We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
15
89
87
37
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
89
87
37
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bugis metro close to shopping malls budget hotel last minute booking rooms are clean merlion park marina bay raffles place
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017

We stayed here for two nights, a good choice. Rooms are compacted, but all the amenities were provided. The location is amazing, bus stop is just in front of the hotel main door. A range of restaurants are around the corner. Walking distance to SunTech City, Raffles Mall, City Hall MRT, Bugis MRT and street shopping in Bugis area.The daily breakfast was a real value addition.
My wife somehow managed to left behind some valuables while we're checking out in the morning, haven't noticed it until late evening. Upon inquiring the hotel, young lady in the front desk acted clueless saying the cleaning staff has already left & they have not informed of anything, not contactable until the morning. Surprised by this, I insisted to talking to the manager & then he would have informed there an envelop with our missing items. It was a splendid moment, despite of a minor glitch, to see again our belongings as it is. Thank you very much the cleaning staff of the hotel for securing them.

Room Tip: Rooms with an outside view are better
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seriouscritic1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Location is the key to any accommodation and Park View Hotel has the perfect spot in Bugis. Close to shopping malls, subway stations and restaurants. The staff are so polite and helpful to all our needs. Breakfast is so-so but they have luggage storage and free wi-fi. Overall, it was a nice one-night stay.

Room Tip: Family room for more than four persons
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

This was a last-minute booking and so we didn't get the best rate but overall we were quite satisfied. Rooms are small but it has all the amenities required including a fridge, comfy beds, decent shower and toilet. We arrived at the hotel at 1 pm and early check-in was accommodated without a fuss. Friendly staff as well. Breakfast was included in our rate and again was basic but enough for us with veggie options like spring rolls and nasi goreng as well along with the usual eggs, toast, cereal, fruits and beverages. The best part of the hotel was definitely its location on Beach Road. It was a very pleasant 15-minute walk to Merlion Park and Marina Bay and just 5 minutes from the shopping streets of Bugis and the MRT. It was also close to Suntec City, which happened to be the starting point for the hop-on-hop-off bus tours, so all in all very convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank frobscottled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for the Singapore Grand Prix, so not the best time for budget travel at a time when the city is booming and hotels are at peak season (and other hotels I found were completely booked out).

For the comparative price - where other hotel prices sky rocket, and others spiraling to a "pod hotel" its not too bad and would say value for money. Room was clean and very basic, the breakfast average. The location however is great and the staff friendly and accommodating. I would choose this hotel again if / when traveling to Singapore on a budget.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank mikejug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Simple but location is 5 star close to major shopping centres, train station, buses, walking distance to Singapore flyer 20min, Gardens of the Bay 25 mins, Raffles Hotel 10 mins, Bugis Street Markets. Breakfast was included room clean and aircon was really good. Staff were very helpful and friendly. If you don't mind the simple things over luxury then stay here and walk Singapore.

Room Tip: Some rooms have no windows so if you like to look out ask for a window room
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kellykat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews