We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Quito Apartment and Hosts”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Quito, Pichincha Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Cece D
Orange County, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Quito Apartment and Hosts”
Reviewed 11 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

My friend and I stayed in Edwin and Juan’s apartment. They made everything easy. From pickup to drop off. I couldn’t recommend them enough, they were the best hosts we had. They took us on our own private tours and enhanced our experience in Quito. They made us feel like family and we felt always welcomed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2018
Dear Cece, it was very exciting for us to share time with you and Jackie doing the different tours, it was also a great experience to host you in our apartment. We are happy because we feel that you are our new friends. During your stay in Ecuador we had a lot of fun with you and it was very nice to share lunch at the Peruvian restaurant. We want you to come back soon, you are always welcome!
Regards,
Juan & Edwin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dale S
Edmonton, Alberta
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 8 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We booked an apartment for our second stay in Quito. Our first stay was at the Hilton Colon and it was very nice. But our apartment at Estralla 6 was much much better and half the price. We didn't even miss the extraordinary concierge service at the Hilton. Juan and the security personel at Estralla 6 provided all the service and advice we needed. The apartment was located close to the University and had a better variety of restaurants than the Hilton. The only upside to the Hilton was the location beside a park and proximity to bus service to the old town. After having my cell phone pick pocketed on a local bus I don't consider this much of an advantage. The cab ride from Estralla 6 to the old town costs $3. Much cheaper than a new cell phone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2018
The Estrella VI apartment will always be your home in Quito, this apartment offers the necessary comfort to guarantee a good stay, the location is perfect and the neighborhood safe. We are happy to receive and meet wonderful people like you, we hope to see you again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pia H
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Home away from home.”
Reviewed 18 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We loved this beautiful, modern, comfortable apartment. It felt like we were one of the locals. It is close to a grocerystore, restaurants and close to the action in Mariscal, but far enough to not have the noice. Very quiet and safe, there is security 24/7. Communication with Edwin and Juan was easy and prompt.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
Dear Pia and Jirri, you were very friendly, we felt like our relatives. Thank you for taking care of the apartment, thank you for the friendship. We hope to see you again, hugs, now we are your Ecuadorian friends in Quito.
Edwin & Juan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TexasTim7...
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The location is excellent.”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We have stayed here three times. Each time it has been a wonderful experience. The location is excellent. It is within walking distance to Foch Plaza and many quaint shops and restaurants. The apartment is very comfortable and beautifully decorated. The owners go out of their way to make sure our stay is comfortable. We love it there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2017
Dear friends, you are always welcome, our apartment is your home in Quito. Thanks for coming back.

Edwin & Juan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
947letici...
2 reviews
“Comfortable, modern apartment in Quito”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in July 2016

My husband, 10-year old sons, and I stayed at this stylish and comfortable apartment in Quito. We LOVED it. It is located near the Mariscal neighborhood with its lively restaurants, bars, cafes, and unique boutiques. We stayed for two months, and had everything we needed: nearby supermarket, cable TV, WiFi, washer, comfortable beds, and ample living space for four people. Juan and Edwin were very attentive and helped us immediately when we had an internet connection problem. They are genuinely dedicated to their house guests and committed to giving you the best possible experience in and around Quito. We are happy to maintain our friendship with them. They are wonderful hosts. We highly recommend their apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2017
Thank you!!!, You are always welcome ... I hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing