We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (659)
Filter reviews
660 results
Traveller rating
291
286
52
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
286
52
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clarke quay bedroom apartment japanese supermarket washing machine shopping centre mrt station novotel hotel great location large supermarket main bedroom fort canning park these apartments rice cooker full kitchen taxi stand serviced daily happening place
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 660 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

An excellent place and very convenient and well maintained.good value for money and will definitely stay here during my next visit. Excellent location with a station right at the entrance.reccomended for stay with family

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Daydream767173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia L, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset Liang Court Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Valued Resident,

Greetings from your friendly team at Somerset Liang Court! Thank you for choosing our serviced residence and for letting us know you have found our residence an excellent place to stay at. All of us are delighted your lovely family and you had a pleasant stay with us and have found great value in your stay with us. We sincerely thank you for highlighting how suitable our serviced residence is for families who travel together and we are very grateful for your strong recommendation as we truly feel such recommendations like yours are the best testimonies.

It brings us so much joy to learn you shall be returning to stay with us again and should there be anything we may assist you with your future stays at Somerset Liang court, we invite you to let us know as we would be very happy to be of service to you. It has been our great privilege and pleasure to have been of service to you. All of us earnestly look forward to welcoming you back for more enjoyable and comfortable stays. We are at your service. Thank you for your valued support and trust.

Kind regards,
Cynthia Lim,
Resident Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Very spacious 2 bed apartment big enough for 2 adults and 3 kids 12,10,8. Washing machine, dryer, kitchen. Very conveniently located near MRT, shops, restaurants at Clarke Quay to go out. Rooms are clean as well as a complimentary breakfast daily.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lvaughan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia L, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset Liang Court Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear lvaughan14,

Greetings and thank you for choosing our serviced residence for your recent holiday in Singapore! Your team at Somerset Liang Court is delighted your family and you had a comfortable stay at our serviced residence and you have found our strategic location to be convenient due to the easy accessibility to many shops, malls and eateries. We are indeed heartened to note our spacious and fully-equipped 2-bedroom apartment and facilities have been ideal your family's stay requirements. All of us truly enjoyed being of service to you as much as you have enjoyed your stay with us and we sincerely thank you for your valued support. We truly look forward to welcoming your lovely family and you back and being of service to you again soon. Thank you.

Kind regards,
Cynthia Lim,
Resident Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

The location is great, right next to the Fort Canning MRT and walkable distance to the hip Clarke Quay. There is a bus stop right outside, which doubles as a pick up stop for the Hip On-Hop Off Bus as well.
Stores and a Mall adjoin it.
Somerset is centrally located
The apartment is comfortable, with all the basic amenities.
The breakfast could do with better variety though.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank SriMayuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia L, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset Liang Court Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear SriMayuri,

Greetings from your friendly team at Somerset Liang Court! Thank you for choosing our centrally located serviced residence for your recent family holiday in Singapore and for taking time to share your stay experience. We are indeed thrilled to learn your family and you had enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us find our strategic location an added value to your stay with us. We deeply regret to learn the only detraction of your stay with us was the selection of our Continental Breakfast service and we sincerely apologise for the disappointment caused to you. Please be assured we shall be reviewing our current selection for improvements as we truly want our residents to fully enjoy their stays with us. It has been our pleasure hosting you and all of us earnestly look forward to being of service to your family and you again soon. Thank you for your valued support. We are at your service.

Kind regards,
Cynthia Lim,
Resident Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

The Good:
- The location of the Somerset Liang Court is great. Directly in front of the Fort Canning MRT, and beside Clark Quay. It's a great base for exploring Singapore.
- Wifi speed was ok.

The Bad:
- The property is very old and tired.
- Hallways are dark and musty. It feels dingy all around.
- The apartments are old. Windows don't open, so the apartments have a musty moldy smell.
- The bathrooms are outdated and moldy. Decades of use definitely show.
- The beds were uncomfortable with thin pillows and sheets.
- The TVs didn't work. The TV in the master bedroom only had half the channels as the one in the living room. Other channels would show an error or freeze up every few seconds.
- The bathrooms have a weird design where all drains lead to a master drain on the floor. This resulted in a bad smell throughout the bathrooms and into the bedrooms.

Other than the location, there is not much I could recommend for this place. There are so many other high quality hotels available for the price we paid.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank msquare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia L, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset Liang Court Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear msquare,

Greetings! We deeply regret to learn you did not fully enjoy your stay at our serviced residence and we sincerely apologise for the disappointment caused to you by the condition of this property. Kindly allow us to assure you our management is currently reviewing improvement plans for this property and shall be scheduling more maintenance works in our apartments in the meantime. All of us sincerely hope you will give us another chance to host you again as we truly wish to create a better stay experience for you. We have enjoyed being of service to you and we earnestly hope to welcome you back, perhaps after refurbishment works have been completed. Thank you.

Kind regards,
Cynthia Lim,
Resident Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Clean hotel
Small rooms and balcony
room service was decent
Good bathrooms
Kitchen facilities were good
No major complaints
Not noisy
Right near train station
Also taxi stand nearby
Also tour bus stop just 2 mins away
Supermarket next door
Close to great bars and restaurants

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank freezingcold09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cynthia L, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset Liang Court Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear freezingcold09,

Greetings! Your friendly team at Somerset Liang Court is delighted your lovely family and you had a nice stay at our serviced residence and you enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us and have found our central location with the nearby Fort Canning MRT station convenient in getting around Singapore. It truly brings us much joy to learn our residence will be your choice lodging when you are back and it is certainly our immense privilege to be of service to you again. All of us had a great pleasure hosting your family and you, and we earnestly look forward to being of service to you again soon. We are at your service. Thank you for your valued support and trust.

Kind regards,
Cynthia Lim,
Resident Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews