We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Wangz Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$250
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$104
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$269
US$247
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$167
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$336
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$313/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Farrer Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$207
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orchard Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$196
US$166
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$840
US$607
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$694/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,656)
Filter reviews
1,656 results
Traveller rating
976
514
122
30
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
976
514
122
30
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub floortanjong pagarmarmalade pantryclub room guestsmrt stationinfinity pooldowntown singaporewalking distance to chinatownreception areathe ground floormobile phoneevening cocktailsbusiness tripexcellent staybusiness districthigh floorexcellent location
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 1,656 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Great location, easy access to MRT or busses or by walk to many places. The hotel is close to Chinatown and in walking distance to many places. We walked to Gardens by the Bay park. There are many restaurants around the corner.

We reserved a club room and it was worth of the money. The room was spacious, great view to the city. Club lounge was separated area and there was privacy for guests, no screaming children. The swimming pool was very nice, it was great to have a freshening swim after a hot city day. We loved the breakfast in the Club Lounge, miscellaneous assortments. The enjoyed of club cocktails including different small salties every evening. We used the hotel mobile phone every day for navigating to different places in the city, excellent service addition.

We recommend the hotel and would absolutely stay in the hotel again.

Room Tip: I'll recommend to reserve a club room including club lounge extra facilities.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KorhonenA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChauTrinh, Manager at Oasia Hotel Downtown, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear KorhonenA,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Triapdvisor.

We are heartened to receive your kind compliments and know that your stay with us was nothing less than excellent. Our Club experience is very well appreciated by our guests, we are glad that you enjoyed all the exclusive facilities and perks as well.

It was our pleasure to be at your service, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest regards,
Chau
Oasia - Journey Well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The Oasia Hotel Downtown is located just across the road from a MRT station which makes getting around really easy. We even caught the train to the airport when we left and it was really easy. The rooms were lovely and we stayed on the Club floor so had a smaller but more personable dining experience for happy hour and breakfast. The room service was very average. (We ordered one bottle of wine for our room. It took a reminder call and 40 mins to get our delivery).
There are two stunning pools at the hotel however we never saw anyone use it in the three days we were there because the water was very cold. We watched several people did their toes in and decide not to go in like us.
Overall a very good hotel with good rooms and great location.

Room Tip: Suggest getting a 3 day MRT pass. Cheap, safe and easy to use.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChauTrinh, Manager at Oasia Hotel Downtown, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear Linda F,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor.

It is gratifying to know that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our Club experience. Our location is indeed a great advantage as it is right across the train station that makes it easier or our guests to travel around Singapore. In addition, there are plenty of famous eateries and landmarks just within a short walking distance.

We noted your feedback on our room service and would like to apologize for the shortfall. We have taken your feedback on board with relevant personnel to further improve on this.

It was our pleasure to have you with us this time. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest regards,
Chau
Oasia - Journey Well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Great location and loved the style of the Oasia. The rooms are an ok size, enough for a few days. Will never love having a glass panel looking into the bathroom but hey, it was marginally obscured! The massive atriums that look out over the city are amazing and always have a cooling breeze. The seating in them is minimal but cool. The pools are lovely, discreet, welcoming and cool. Really liked the oasia.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank mileswratten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChauTrinh, Manager at Oasia Hotel Downtown, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Dear mileswratten,

It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and particularly appreciate the outdoor space. It is indeed well-loved by our guests for offering the sense of tranquility that is perfect for relaxing and chilling after a long day out. It is also an ideal place to work when our guests prefer an alternative space to have more inspiration and ideas.

Thank you for taking time to share with us your feedback. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Chau
Oasia - Journey well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Good hotel, good location and friendly staff. The rooms were slightly small but had all amenities. Easy access to MRT and quite a few restaurants just round the corner. Travelled with family and had requested a connected room well in advance but this was not addressed,

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vivek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChauTrinh, Manager at Oasia Hotel Downtown, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Dear vivek762,

Thank you for your review.

It is our pleasure to know your overall experience with us was good and enjoyable. Your endorsements on our location, friendly staff and comfy rooms are indeed encouraging.

On the other hand, we would like to apologize for not being able to assign you connecting rooms during your stay.Please be assured that we will always do our best to accord your request, however this will also be subject to our availability. In the case this is not available, we will ensure to assign to the next available option which will be two rooms next to each other or on the same floor. Nevertheless, we are glad that this did not affect your overall stay experience with us.

Thank you for taking time to share with us your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warmest regards,
Chau
Oasia - Journey Well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Close to public transportation, sightseeing in Chinatown and other places, easy walking even in rain, fast food ie Starbucks,Joe and the Juice, food court in subway and best of all 3 Hawker Ctr-Amoy on Telok Ayer ,Maxwell, Lau Pau Sat plus other great eating places Western or Asian-check Trip Advisor Restaurants nearby. Ask for room with a view/ light.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ellesdites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChauTrinh, Manager at Oasia Hotel Downtown, Singapore by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Dear ellesdites,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback on this platform.

We are delighted to read that you were extremely happy with our excellent location. It is often cited as one of our positives due to its easy access to many famous site and eateries within just a short walking distance. Being located right in front of MRT station makes it even easier for our guests to explore around Singapore. We are glad it serves you well too.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Chau
Oasia - Journey Well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews