We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place for dinner”
Review of Melt Cafe

Melt Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Melt Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #65 of 12,621 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$38 - US$111
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Marina Bay
Description: Melt Café is a sophisticated all-day-dining experience, where cultures and cuisines mingle. The restaurant presents guests with contemporary and stylish interiors, where a delightful patisserie counter takes centre stage. Known for its extensive buffet presentations, the restaurant has a variety of stations to tempt diners. The main dining space is filled with light, which comes from the floor to ceiling windows and provides a welcoming ambience. Here diners will find a roast and carving corner, as well as the ever popular live gourmet stations, together with local and international delights. Guests can also dine alfresco during dinner, amidst lush greenery, while enjoying a delicious barbecue. Indoors, the award-winning pastry theatre provides for the perfect finale. With a wide selection of buffet and à la carte offerings, exquisite pastries are also available for purchase to savour at home.
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

i was there for several times , several times it mean i love this place. eventhough the price is high ecpensive other restaurant but its worthy for me i can enjoy many of choice for buffet dinner and if you are a vegan should try here

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank andrew k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess L, Hotel Manager at Melt Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mandarin Oriental Guest

Thank you for your kind recommendation to the online community. We are pleased to learn that you had a wonderful dining experience and you have especially enjoyed the wide buffet selection from the range of Asian and Western delicacies, as well as the professional services provided by our friendly colleagues. Please allow us to share that our pricing is highly competitive amongst other luxury hotels. However, we will certainly keep your comment in consideration when we next review our pricing structure.

We hope to welcome you for another sumptuous feast.

Yours sincerely
Jess Lam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (746)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 746 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

My family and I had lunch a few times at melt. The food is satisfying even if we agree this not our favourite compared to other similar hotels, but what we love is the atmosphere, especially the lovely patio area. Even inside doesn't have this "too crowded" feeling that is sometimes the case in other buffet.
We will probably be back once in a while.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Marianne-mp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etienne F, Director of Food and Beverage at Melt Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Dear Mandarin Oriental Guest

We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed the ambiance of the restaurant. It is heartening to note that you appreciated our genuine hospitality which we are often lauded for. It is certainly wonderful to read that your recent visit to Melt Café, has left you with many fond memories. Please be assured that your feedback on the culinary offerings is duly noted and will be addressed with the team as delivering epicurean delights is among our top priorities.

My team and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Etienne Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

Food was great, the range caters for all, one of my colleagues is vegetarian and he had plenty of choice.
Best to pace yourself and take a few servings.
The only disappointment was that they were short on beers, so the first few choices they only had 1 or 2 bottles left. This is quite poor for a hotel of this stature. However it didn’t impact our night too much.
I definitely recommend and would go back.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank NDS78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etienne F, Director of Food and Beverage at Melt Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Dear Mandarin Oriental Guest

It is our pleasure to learn that you had a fantastic experience at Melt Café and that you have also enjoyed the exemplary hospitality provided by our colleagues. We are heartened to note that the wide array of food available impressed you greatly and you found the environment of the restaurant highly conducive for social gatherings. Please be assured that your constructive comments are well noted and will be addressed with the culinary team as a priority. We will also work with the relevant teams to better manage the opening situation at Melt Café.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a more pleasant dining experience.

Yours sincerely
Etienne Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Had the first and terrible experience at Mandarin Oriental. Went to celebrate my friend’s birthday. Every year we will celebrate birthdays at different hotels, Manadarin Oriental has an expensive price yet the most awful food.

We were told that there was BBQ and had to pay additional $10 per pax from the usual. The BBQ spread didn’t have much variety and most are cold and tough meats from fish to pork to beef.

Soup not hot, oyster omelette were tough... nevertheless. Sashimi were still fresh, waffles and ice cream were delicious.

I won’t want to patronize this place ever again with the price of $98.... too steep a price to pay. The best food are in the pics

Oh, the staff service were not too bad especially the chef making the waffle. Nice.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank IcezHotelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etienne F, Director of Food and Beverage at Melt Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear Mandarin Oriental Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback as it is essential in our continuous efforts to improve our services and offerings. While I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our Sashimi and Ice Cream station, it is with deep regret that we note the series of shortfalls which you encountered during your recent visit to Melt Café. Please be assured that your feedback on the culinary offerings is duly noted and will be addressed with the team as delivering epicurean delights is among our top priorities. Although our pricing is competitive amongst other luxury hotels, we shall bear your comment in mind for future changes. Training efforts will also be stepped up as providing unrivalled dining experience for all our guests is among our top priorities. On a brighter note, I am elated to learn that the exemplary hospitality provided by my colleagues were to your liking.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again for a better dining experience.

Yours Sincerely
Etienne Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Very great service & worth the money spent. Was served by ganesan whose hospitality is superb! Definitely will come again!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank quekvc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etienne F, Director of Food and Beverage at Melt Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Dear Mandarin Oriental Guest

Thank you for the perfect score review. It is most encouraging to note that our colleagues went the extra mile in ensuring your visit was a memorable one. Your commendations will be shared with the team as it is indeed comments like yours that inspire them to constantly work towards delighting and satisfying our guests.

All of us here look forward to your continued support and patronage.

Yours sincerely
Etienne Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Melt Cafe also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Melt Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing