We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming and very good located”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Bike share station 2 blocks away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
PetraMari...
Gruenwald, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Charming and very good located”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for three nights in the apartment of Mauricio Velasco in the Providence quarter of Santiago de Chile. We enjoyed it from the first moment. It was an oasis in Chiles capital. Nice furniture, clean, good location and overall: the hosts helped us with a lit of advices not only concerning Santiago but also some other places in Chile. We always would come back and can recommend this apartment warmly.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiago S
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Really Nice”
Reviewed 13 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Really nice apartment in a great neighborhood. The apartment has a nice bedroom (fit a baby crib comfortably), a bathroom, living room with sofa and small kitchen enough to cook some delicious stuffs.

Around the apartment you´ll find severeal cafes and restaurants. it´s just a few steps from the tube and from there you can reach anywhere you want. It´s not far from the city center (25min walking or 2 tube stations) and I found this location perfect as you can easely reach both sides of the town.

Mauricio and Monica were fantastic. Since first contact were always avaiable (prior and after my stay) to help with anything we needed. Responded super fast about all our enquiries about tips on what to do in Santiago, taxis reservations, restaurants recomendations and so on.

Would stay here again for sure if in Santiago again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and owner
Liked least: Everything was great!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Reviewed 1 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hosts. Place was great but the hosts went out of their way to ensure we had a great trip.
Liked least: can't thunk of anything, truthfully.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chicagoki...
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Really and truly, your home away from home while In Santiago”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This review will seem overly effusive, but it should be taken in all earnestness as an objective review of my stay. When I search for a place to stay for business or pleasure, I depend on reviews to be concise, straightforward and honest. As a female traveler with different needs from my male counterpart, I use reviews to help cut through the fluff and make good decisions. Disclaimers over..

From soup to nuts (http://www.wisegeek.com/what-does-soup-to-nuts-mean.htm), Maurizio's place is everything the savvy traveler needs. His place is is on the small side but is typical of apartments in this beautiful area and in Chile period. His place reminds me of fancy hotel rooms I stayed in around Zurich: tiny and awesome with everything I needed!

Maurizo's PRE-CARE is the most impressive part of staying with him. He is on point, active and involved. Though Maurizio does not live in Chile, you do not feel as if you are left in a lurch. He is highly responsive and we kept in contact via Whatapp with ease. Immediately after payment, you are given thorough instructions of how to move around, find and enjoy your stay. His clean, well prepared apartment is full of brochures and directions, as well as a BIP transit card that helps you use the subway to get from cool place to other cool place effortlessly. There is a re-loadable mobile phone at the residence that is so helpful when you're ordering pizza on those days you want to chill and stay at the apartment.

Monica, his partner and friend is more than available for the silliest to most serious questions and is easily accessible. Bottled water and fresh Chilean fruit awaited us when we arrived. The small things are what make staying at Maury's place so highly recommended. We will stay no where else when we return, hopefully this year...

Be aware: book early, this man's place is constantly busy, but the cleaning crew make sure it doesn't FEEL as if the place has been full of previous guests.

Enjoy your stay as its hard not to at Casa de Maurizio de Sanitago Chile!
Kim & Jasmine

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Customer service response, cleanliness, location is super awesome.
Liked least: Not enough towels for women travelers but that's hardly a knock against staying there!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferntrekk...
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“would stay here again in a heartbeat”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This is a great apartment in a safe central location. Came well stocked with spices and kitchen utensils and the fresh fruit and water in the fridge was greatly appreciated. Overlooks the park in a quiet neighbourhood

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing