We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,421)
Filter reviews
1,421 results
Traveller rating
633
565
159
47
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
633
565
159
47
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts fuente alemana executive room chilli platinum member per day bit dated within walking distance hotel restaurant breakfast buffet very nice hotel an upgrade central location front desk staff the club lounge rooms are large wi fi
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,421 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is your usual hotel room. Good,personable staff. Bellhops were very friend and helpful in making sure we had the right taxi for a longer day trip. But, you won't actually need a taxi if you stay here. Everything is within walking distance. Great food, entertainment, tourist sites,etc. Room was clean, carpet could maybe use a cleaning or replacing,but otherwise very good. Would recommend or stay here again.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank campi4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FGarcia-GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear campi4:

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking your time to post about Crowne Plaza Santiago.
We are pleased that our infrastructure, facilities and our location were according to your expectations and you enjoyed walking distance to nearby places.
We also appreciate your comments about the kindness and service of our people, they work strongly every day to give the best experience to all our guests.

Thank you again for your review, recommendation and we hope you come back in the near future.
Sincerely.,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Rooms comfortable and clean. Breakfasts were nice with eggs to order and good selection of meats, pastries,fruit and cereals. Best thing about the hotel is the location which is convenient for both Bella Vista and La Starria which both have plenty of restaurants to suit all tastes.
All in all a nice comfortable hotel in a great location,and with staff who give help and assistance at all times. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher Floors have great views of the city and Andes
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FGarcia-GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Peter F.:
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay in our hotel.
We are delighted to hear that you had a very pleasant experience in Crowne Plaza Santiago. As you said our location is very convenient, close to many places that you can easily go walking.
It was very nice that our staff and facilities exceeded your expectations. Everybody here are committed to work exceptionally to make every guest feel special.
Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you very soon.
Sincerely.,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Loved this hotel. The breakfasts were absolutely amazing, especially the fresh fruit. The staff was very kind, and patiently endured my tortured, self-taught Spanish. They were also most helpful with suggestions about what to do and see in the city, AND served fantastic pisco sours!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank califcasl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FGarcia-GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear califcasl:
We appreciate your nice feedback regarding your experience in Crowne Plaza Santiago.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed breakfasts in Urbano Restaurant and our staff provided a very good service; Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to deliver great guest experiences.
Thank you for your comments and we look forward to hosting you on your upcoming visit to Santiago.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Santiago is a friendly city... the staff at the Crowne Plaza continue this vibe , arrival, check in and all over the hotel , you are greeted with friendly smiles and helpful staff....... the rooms !!! Austin Powers would love the rooms....
they are still in the late 70's or early 80's decor...... they are in desperate need of an upgrade , clean & put them in a time machine and get them to 2018 !!
The location of this property is central ,breakfast, is varied and offers enough choices for everyone, have to say that the restaurant, has been upgraded
just needs a makeover !!
Thanks to all the staff for making us feel at home , for our week long family vacation.

Room Tip: ask for a view:)
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ben p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FGarcia-GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear ben p:
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us.
Exactly, as you said, our location is very central, close to many dining and cultural options that you can easily go walking.
We appreciate your impressions about our rooms, very soon they will be renewed to improve and bring better facilities and modern spaces.
We also value your kind words concerning our attentive staff. They everyday are working carefully to give all our guest a memorable and outstanding experience. They will be very granted with your kind comments.
Thank you for your time and we look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Santiago.
Sincerely.,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

We got a nice upgrade to the 22nd floor, which included a nice breakfast on the 23rd floor every morning and drinks and snacks every night. Robes and slippers were nice, and we even had turn down service one night. Not sure why we didn't get it both nights. Price was very reasonable. Staff was very cordial. Pool area was closed for the season but we were welcomed for one free drink each at the downstairs bar and lounge which kind of took the sting off of that.

Room Tip: The top floors are amazing. Ask for a mountain view .
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Teejaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FGarcia-GM, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Santiago, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Dear Guest:

Thank you for staying with us and posting a review about your experience.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the Executive Club lounge and its service.
We appreciate your time and your opinion, as it helps us to improve our service and standards.
We look forward to welcome you again.
Sincerely.,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews