We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Singapore
Nearby Hotels
Orchard Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Farrer Hotel & Spa(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$378
US$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mandarin Orchard Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$239
US$180
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$226
US$200
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$527
US$368
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel G Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$106
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$217
US$191
HotelJen.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,980)
Filter reviews
2,980 results
Traveller rating
1,210
1,168
453
101
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,210
1,168
453
101
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungeorchard roaddiamond memberion orchardrooftop poolshopping districtbusiness tripan upgradelocation is excellentbreakfast buffet islate checkconvenient locationmrt stationgymconciergeshopperstaxis
Filter
Updating list...
2,097 - 2,102 of 2,980 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2012

recently spent 11 nights in the Singapore Hilton and while the location on Orchard Road is great the hotel needs to watch out to not be run down soon. Room service and maintenance was generally good, but if you took a closer look you would understand where I come from.
The bathroom floor did not get washed once during my stay and the ceiling did display mould - not difficult in the climate, but still shouldn't happen.
The minibar contained chocolate with an expiry date in the past.
Executive lounge service differed lots depending on who was on duty.

The service staff were friendly and really tried hard to make this a pleasant stay - for sure. but the above mentioned points let me mark it down from 5 to 4 points.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LU39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Dear LU39,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hilton Singapore, we are delighted that your 11 nights with us were satisfactory and comfortable.

We appreciate your valuable feedback on the bathroom, minibar and Executive lounge. The team have certainly taken note of these points and are ensuring a consistent level of service, attention to detail and cleanliness.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

we were staying at the hotel with my boyfriend for 3 nights during our trip from Bali to Delhi. The hotel is located in the best area of the city. Just go out and you get all restaurants, shops, malls, etc. The king executive room seemed a bit small and the bathroom looked even smaller. The service and stuff were very attentive and nice. As we used to get up very late we didn't get a chance to try a food there and for lunches and dinners we were always out as our friends were staying at other hotels. I've just noticed that this hotel has a pool on the rooftop apparently i had no idea about it and i love the rooftop pools so that was sad but maybe I'll try it next time I'm in Singapore.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camilla_1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Dear Camilla_1107,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for your feedback on our hotel.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding our service. We certainly hope that you will return to Singapore and stay with us again so that you can enjoy our rooftop pool!

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed this time in Hilton Singapore and we had a very warm welcome and all was prepared for check in, just took us 1 minute. The room was not too big, but you had enough space for storage, a desk with chair and a great relax chair. You will not miss anything. The amenities were more than complete - basically you wouldn’t need to bring stuff from home. The cleanliness is on a very high standard. The hotel staff was extremely friendly, professional and helpful - two thumbs up! You can find a gym, a notable roof pool and various restaurants inside the Hilton as well as brand name shops in their mall. The location is just great. You have all the important malls in walking distance. They were also very cooperative regarding late check out. Compared to other hotels you get here a good deal for your rate with an excellent service. If you should have complaints you can be assured the employees will fix it in a split of a second. Overall it was a very good stay and we really can recommend this hotel for travelers.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bremser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2012

Dear Bremser,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hilton Singapore, we appreciate your feedback and recommendation of the hotel.

It is a pleasure knowing that you felt well looked after throughout your stay and that you were left with a positive impression.

We hope that you will visit us again and look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

The Hilton Singapore has everything you would expect from a five-star hotel in this part of the world: clean and comfortable rooms with lots of amenities, pleasant and attentive staff, a well-equipped gym, a swimmable swimming pool, a decent restaurant, and good views from the high-floor rooms. But this is true of any number of hotels in Singapore, so here's why I like to stay at the Hilton:

-- First, the Hilton is among the less expensive of the top hotels in Singapore. This isn't saying much, because all Singapore hotels have gotten shockingly expensive over the last few years. But you're more likely to find a good corporate or other discount rate at the Hilton than at its competitors. If you're not eligible for a corporate rate, check to see if you can get the Hilton Honors "miles and money award" for about $80 plus 20,000 Honors points.

-- The Hilton is right in the center of town, a block from the Orchard MRT and a short walk from the many shops, restaurants, and food stalls along Orchard road.

-- On both of my recent stays I've been upgraded to the executive floor. This is virtually automatic for high-tier Hilton Honors members and is available to other guests at a reasonable price in dollars and/or Honors points. The selection in the executive lounge both at breakfast and of wines and hors d'oeuvres in the evening is diverse and appealing --- last week they even had some European red and sparkling wines along with the Australian ones that are more common in this part of the world -- and the staff at the lounge are wonderful.

Room Tip: Consdier paying extra for an executive floor room. The rooms themselves are not much better than other rooms at the Hilton -- all the rooms are fine -- but the executive rooms are on the highest floors and come with access to the well-stocked executive lounge and the helpful and capable executive floor staff.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AssimilatedCajun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Dear AssimilatedCajun,

We are delighted that your stays at Hilton Singapore have been enjoyable and comfortable.

Thank you for your valuable feedback on our rooms, the Executive lounge and the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Aside from the slight delay during check-in I would say that this is a very nice hotel to stay in along Orchard Road. It's location is very near the MRT station and all the great shopping areas. Food and drinks at the executive lounge were also very good, especially during the cocktail hours. But what I loved the most though was the very good sleep I had during my whole stay because of the very comfortable sleeping amenities. I would highly recommend this hotel and would surely choose it when I go back to Singapore.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chefgoosegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Dear chefgoosegirl,

Thank you for your feedback and recommendation of our hotel.

It is very much a pleasure to know that you had a very comfortable stay with us and enjoyed our executive lounge and food offerings.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews