We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$130
US$100
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$379
US$290
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$244
US$201
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$260/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$325
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Orchard Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$167
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Farrer Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$224
US$187
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel G Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$123
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$673
US$465
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (819)
Filter reviews
819 results
Traveller rating
108
359
245
68
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
359
245
68
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdhoby ghaut mrt stationplaza singapuraorchard roadnational museumfamily roomswimming poolsingle bedbuffet breakfastfree wifian expensive cityshort walklocation is greatrooms are bigspacious roomsingapore standardsduty managerclarke quay
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 819 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Singapore is clean and beautiful country that my family have chosen and booked by Vietnam TravelMart for first destination. I like the strict rule of govement that everyone can recognise and accept ; road safety; pure water. Fort Canning Lodge Hotel is nice hotel with good quality of buffet breakfast,the restaurant staffs are friendly, pool facing room.2 small points that i am not pleased : unfriendly receptionist with cold face, not cheerful, not professional. We forced to go down to borrow second key instead of sending someone bring to 6th floor. We checked in late and door closed with key inside.. the glass/mirrow looking at pool is dirdy day by date. Nothing special for weđing anniversary.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Thanh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi G, Executive Assistant Manager at Fort Canning Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Dear Thanh1,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Fort Canning Lodge on TripAdvisor!. We are glad that you find the lodge nice, restaurant staffs friendly and enjoyed the good quality of our buffet breakfast.

However, we are disappointed to learn about your unsatisfactory service from the receptionist. Please accept our sincere apologies for the less than satisfactory experience you have encountered. Service standards has been and will remain to be a focus of ours. Your feedback definitely serves as a strong reminder to us that it is an ongoing process and one that we will continue to strive to achieve.

Fort Canning Lodge is part of YWCA, a nonprofit organization that supports community projects for the needy. Your support has certainly help for a good cause. Thank you for been part of this.

It’s definitely our pleasure to have hosted you, and we certainly look forward to another opportunity to host and serve you in the near future. Do not hesitate to contact us should you require any form of assistance in planning for your stay here.

Kind regards,
Ravi G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Just got back from my Singapore holiday.i stayed here for 6 nights. The overall experience was great. No frills, neat and clean. I stayed in a family king room. It has a queen bed and one single bed. There's enough place to add another bed if required. So a family of four can easily stay here. The location is superb. It's 500m from Dhoby Ghaut exchange from where you can either use the bus or the MRT. Plaza Singapura mall is next to the Dhoby Ghaut exchange. It has restaurants, shops, grocery stores, ATMs as well.
The check in was smooth. The hotel provides 3 half litre bottles every day. By the way, tap water is safe in Singapore. So we took the bottles with us when we went out. Don't buy water bottles unless you are paranoid. All the major tourist attractions have water dispensers. So you can refill your water bottles.

To summarise
1. Great location - a short mrt ride away from Clarke quay, little India, raffles, Bugis. Dhoby Ghaut exchange is a major intersection for MRT. So you can get anywhere easily
2. Courteous staff
3. Spacious room. Clean and absolute value for money
4. Good swimming pool
5. Tip: there is a SGD 3.20 charge at check-in per booking irrespective of length of stay and number of guests

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank AsheeshBhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi G, Executive Assistant Manager at Fort Canning Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear AsheeshBhat,

Thank you for staying with Fort Canning Lodge, and thank you for your positive reviews with regards to your stay here with us! It's a good read to your pleasant experience at Fort Canning Lodge. Yes, we provide no-frill but spacious, clean and comfortable rooms. It was great to hear that with our lodge strategically located in the heart of the city, it has provided you much convenience in locating the nearest MRT Stations and many other tourist attractions which are all within walking distances from us! We are pleased to hear that the check-in was smooth and the staff courteous. Overall, we are able to meet your expectation.

We would like to thank you for your contribution and it certainly supports and sustains YWCA’s community services for the underprivileged in Singapore.

It’s our pleasure to have hosted you, and we definitely look forward to welcome you back again in the near future! Thus do not hesitate to let us know should you require assistance in planning for your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

I wanted accommodation for our family of 5 which was affordable, had a swimming pool and was easy walking distance to an MRT station. The YWCA was the only option I could find that fit the bill. The hotel was simple but clean. Our room was spacious and comfortable, staff were friendly and the pool was a great size. We would definitely stay there again. Fresh towels and bottled water supplied each day and there is a supermarket in the nearby mall for anything you need.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wagtail_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi G, Executive Assistant Manager at Fort Canning Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Dear wagtail_b,

Thank you for choosing Fort Canning Lodge as your choice of accommodation in Singapore, and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor! We are more than appreciative for them as we strive to provide the most value-for-money experience to our guests. Yes, we provide no-frill but spacious, clean and comfortable rooms. We also glad to know that you enjoyed the swimming pool and staff has assisted you well during your stay here with us. The strategic location of our lodge is a bonus for us as the lodge is situated in the heart of Singapore and is easily accessible to many attractions and cultural districts.

Fort Canning Lodge is part of YWCA, a nonprofit organization that supports community projects for the needy. Your support has certainly help for a good cause. Thank you for been part of this.

It definitely has been a great pleasure hosting you, and we certainly look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!

Kind regards,
Ravi G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Rooms are not modern but it was clean. I liked the view and the room was spacious. Walking distance to Mrt and Shopping mall. The area was quiet and had a nice park in front. They were stringent with the water ration, but oh well, Singapore is an expensive city. Very accommodating staff. They also had luggage storage. No fuss hotel. Clean, efficient, over all a pleasant stay. Thank you.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi G, Executive Assistant Manager at Fort Canning Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Dear Mad D,

Thank you for choosing Fort Canning Lodge as your choice of accommodation in Singapore, and thank you for your positive feedback towards us! It's a good read to your pleasant experience at Fort Canning Lodge. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious room with scenic view. Also, great to know that your stay has been satisfactory and the staffs were very accommodating and efficient. Overall, we were able to meet your expectations.

Fort Canning Lodge is part of YWCA, a nonprofit organization that supports community projects for the needy. Your support has certainly help for a good cause. Thank you for being part of this.

It’s our pleasure to have hosted you, and we definitely look forward to welcome you back again in the near future! Thus do not hesitate to let us know should you require assistance in planning for your next stay with us.

Kind regards,
Ravi G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Fort canning lodge has excellent location. A special mention of Mr Velan R ,the duty manager who was very courteous and understanding, who gave us an early check-in as we were travelling with a child and had improper sleep. Later he even shifted us to a better room. This hotel offers all good amenities including a swimming pool and a breakfast at a reasonable price. It is connected to two MRT stations-Fort Canning and Dhoby Ghaut. It is adjacent to Orchard Road. Even Mr. Alan was really helpful at the desk. We had a great experience and I recommend travellers to have a stay at Fort Canning Lodge who wish to explore the city.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank wishzunlmtd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi G, Executive Assistant Manager at Fort Canning Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear wishzunlmtd,

Thank you for choosing Fort Canning Lodge for your accommodation requirements and thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with regards to your stay on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the amenities, swimming pool and the breakfast. We hope that our strategic location at the heart of the city has served you well during your stay at Fort Canning Lodge. We’re also absolutely delighted to hear that our staff especially Velan & Alan did a great job in assisting you. Do rest assured that I will share your feedback with the team.

Fort Canning Lodge supports several community services to the needy and your support has certainly help for a good cause. Thank you for been part of this.

It’s our pleasure to have hosted you, and we definitely look forward to welcome you back again for many more great stays in the future!

Kind regards,
Ravi G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews