returned on several occasions whilst passing through Ecuador. The motivations were always the same: to have a feeling of home while travelling foreign lands. I would highly recommend Hostel Revolution to anyone considering Quito as a destination.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Sebastian_Trufel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

As we are sitting here in the TV room, hanging out with our new travel friend from Finland we called Sandra, the owner of this hostel, over to let her know we felt at home here. We actually stayed 2 nights, then left to Otavalo and stayed a few nights there while doing excursions. Now we are back in Quito, and we didn't think twice about coming right back here. The entire hostel is impeccable. Not exaggerating. The kitchen is a joy to cook in, everything is clean, nice and organized, so you can easily cook here and store anything you buy at the store. The hostal has a perfect combination of friendly/social and quiet at night. This is NOT a party hostal, but it is a hostal that you can have a couple of beers in during dinner (with their happy hours prices) and chat with other backpackers as well and the owner and the volunteers who work here. We would always come back here if we are back in Quito.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dippi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews