We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
41
142
104
26
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
142
104
26
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskallang mrtfamily roombus stationsmall roomsmall hotelgeylangreceptionist
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Clean room and the stuff helped us much in telling what s best things to do around Singapore
Around 8 minutes walk from the Train Station or else you can walk less than 1 minute to the bus station and take a bus to the train station,

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

i have choose this hotel to stay ,my first time at Singapore, the hotel manager his name is Jack he is very good they help me to order cake and very take of the customer,all staff was very nice ,very helpful

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pranorm J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

The lobby and rooms now sport a new modern look. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room is a little small but was comfortable for two adults. in the room have coffee/tea are provided along with a hot water pot. There are many restaurants within walking distance. The MRT is within a long walk, but taxis are readily available. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank keila m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Great location, only 15 min walk from either Kallang or Aljunied (East-West line) MRT stations. Plenty of good cheap restaurants in the area and a 7-11 within 1 minute walk. We went with our 9 year old son and 7 year old daughter and didn't have a problem with the fact the area is 'red light' the entire week we were there. The hotel was very quiet and the WiFi and FoxTel movies premier were very useful for when escaping the heat and just chilling back at the hotel. My only minor gripe is that although the room was tidied every day, the floor was still dirty and could have had a vacuuming. Also if the rooms had fridges they would be awesome.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobalPremiumHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Fragrance Hotel - Sapphire, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Dear Paul,

The hotel would love to include a fridge in all the room categories, however is faced with a challenge in view of space constraints.

I had also taken note of your comment on the room floor cleanliness and shall relay this to the Housekeeping Dept. Please accept my apology for this lapse.

Regards,
Jack Chee
Customer Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

booked a rom through on line .Though the rate was reasonable the room was too clumsy and small.Singapore tourist will like the rate but the harsh way the front desk ladies behave is disgusting.
I dont recommend this place for tourists because of the following reasons
1 the welcome service of the front desk staff is really unprofessional in a touristy place like Singapore
2 the room though priced low in booking sites is too small .if you are comfortable in 25 sq ft area then its ok
3 the linen yhough white is not clean
4 the toilet supply is a dispenser of liquid soap which is inferior and may cause an ugly feeling with that cheap odour
5 the coffee and tea bags provided is just two and if you call the house keeping they will sure make fun of you
6 drinking water is a priced comodity
7 generally the ambiance is too bad for a tourist and i will never recommend as they are highly unhygenic in every bit of room serive they provide

Room Tip: Ask for your wifi connection and toiletries and tea coffee bags to the grim faced lady at the desk
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrFrancisXavier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobalPremiumHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Fragrance Hotel - Sapphire, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Dear DrFrancisXavier,

It is regrettable the hotel was unable to fulfil the expectations of your stay.

Whilst you had been satisfied with the low and reasonable rate you had paid for the stay, you might have overlooked the fact that the property is of a budget hotel category. That said, there are certain inevitable trade-offs when comparing to a stay in a three, four or five-star property. I am in the hope that travellers will come to understand that the room size will be smaller and the amenities offered will not be as luxurious and abundantly available as the higher star category counterparts.

Nevertheless, please accept my apologies for this less than satisfying stay experience at the hotel.

Regards,
Jack Chee
Customer Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews