We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mildly enjoyable”
Review of Full Of Crab

Full Of Crab
Ranked #3,054 of 12,358 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: US$20 - US$50
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Joo Chiat
Description: Great variety of seafood bathed in our delectable sauces, indulged with nothing but your bare hands. A place where family and friends gather to get down and dirty! Bring yourselves down to experience dining the tastiest way!
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Made a reservation in the evening at 6.30. Had to wait outside for 15 minutes until they decided to open the restaurant. Waitresses are pretty clueless, no greeting at all just chucked a handful of chips onto the table before walking off, forgot to hand out menu's, didn't really know what to recommend etc. The ratio of seafood to price doesn't really give you your moneys worth. I had the garlic butter with crab and prawns, was okay. Place has a nice ambiance and the toilets are well maintained. Give it a go if you are seeking a new joint to check out after payday.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KevinSchwarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eldricchew, Owner at Full Of Crab, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2016

Hi KevinSchwarz,

Thank you for your feedback and review! Our team has been informed and we will definitely work on improving our training and service standards. Once again we thank you for bringing this up to us!

Regards,
Full Of Crab Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2015

it is a superb place. i liked the ambience a lot. the environment is gd for all. dining here is nice and easy. the food serving is gd.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anu_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eldricchew, Owner at Full Of Crab, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2015

Hi anu_v!

Thank you for the review! We do hope to see you soon at Full Of Crab again!

Regards,
Full Of Crab Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

It's a good experience if you have mot experience before the style of serving.

There isn't any cutleries provided, you have to eat with your bare hands and fingers to pick. The crab also served in a see thru plastic bag.

The spicy garlic butter is the best sauce after trying all 3.

The other rest of the fish & chips, deep fried items, nothing special. Don't really bother to try.

Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eldricchew, Owner at Full Of Crab, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2015

Hi Samantha S,

Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will consider us again as we work towards improving our food.

Regards,
Full Of Crab Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2015

Full of Crab Restaurant is the type of hang out that you might find on America's Southeast coast like Hilton Head Island or in a nice area of Singapore. Very comfortable causal dinning. great menu, (Cajun Fish and Chips are a must try) happy smiling wait staff and owner. Easily a place you could go back to many times.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eldricchew, Owner at Full Of Crab, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2015

Hi Jim!

It was great meeting you the other day and seeing your awesome designs from your work! We do hope to see you soon on your next trip to Singapore.

Regards,
Full Of Crab Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2015 via mobile

We ate the Sri Lanka Crab. It was awesome. Would love to eat here again. We had the Captain's choice @ $98 haven't plus the 10% service tax.

1  Thank siti sutinah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eldricchew, Owner at Full Of Crab, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2015

Hi Siti!

Thank you for the review! We look forward to having you dine with us again at Full Of Crab!

Regards,
Full Of Crab Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Full Of Crab also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Full Of Crab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing