We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,180)
Filter reviews
2,180 results
Traveller rating
1,268
676
165
41
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,268
676
165
41
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bristol restaurant italian restaurant next door chilli central location an older hotel la moneda five star hotel main sights elegant hotel walking distance two nights reception staff breakfast was excellent cerro santa lucia lobby bar rooms are large junior suite
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,180 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Special recognition to Ricardo at reception for all of the over the top assistance with airport transfers, tours and other special request within the hotel. He is highly trained, very responsive and his English is excellent. He was so pleasant to deal with. Ricardo is a real professional and asset for the hotel.

The breakfast omelettes were enhanced by the personal service and smiles of chef Juan. His English is also good.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoPlaces764538, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Plaza San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Phil :

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us.
We are pleased to know that our staff made your stay enjoyable.

We hope to have you again as a guest at our hotel on your next visit to the city.

Attentively!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

We spent two nights here at the start of our trip and, as my title suggests, it is absolutely an OK hotel, though nothing stunning, as the price tag would indicate, My first impressions when I walked into the lobby was that it looked great, and checking in was a breeze. The receptionist was great, as were most of the staff. There was a problem with the plug being stuck in the sink, which took 3 visits to reception to get fixed, but that's not the end of the world. My biggest gripe though, was that the window looked out onto a carpark (even though we were on the 7th floor). Literally, cars were parked directly outside our window. Ok, it wasn't a busy carpark, but for privacy we had the curtains closed all the time and combined with low-level lighting, the room was always kind of dark. One highlight was the food at the bar - delicious (but at the prices it should have been).
Overall, not bad.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FatRat121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoPlaces764538, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Plaza San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking part of your time to leave us your comments,
It is a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed our service, howeber we deeply regret the inconvenience experienced, during your stay.
As a hotel we ask for apologies for the case.
We hope that on your next visit to Santiago you can give us a new opportunity to show you the quality service we usually give to the client.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Stayed here for 6 nights in August-Sept. 2018.
We were put in a room with several problems but moved to a much better room upon complaining to the desk.
Pros:
location - including very near a Metro stop.
customer service; attitude of staff
food
facilities
security

Cons:
cost and additional costs for almost everything, including bottled water and coffee or tea from the in-room device.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank SC-NY-CT-PA-GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoPlaces764538, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Plaza San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018




Dear Guest:
We appreciate your comment, it is essential for us to know the experience of each of our guests.
We are glad that your stay was positive with us, enjoying our services.
We apologize for the inconvenience, certainly such situations are not common in our hotel, so we have talked with the area involved, to prevent this from happening again. In the same way we hope you visit us again, we will show you our service excellence in your next visit.

Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

The location of the hotel is very central but the added touch that we experienced everywhere else in Chile was missing. You have to purchase everything including water and coffee. In the USA every hotel provides coffee and tea as a standard. They were not so. The house keep me is much to be desired. Check your towels, not the cleanest.
Hope they improve as tourism and the airport expands to welcome more business.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank kshamajay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoPlaces764538, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Plaza San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comment with regard to our location, we are a hotel concerned for the welfare and comfort of our customers, we want to clarify that there was a misunderstanding with the water, coffee and tea, in each one of our rooms you can find a great variety, joined the offered in our bar, great quality products,as our service, which characterise us within one of the best in Santiago.
We would love to assist you in another opportunity and without a doubt to be able to fulfill your expectations, always welcome to this your home.

Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

We walked in early Saturday morning having made a reservation while on the plane... they couldn't find it but were gracious enough to accept an email. They processed us quickly at a beautiful old desk and gave us a room with a view - they asked... since the room was clean, they gave us early check-in, which was great because we could get a head start on the day.

the place is clearly sophisticated, has an old world charm to it, the staff is a mix of old timers and youngsters but a strong traditional feel flows through the place.

step outside and there is a magnificent old church, a park and lots of places to eat and drink, an artisinal market full of the usual touristy bric a brac, but fun to browse.

we asked the hotel to organize a day trip to Valpariso - this is highly recommended. they put us in the hands of Senor Chenier Arancibia (chaapl71@hotmail.com) who is a bilingual guide and who we also recommend highly.

The rooms and bathrooms are well appointed but are showing their age and if you are very particular about water pressure and size of showers and so on, you may have better luck at newer hotels, but it did not bother us.

We had fun in Chile and would go back there again...

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Micky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoPlaces764538, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Plaza San Francisco, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago


Dear Micky:

It is a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed our service, we characterize the quality and warmth with each of our customers is served every day, We hope you continue to prefer us as your first choice of lodging.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews