We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$100
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Quito(Quito)
US$85
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$140
US$135
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$131
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$148
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$275
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Travellers Inn(Quito)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$504
US$331
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$524/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
211
185
31
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
185
31
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expressburger kingnative craftswater pipesbreakfast stafffront desk stafftaxi ridesecurity guardtaxi servicehotel servicebusiness tripwifi accessthe breakfast areawifi worksrestaurants and barsbusiness districtdecent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2018

The Holiday Inn Quito is one of the best Holiday Inn hotels in the world. We had an extraordinary stay. The staff were exceptional in helping us in so many ways, as we were new to Quito. They were extremely friendly, positive and capable, from the desk staff, to the breakfast staff, to the cleaning staff. When we needed something, they were responsive. The room was very comfortable and clean, with large windows to get good views of the mountains, yet dark when we closed the shades. The breakfast was exceptional. Every morning they had different dishes, including local dishes, and they were tasty. The location is convenient, near shopping, restaurants and La Carolina Park, and not a long taxi ride to the historical area. We had such a positive experience in Quito and Ecuador as a whole, and the Holiday Inn stay contributed to that positive experience.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank brianhX1193UU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXQuito, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, good afternoon

Greetings from Holiday Inn Express-Quito.
Thanks for your recent stay and your kind words
For us was a pleasure to welcome.
We appreciate every single detail that you mention, we feel very happy to know that your stay was exceptional.

Thanks for comming to Ecuador and to choose our Hotel.

Have a great weekend
Best Regards
Lorena Suárez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights after our long flight before we flew on to Galapagos. We took a tour of old town. Very interesting and enjoyable. The rooms were very nice, clean, and comfortable. The windows open! Breakfast was the usual fare, but very good coffee. Our only issue was we had to get up at 5 AM and drag our suitcases a block to meet our tour bus to the airport. As we were leaving, the front desk stopped us and told us it was not safe to do so. Should have known since they had a 24hr security guard. However, the man at the front desk called us a cab who was willing to drive us 1 block at 5am!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank rltoller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXQuito, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, good afternoon

Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Quito.
Thanks for your recent stay at the Hotel and for sharing your experience at the Hotel.
It is nice to know that you enjoy our facilities.
If your travel bring you back to Ecuador, we will be very happy to welcome you again

Have a great weekend
Best Regards
Lorena Suárez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

We really enjoyed the hotel. The staff was exceptional and met all our requested quickly and with a gracious smile. The rooms and common areas were spotless. The breakfast the best we've had at a Holiday Inn express, fresh, local and delicious. We would definitely stay here again! Not the cheapest in Ecuador, but coming from the US the value for the price paid is very high.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a great view of the city and mountains.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jgoodhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXQuito, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Guest, good morning
Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Quito
Thanks for your recent stay and for your kind comment
Is loverly to know that you enjoy our breakfast and facilities

If your travels include Quito, we will be very happy to welcome again.

Best Regards
Lorena Suárez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

The hotel is located in a very nice and apparently safe area of Quito. However, there is 24-hr security guard at the entrance to the hotel. The breakfast at the hotel was good, and included various tropical fruits. One evening a drunken guest arrived late causing disturbance in our floor. A hotel security person corrected the situation. The hotel's taxi service was waiting for us at the airport when we arrived in Quito. This was very convenient as we arrived past midnight.

Room Tip: Upper level floors for the view
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PAPUCHO2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXQuito, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Guest, good afternoon

Greetings from Holiday Inn Express-Quito
We appreciate your time sharing your experience with us and for your recent stay.
Thanks for your kind words and for the specific details, we take in consideration every detail.
We hope you have a great weekend

Best Regards,

Lorena Suárez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

This was one of the best hotel experiences in our considerable overseas travels. A modern, comfortable
hotel, it is a short, inexpensive taxi ride to Quito's old town. The service here was truly exceptional, and the staff speaks English. We would highly recommend this hotel to any travelers to Quito.

Room Tip: Tenth floor view was fabulous.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BendTraveler889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXQuito, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Quito, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Guest, Good morning
Greetings from Holiday Inn Express
Thanks for your comment and your recent stay.
We are very happy to know that your enjoy our facilities and service.

Have a great weekend
Best Regards
Lorena Suárez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews