We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
131
22
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
22
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chocolate tasting curtain for privacy la ronda great location star hotel private room a great place to stay common areas within walking distance old town beds backpack hostel bathroom furniture
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We read the reviews saying this place was more like a 4 star hotel than a hostel and they couldn’t have been more correct! We extended our 3 night stay to 5 nights because we loved it so much. The location is perfect, walk out of door and turn left, walk 2 minutes and you are at a street with at least 10 restaurants. We found the food at masaya amazing and highly recommend the kebabs, amazing and lots of veggies. Our double room had an extra room with a single bed in it which made us feel like we were in our own little apartment. The bed was huge and comfortable, with our own charger points attached, bathroom was amazing with the best shower! The room was kept very clean and the common areas were awesome, pool tables, table tennis etc. The staff were helpful and always friendly, in particular the lady working behind the front desk.
Couldn’t recommend this place more.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rochelle2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas G, General Manager at Masaya Hostel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Rochelle,

Thanks a lot for your detailed feedback and nice recommendation. We are happy you enjoyed your staff at Masaya Quito in our lovely house and dedicated staff: Kathy was the lady in reception you met.

Also delighted that facilities and our creative menu fit with your travelers' expectations to feel as home in our cosy brand new rooms
Once again, we appreciate our review with helps us a lot in focusing more on local experience for our guests.

Hope to see you soon back at Masaya Quito and have a nice stay in Ecuador

All the best

Masaya Quito staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Located in an old beautiful colonial mansion with a garden and a resturant. This hostel (hotel) is high standard and clean. It offers free yoga classes and a good breakfast. The wifi is good and the resturant is decent. The beds are comfortable and the location is perfect.
Its also a peaceful and quiet hostel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank VincentK422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas G, General Manager at Masaya Hostel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Vincent,

Thanks a lot for your review and happy you had a nice stay a masaya quito.
We are working hard to improve our services to provide you with best standards in our lovely colonial
Feel as at home and hope to welcome you soon again
Have a great journey in Ecuador

Masaya Quito Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

I stayed for two nights in Masaya Quito - one night in a Dorm and one in a Private Room. Both are excellent with very good bathrooms, comfortable beds and a nice atmosphere. The hostel has super friendly staff and a very good location

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Departure761196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas G, General Manager at Masaya Hostel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear guest,

It was a true pleasure to welcome you at MasayaQuito twice and thanks a lot for your nice feedback which helps us and other next travelers.
As you noticed, our staff is full of great energy to provide you with an authentic local experience in the inner colonial Quito

Have a nice travel and hope to seen you soon back

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

This hostel was unbelievable! The staff were friendly, excellent location, hot showers, exceptional privacy with personal blinds for your bed... A perfect place to stay for your trip at a really reasonable price.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Abi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas G, General Manager at Masaya Hostel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Dear Abi,

Thanks a lot for your kind feedback and happy you had a nice stay at Masaya Quito.
As you noticed, we are strongly committed and we loof tailored made and authentic experience for our travelers in the best part of Quito
Thanks again and feel at home with Masaya!
Have a nice travel then in Ecuador

Masaya Quito staff,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

This hostel looks like a palace and has really nice, spacious en-suite rooms. The people working reception were very friendly and helpful (and all speak english) - they helped me book a last minute excursion that was a perfect day. The restaurant is really good but its VERY slow most of the time. This is the best hostel I've stayed at.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diamond F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas G, General Manager at Masaya Hostel Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Diamond

Thanks a lot for your kind recommendation that helps us a lot to improve our services.

Glad you enjoyed your stay at Masaya Quito with our lovely staff dedicated to provide you with best local experience
We are working on the restaurant to adjust staff and deliver quicker your orders. Thanks for the feedback

Hope to seen you again in Quito and proud to be the best hostel you stayed at
Have a nice travel then in Ecuador!
Cheers

Masaya Quito staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews