We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
305
107
29
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
107
29
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee machine rain shower fresh avocado balcony facing fine arts museum lastarria area breakfast spread a small boutique hotel recommend this hotel loved this hotel walking distance central market would definitely stay here again perfect location major attractions spoke good english chilli
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2017

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel which has a good location to many attractions and a 10 minute walk to Plaza de Armes where you can take the free walking tour of Santiago at 3 pm.
The hotel is clean and modern with spacious rooms equipped with a room safe.
Our bed was very comfortable and the shower was nice with plenty of hot water and good water pressure.
The English speaking staff was very helpful and friendly.
Breakfast is nice with a selection of cold cuts, breads, juices and scrambled eggs.
An fantastic coffee machine which makes a selection of a dozen or so fresh coffees is available all day in the lobby.
The Wi-Fi reception was good and the room was very quiet, no street noise or noise from fellow travelers.
We can recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank flyingdutchmanblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Location ideal for main points of interest. Friendly staff, good breakfast, wi-Fi.
Wooden floors can be noisy and bathroom layout takes a bit of getting used to. Hand basin is in room and toilet behind glass door.
Visited December 2016.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JohnCharmaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

We stayed here for four nights.Not a very exciting hotel but has an excellent location, close to many of the more important sights in Santiago, with plenty of restaurant options nearby, and a park for an evening stroll and peoplewatching.
Breakfast was good with all the usual options. Rooms were ok, a bit dark perhaps and the ensuite bathroom wasn't very private as it had glass walls !
In general decent value for money.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marian9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017

The hotel does not appear to be as accommodating and welcoming as it turns out to be. The staff are excellent and will assist with any requirement , in my case in helpful English.
The hotel has a certain simple chic demeanor , its minimalist but stylish and engaging. My room was spacious, a high ceiling a rather dominant a/c unit - but it was an unusual 35 degrees outside. Bathroom was a llittle narrow but well appointed, clean. The bed was excellent furinshings simple but adequate. Wifi was fast and always available.
Breakfast was substantial, freshly cooked scrambled eggs, not powdered , cereals, a cold platter of meats and salad vegetables, pastries and great coffee and teas.
Being close to Museums and the Lastarria district was a major plus and allowed me to use my time in a very rewarding way. Altiplanico was a great choice. Excellent staff!

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nev6507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017

I stayed here for two nights at the end of a trip in December. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. I loved the breakfast (best avocados ever!) and the free tea and coffee always available was great too. The staff were helpful in looking up some local info I needed; the car I booked to/from the airport was trouble free and on time. I love the fact that this place is committed to being environmentally friendly, and that that does not compromise quality.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank andreaj923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews