We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner with friends ”
Review of Melt Cafe

Melt Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Melt Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #65 of 12,616 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$38 - US$111
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Marina Bay
Description: Melt Café is a sophisticated all-day-dining experience, where cultures and cuisines mingle. The restaurant presents guests with contemporary and stylish interiors, where a delightful patisserie counter takes centre stage. Known for its extensive buffet presentations, the restaurant has a variety of stations to tempt diners. The main dining space is filled with light, which comes from the floor to ceiling windows and provides a welcoming ambience. Here diners will find a roast and carving corner, as well as the ever popular live gourmet stations, together with local and international delights. Guests can also dine alfresco during dinner, amidst lush greenery, while enjoying a delicious barbecue. Indoors, the award-winning pastry theatre provides for the perfect finale. With a wide selection of buffet and à la carte offerings, exquisite pastries are also available for purchase to savour at home.
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Good quality food. Love the clams & mussels soup the most. Oysters were tasty. Waffles and ice cream were awesome. However there is not a lot of variety of food and dessert. Some desserts are too sweet and the chocolate eclairs are too bitter..

Food aside, great service! Staff were very friendly and quick on clearing plates.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank joshuay792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etienne F, Director of Food and Beverage at Melt Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Dear Mandarin Oriental Guest

Thank you for your positive review. Your generous praises on the gourmet highlights and the premium ingredients used are truly appreciated. It also certainly makes our day to note that our intuitive colleagues rendered you exceptional service. Kindly be assured that your feedback on the variety and desserts is duly noted, and will be reviewed with the culinary team as continually getting better to keep us the best is among our top priorities.

We hope to welcome you back for another lavish treat in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Etienne Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (746)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

162 - 166 of 746 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2017

The place so enjoy and relax
Food also so fresh and nice.
Never get bored, so enjoy.
The waiters also kind and helpful

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank v3v3cool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etienne F, Director of Food and Beverage at Melt Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Dear Mandarin Oriental Guest

We are ecstatic to know that you found our restaurant the perfect place to dine and unwind, and savoured our finest culinary offerings. It also brings us great delight to note that our amicable colleagues contributed to making your visit an exceptional one.

My team and I look forward to welcoming you back again.

Yours sincerely
Etienne Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We had soups and salads. We arrived too late for the buffet, which was still set up and really looked out of this world, with every type of seafood you might imagine. Soup, service and drinks were very good. I would love to try the buffet. Be warned, this restaurant is very expensive.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etienne F, Director of Food and Beverage at Melt Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Dear Mandarin Oriental Guest

It brings us great pleasure to note that you were impressed with the diverse selection we have for our guests. Please allow us to share that our pricing is highly competitive amongst other luxury hotels. However, we will certainly keep your comment in consideration when we next review our pricing structure.

We hope to welcome you for another sumptuous feast.

Yours sincerely
Etienne Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Food was good and I love their Indian section particularly their curries! Waitress was very friendly too.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank sharlene831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etienne F, Director of Food and Beverage at Melt Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Dear Mandarin Oriental Guest

We are glad that you appreciated our delectable gourmet delights and were particularly fond of our Indian selection which has been raved about by many. It is also with pleasure to note that amicable colleagues and the contemporary ambience contributed to making your visit an impeccable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back again for another exceptional feast.

Yours sincerely
Etienne Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Food was average. Not much hot items selection. Mostly cold dish and Indian cuisine. Which is not my preference. I went there during my birthday.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank veronk2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Etienne F, Director of Food and Beverage at Melt Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Dear Mandarin Oriental Guest

Thank you for your feedback. It is with regret to hear that your recent experience with us was less than perfect. Your constructive comments will be taken into consideration and reviewed with the culinary team.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Yours sincerely
Etienne Francois

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Melt Cafe also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Melt Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing