We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed and Pleasant”
Review of Rincon de Cantuna

Rincon de Cantuna
Ranked #148 of 1,763 Restaurants in Quito
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 May 2018

We stopped in this restaurant and found it to be very pleasant and enjoyable. It was mid-afternoon and it was not very busy. The waitress was very helpful. We were just looking for a snack so she split an order of ceviche for us. The ceviche was plentiful and delicious. I highly recommend this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AmyH10323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPatioAndaluz, Operations Manager at Rincon de Cantuna, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review following your visit to Quito,It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your time at Rincon de Cantuña Restaurant at Hotel Patio Andaluz. The staff take great interest in our visitors to ensure that they have great food.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Restaurant again.

Yours sincerely,

Patricio Guerrero U.
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2018

This Ecuadorian restaurant is in the Hotel Patio Andaluz. We were staying at the hotel and one night during a thunderstorm we decided to eat at the hotel instead of venturing out as we usually do. There was a musician performing live guitar and pan flute music during our dinner. The service here is excellent, our waiter helping with selection and attending to our needs. They started by bringing a basket of fried plantains with 3 dipping sauces of tomatoes, corn and pumpkin. We had the grilled sea bass and the Fritada Quitena. Both were very good and very filling. Prices were moderate ranging from about $13 - $23 for entrees. As mentioned, we prefer not to have dinner at hotels but we were pleased with our experience at El Rincon de Cantuna.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lightningboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPatioAndaluz, Operations Manager at Rincon de Cantuna, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review following your visit to Quito,It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your time at Rincon de Cantuña Restaurant at Hotel Patio Andaluz and stay at the Hotel. The staff take great interest in our visitors to ensure that they have great food.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Restaurant again.

Yours sincerely,

Patricio Guerrero U.
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Good food and service in a lovely atmosphere. Restaurant is in the central courtyard of a hotel. There was also a musician playing guitar/pan flute when we were there.

Thank A-Cdn-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPatioAndaluz, Operations Manager at Rincon de Cantuna, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review following your visit to Quito,It is lovely to read that you enjoyed your time at Rincon de Cantuña Restaurant at Hotel Patio Andaluz. The staff take great interest in our visitors to ensure that they have great food.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Restaurant again.

Yours sincerely,

Patricio Guerrero U.
Hotel Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

This restaurant has a good menu of tasty items. Food is presented well and well cooked. The complimentary starter of potato chips is very nice.

Thank Aussietriptraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPatioAndaluz, Director General at Rincon de Cantuna, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Customer,

Thanks for your rewiew we are happy to know we met your expectations.


Best regards,

Ricón de Catuña

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Our family greatly enjoyed the meals we had in the restaurant at the Hotel Patio de Andaluz in Quito. The staff there is knowledgeable, polite and kind. The food was delicious. Breakfast buffet was outstanding.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank suzannemarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPatioAndaluz, Manager at Rincon de Cantuna, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Suzanne,

Thnsk for your wonderfull review, we are glad to have met your expectations.

Best regards,
Ricón de Cantuña
Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rincon de Cantuna also viewed

Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 
Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 
Quito, Pichincha Province
Quito, Pichincha Province
 

Been to Rincon de Cantuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing