We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pre-lunch drink”
Review of Ricciotti

Ricciotti
Reserve with Chope
Ricciotti is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #605 of 12,644 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: US$15 - US$35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Singapore River/Riverside
Description: Welcome home or, as the Italians would say, benvenuti a casa. In Italy, passion, laughter, tradition and love are the usual background to an informal dinner at home, and it’s this that we recreate at Ricciotti. Ricciotti stands out not only because of good food – for which it has been known since 2004 – but for being a wonderfully cozy place to sit amongst stylish decor as well as contemporary art and music. Beautiful decor, friendly service but exceptional food! The kitchen – helmed by Michelin-experienced chef Matteo Ponti – takes a bold approach with no compromise on quality, importing the finest ingredients from Italy, preparing in-house fresh pastas and breads every day and serving all in a great presentation. You simply have to take a trip to our restaurant and experience everything that is irresistibly Italian.
Reviewed 20 February 2018

This morning we stopped here for a drink. We sat inside, under the ceiling fans, where we still had an excellent view of the river. A very efficient, friendly waiter served us an apple juice and an Aperol spritz. A lovely, relaxed place for a mid-walk rest. Next time we are in Singapore we would certainly consider coming here for lunch.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Service
Thank s3aview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicciottiSG, Owner at Ricciotti, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

thank you so much for your lovely review and happy that you enjoyed our place. Hopefully, next time you'll also be able to try our food in we put so much hard work and pride.

Looking forward to having you back soon!

Arrivederci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2018

The Caesar salad at Ricciotti is the worst Caesar I've ever had. The chicken had no flavour (it didn't have grill marks on it) and the dressing was yellow, thick and had 0 taste. I paid 27$ for a terrible salad and bottle of water (because they don't serve tap water, and there isn't a drink less than 5$ on their menu.) Don't waste your money here. They also had only two people working on the floor (not even a bartender) and the quay is particularly busy with Chinese New Year.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Annie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicciottiSG, Owner at Ricciotti, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Dear Annie,
very sorry that you had such a bad experience with the Caesar Salad. We will definitely investigate on this since we are very proud of all our dishes and in our Caesar salad is one of our best seller. Something must have gone wrong.

As for the lack of staff, during important festive season such as this one, we always try to support our colleagues need of a family reunion. Given that this time it was our Chinese colleagues' turn, this translated in a limited headcount, like in many other restaurants in Singapore. We are sorry about that, but I trust that you agree with our good intention in respecting our colleagues needs. This is also even more needed in a tough work environment like F&B, which requires sacrifices in terms of time spent with the family.

Hoping in your understanding, we look forward to seeing you soon and wish u a great Lunar New Year.

Arrivederci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Visited Ricciotti for a weekday lunch. Wasn’t crowded, service was quick, ambience was great. Food was alright. Charged $7 for still water, they don’t serve tap water.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank O7125CNsamanthal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicciottiSG, Owner at Ricciotti, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you Samantha for your review.

Looking forward to seeing you back soon.

Arrivederci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

We called here for an evening meal following an evening 'Singapore River Experience'
Lovely quiet waterfront location with friendly staff.
Chicken Pizza - 6/10
Bacon, Egg, Mushroom and Cheese Pizza - 8/10
Sea Bass - 8/10
A bit of a disappointment - there were only two meals with chicken in it - one was a pizza.
££

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ceini0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicciottiSG, Owner at Ricciotti, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

thank you for your feedback. Well noted your disappointment on the number of dishes with chicken.We will consider it when we will change the menu.

Hope to see you back soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

Fantastic restaurant. Very friendly and professional staff, high quality ingredients, best pizza in Singapore after 10 years of looking! Other meals delicious too.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Manon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RicciottiSG, Owner at Ricciotti, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Thank you Manon! what a great review!!! Hope to see you back soon.

Arrivederci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ricciotti also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Ricciotti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing