We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$170
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$165
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kennedy Hotel(Santiago)
US$150
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Atton Vitacura(Santiago)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Plaza San Francisco(Santiago)
US$157
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$232/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Happy House Hostel(Santiago)(Great Value!)
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hostal Forestal(Santiago)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Fundador(Santiago)
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$152
US$118
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
34
129
116
34
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
129
116
34
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbars and restaurantsperfect locationhot watersubwayluciarates
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2018

Fantastic location in front of the parc Cerro Santa Lucia. On arrival stroll through this subtropical and historical parc, which will lead you to the top with a 360° view of the magnificent city of Santiago. It's only a 15' walk to the marvellous and lively city. The hotel has cosy, sunnyside corner rooms with good beds and ensuite bathroom. Nice breakfast and special dinner plates with a big choice of wines. Not to forget the hotel's very pleasant staff. Good price/quality.

Room Tip: We had corner room nr 84 on the 5th floor. Very quiet.
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank guid0vanleuven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights before joining our cruise. Our room, 71, had 3 bedrooms, one double and two singles. It was quirky in as much as the walls were rounded and the ceiling in the shower room was low. The water temperature varied, really hot then it went cold, this might have been down to the fact that we were on the 7th floor. Our bed was very comfortable and there was loads of storage space. A safe is located in the wardrobe.
The bathroom was spacious and they supplied nice toiletries.
The room faced the front, with a view of the park and with the windows open you could hear the traffic. The air con was ok.
There was no kettle or tea making facilities. WiFi was good enough for emails.
Breakfast was included in our booking and was fairly basic but ok. The staff were friendly and polite.
Great safe area to walk around with bars, restaurants and cafes just around the corner. I would stay here again if visiting Santiago. Recommended.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Lizzie0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

I read the reviews pro and con. Location, location location is key. Wife and I did a five day stop prior to a South American cruise. Wanted to get the real feel of Santiago. If you expect a Hilton stay away!
Yes, the place has had better days, which we overlooked. For us a quality bed is paramount, followed by a good shower. The staff, thier English skills were lacking, but made up for in enthusiasm. What a wonderful way to meet local people. The restaurant & bar off the lobby was the cherry on the cake. We walked and took the metro (subway) everywhere, Oh, we are both in our 70’s, if your legs haven’t given out this is a place to treasure.

Room Tip: We were in 58 faced the street looked out at park, windows opened for freash air. With windows closed slept like. A baby
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank raycarlson62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Pros: walking distance from city centre, subway station, parks and the amazing Patio Bella Vista, with heaps of good looking restaurants and bars serving tasty food and spectacular beer.
Staff was very kind.
Breakfast was good.
Beds are incredibly comfortable.

Cons: everything looks and feels a bit old, lacking some attention here and there. Bathroom door wouldn't lock, wardrobe door was kind of loose, elevator was VERY tiny.
That, and the shower was rather moody, switching from TOO HOT to TOO COLD and back at it's own free will.

Expected more for the price but it wasn't an altogether bad experience. I managed to get good nights of sleep and spent almost nothing on transportation.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank leothekiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

My brother and I had an overnight stay after a flight to Santiago from London. The owner greeted us in a very friendly manner, let us view the room before paying and was extremely helpful with information throughout. The room was spacious and quiet, with breakfast varied and plentiful. It is in the perfect location for restaurants and bars, being two minutes walk from the tourist area. Would highly recommend for stopover with some authentic nightlife.

Room Tip: Higher floors have easy access by lift and are quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rebecca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews