We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast Stop”
Review of Crossroads Cafe

Crossroads Cafe
Ranked #27 of 12,644 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$40
Cuisines: American, Asian, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Orchard Road
Description: Crossroads Cafe brings East-meets-West cafe concept to life with a wide menu of signature dishes, premium wines by the glass and draft beers on tap. With a focus on high quality produce and ingredients, expect a menu of sumptuous signatures such as Wagyu Burger, or the all-time local favourite – Hainanese Chicken Rice. This corner bistro on the famed Orchard Road shopping strip is perfect for guests to people-watch while dining, and the casual pace keeps it feeling cozy enough for lazy afternoons. Crossroads Cafe is also Orchard Road’s favourite place to grab a bite while meeting up with friends. The restaurant is consistently listed as one of the top restaurants in Singapore while also heralded for its impressive wine list of over 300 selections and excellent appeal to wine lovers. Prices are subject to 10% service charge and 7% Goods and Services Tax (GST).
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

Stopped here for a spot of breakfast we both had a round of toast and the ham/cheese omelette which was a decent size we left stuffed was very yummy!

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NishaShak, Manager at Crossroads Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2016

Dear Helen,

Glad you enjoyed our breakfast. Don't forget to ask for our famous Chili Crab omelette the next time you stop by for breakfast. Satisfaction Guaranteed.

Yours Sincerely,
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (841)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

527 - 531 of 844 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile

Mannan is a wonderful host and he will make sure you have the most comfortable time at Crossroads. Ask for Mannan when you arrive!

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Nazmicx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NishaShak, Manager at Crossroads Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2016

Hi Nazmicx,

Thank you for your review. Mannan is indeed a prized associate and we are delighted to know he has made your day.

Yours Sincerely
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

Dear Sir Marriott i would like to convey my thanks to you for having such lovely staffs who were very wonderful in their services.
The first impression is the best of your staffs as this was the first time for us to patronise. But now we already come thrice every night because of your staffs caring services.
Mr.Mannan, Mr. Nathan, Mr.Mathan, Mr.Shahul & Mr.Kent very excellent and professional & efficient in their services rendered. They are assest to the company with excellent core values. Thanks and best regards and a very happy new year ahead. From yours Mr & Mrs kalimuthu & Jenaguru

Date of visit: December 2015
1  Thank Guru L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SG_Marriott, Manager at Crossroads Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2015

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Kalimuthu and Jenaguru

Greetings from the Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel.!

It was a great pleasure to have served you that night..! we would to thank you for appreciating our effort to serve our guests as much as we can. It was our most importance to make sure all of our guests feel like they where at their own home. I will personally pass on your compliments to my wonderful brilliant hosts for doing a job well done!
We are looking forward to see again soon..!

Best Regards,
Sinnasamy
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2015

Another very pleasant evening withe the usual professional and very friendly service from the wonderful staff ! A really good place to relax, unwind and watch the world go by, food and service perfect as usual. Would like to say a special thanks to Mannan, Stephanie, Arin and the great management at Marriott ! We will see you again very soon !

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LuisaCarver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SG_Marriott, Manager at Crossroads Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2015

Dear LuisaCarver

It was a great pleasure serving you and we would like to thank you in behalf of Crossroads Café team for patronizing our food and service!
We truly appreciate your time writing this encouraging review that made us proud of our brilliant hosts Mannan, Stephanie and Arin and rest of the team.

Do visit us again soon!

Best Regards
Sinnasamy
Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile

This was a great spot. Mannan was an excellent host. He was attentive, and always willing to go the extra mile to help me feel at home. I am thankful for him, and the rest of the wonderful staff for always being friendly and catering to our every need.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank Heinrich C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SG_Marriott, Manager at Crossroads Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2015

Dear Heinrich C
Greetings from the Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel!

We appreciate your time for writing us this great review! We're pleased to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed our fantastic location in the heart of Orchard road. Mannan was known for his great service for making our guest feel at home every time they are in our restaurant. I will personally pass on your wonderful compliment to Mannan and to the team!

We would love to have you back in the near future and we wish you and your family a Prosperous New Year!!

Best Regards
Sinnasamy
Restaurant Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crossroads Cafe also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Crossroads Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing