We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,412)
Filter reviews
1,412 results
Traveller rating
972
332
66
23
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
972
332
66
23
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecostanera centerfront deskgreat hotellargest malltallest buildingwalking distancecorner roomlas condesshopping mallchillibreakfast buffetbusiness areabusiness tripi highly recommend this hotelthe entire stafflatin america
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,412 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018

This was our second time staying at the Santiago Doubletree and it was a consistently great experience both times. The location is great in the upscale shopping area but also near a subway line. the rooms are modern and tasteful and the room temperature is easy to adjust and works very well. As a Hilton Gold member, we get the breakfast free and it's a pretty complete breakfast and quite nice.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mickey4510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

We stopped at the Between Cafe for lunch one day in while walking in Santiago. The bagtte pollo was very good, and the Panini roast beef was also good, but a bit tough. Nice street-side tables, good service.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lipadad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

I stayed last week for a night at this Doubletree Santiago. This is no ordinary Doubletree. I'm very loyal to the Hilton Group but even still this hotel impressed me from the start.
The "natural" welcome from ALL staff I encountered throughout my stay made me feel welcome. Check in was trouble free and the room was comfortable, light and Airy with a huge bathroom.
Executive Lounge was very well appointed and the staff once again fantastic. Friendly and attentive. Only downside I would say was the lack of variety for the evening selection offerings of food. Possibly a couple of hot items would be appreciated. Drinks selection great.
Fitness centre is good and does the job intended.
The in-house restaurant did an AMAZING breakfast and on the Sunday I was there had bloody Mary's and sparkling wine. Lovely addition. Food was fresh and once again service fantastic.

Overall I couldn't recommend this hotel more. Even being a little further out from the actual city centre. It's worth it.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank flyboyryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Stayed at the Doubletree for five nights on a business trip. Staff was very accommodating for an early check in and late check out. The service is impeccable, and the location is perfect. I will only consider this hotel on my visit.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ppwkrw63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Excellent service, very accommodating for late arrivals and late check-outs, very clean, excellent location, great bar downstairs, very rapid room service. Good selection of TV channels including BBC.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank LightPacker70114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews