We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
55
93
38
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
93
38
13
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Last February my wife and I stayed at this not so big of a hotel for 2 days. We're on our way to Robinson Crusoe Island so we needed a hotel to stay before our flight departure . This was recommended by our Chilean Travel agent for its location, price and excellent complimentary breakfast buffet! There served us hot breakfast, milk, coffee, assorted meat cuts, cheeses, fruits and other goodies! We were really surprised at the great service afforded to us by the front desk and cleaning staff. The Hotel is close to everything within walking distance. There are several great restaurants that serve Western foods and of course, local dishes. It is situated in a very safe location regularly patrolled by their very efficient Police. Some of the front desk staff members speak decent English which helped us greatly! The Hotel provides very clean rooms although quite small but not cramped. I was really impressed by its relatively moderate rate compared to other hotels nearby. The parks, shopping malls, banks, shops and even convenient stores are within easy reach! I will highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning to visit Santiago! My Salute to the Management and Staff of Eurotel El Bosque! Thank You!!!

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms facing the back ! The garbage truck picks up the garbage really early in the morning!
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappySnr123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015

Small and focused on business travelers, Eurotel is very well located, clean, and offers its guests excellent free wi-fi, spacious room with confortable beds, good soundproof windows, a whole kitchen, safe and cable TV. The staff is very helpful. The free breakfast is just okay. Can't say anything about the price since I wasn't the one who paid :) Totally recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Putuhepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2015

We were delighted with the ultra-modern neighbourhood around this hotel and the access to the excellent subway/metro system and first-class shopping. Our room was very spacious and, although we didn't use it, came with a fully equipped kitchen. It would be an excellent choice for longer stays and business people. Breakfast was plentiful and good quality and could be taken in the dining room or courtyard.
For a business hotel, we were surprised that staff spoke Spanish only but they made every effort to accommodate our needs arranging airport taxi, storing luggage after check-out, etc.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2015

An excellent little hotel in a great neighborhood. The hotel is situated opposite the British embassy and within a short walking distance of the Costanera shopping mall and loads of restaurants. The hotel is small scale , room 222 was fine. Had a kitchenette and large balcony. The only negative is that the single beds are slightly on the small side. Wifi worked without problems. The breakfast are small was fine. A good selection on offer. There is a small pleasant garden at the back and free access to Internet at the small business centre. Reception very helpfully.

Room Tip: 222 twin room on the first floor street side. A kitchenette and balcony.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chistorra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is a decent hotel in great neighborhood. Room is on a smaller size facing commercial building. Room is very clean. Shower has decent water pressure. Bed is firm and clean. Sleep quality is average - nothing major to complain. Internet works fine. Breakfast is very basic. Service is good and friendly. Neighborhood is full of restaurants - too many to count and feels safe to walk.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VSPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia_Eurotel, Gerente at Eurotel El Bosque, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014
Google Translation

Estimado(a) Huésped,

Agradecemos mucho su tiempo para compartir su experiencia en la comunidad Tripadvisor, para nosotros es muy grato saber que su estadía en el hotel fue gratificante. Tal como usted describe, nuestra ubicación se encuentra muy próxima a los principales centros comerciales, cerca de la red de metro y de importantes puntos de negocios y centros gastronómicos.

Si desea volver a nuestra ciudad, tendrá las puertas del hotel abiertas y una habitación esperando su llegada.

Un saludo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews