We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
41
142
104
26
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
142
104
26
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskallang mrtfamily roombus stationsmall roomsmall hotelgeylangreceptionist
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Towels and water bottles were changed/replenished daily. Room was small. It was also clean, but not squeaky white/clean. There was free wifi and tv, but only 1 English channel (Star Movies). You get what you pay for, considering that this hotel is quite cheaper compared to other hotels in SG.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Mara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

spacious room, clean and fresh linen supplies and good supplies of other room amenities...the staffs in housekeeping and front office are friendly and hospitable. Hotel location is very accessible to supermarkets and budget restaurant and walking distance to train station.

Room Tip: odd room numbers are more spacious
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nemsginne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

I spent 2 nights in a Superior double. The room is small but the layout good and is fine for a few days stay for a couple. The room was quiet and clean with a good shower and bathroom. For the budget price, this is one of the best options in Singapore for the budget traveller

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nod069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Location is far from the busy Singapore central area but is a relief from all the noise of vehicles, relaxing in fact. No issue on transportation but I guess that is because that is not an issue anywhere in Singapore. Clean room, change and clean up everyday. I bit small compared to our hotel in KL albeit more expensive, but bed is ok and TV is ok plus they have my coffee and coffeemaker in the room which is very important to me. Overall, nice place to stay, recommendable although just for leisure.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kij T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights at Fragrance Hotel - Sapphire in early May 2016 in a Superior non-smoking room. Booked and payed in advance through helloworld. No problems with check in or check out, staff were friendly and answered any questions. Room had slight odour on initial entry but this disappeared quickly, very clean bathroom & bed linen. Room small but enough room to leave our bag open and have some of our stuff spread around.
Bathroom is the classic SE Asia style where everything gets wet when you shower but the AC dries it out whilst you are out and about. Air conditioner was excellent, had to turn the fan down through the night as I was getting too cold! Comfy bed & pillows, not much to see out the window, small & pokey desk with chair but enough to unload your pockets onto. Shower had hot water & great pressure. Soft drink vending machine out the front, 7eleven just around the corner & 2 minute walk to bus stop. Geylang Road had many restaurants to choose from and felt safe at night regardless of its red light district scene. Would stay here again :)

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank p123traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews