We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great location, comfortable stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Singapore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Singapore
Ranked #62 of 309 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great location, comfortable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Stayed at Hilton Singapore over the weekend. I enjoyed our stay here, service was excellent. Room was satisfactory, bathroom a bit dated but the water temp was just right. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diageo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Diageo,

It is a pleasure knowing that you and your family enjoyed your weekend at Hilton Singapore.

Thank you for your kind feedback on our service and room.

We look forward to having you with us again on your next visit to Singapore.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    930
    941
    347
    78
    37
See reviews for
376
555
257
922
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

recently spent 11 nights in the Singapore Hilton and while the location on Orchard Road is great the hotel needs to watch out to not be run down soon. Room service and maintenance was generally good, but if you took a closer look you would understand where I come from.
The bathroom floor did not get washed once during my stay and the ceiling did display mould - not difficult in the climate, but still shouldn't happen.
The minibar contained chocolate with an expiry date in the past.
Executive lounge service differed lots depending on who was on duty.

The service staff were friendly and really tried hard to make this a pleasant stay - for sure. but the above mentioned points let me mark it down from 5 to 4 points.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LU39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear LU39,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hilton Singapore, we are delighted that your 11 nights with us were satisfactory and comfortable.

We appreciate your valuable feedback on the bathroom, minibar and Executive lounge. The team have certainly taken note of these points and are ensuring a consistent level of service, attention to detail and cleanliness.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

we were staying at the hotel with my boyfriend for 3 nights during our trip from Bali to Delhi. The hotel is located in the best area of the city. Just go out and you get all restaurants, shops, malls, etc. The king executive room seemed a bit small and the bathroom looked even smaller. The service and stuff were very attentive and nice. As we used to get up very late we didn't get a chance to try a food there and for lunches and dinners we were always out as our friends were staying at other hotels. I've just noticed that this hotel has a pool on the rooftop apparently i had no idea about it and i love the rooftop pools so that was sad but maybe I'll try it next time I'm in Singapore.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Camilla_1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Camilla_1107,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for your feedback on our hotel.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding our service. We certainly hope that you will return to Singapore and stay with us again so that you can enjoy our rooftop pool!

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed this time in Hilton Singapore and we had a very warm welcome and all was prepared for check in, just took us 1 minute. The room was not too big, but you had enough space for storage, a desk with chair and a great relax chair. You will not miss anything. The amenities were more than complete - basically you wouldn’t need to bring stuff from home. The cleanliness is on a very high standard. The hotel staff was extremely friendly, professional and helpful - two thumbs up! You can find a gym, a notable roof pool and various restaurants inside the Hilton as well as brand name shops in their mall. The location is just great. You have all the important malls in walking distance. They were also very cooperative regarding late check out. Compared to other hotels you get here a good deal for your rate with an excellent service. If you should have complaints you can be assured the employees will fix it in a split of a second. Overall it was a very good stay and we really can recommend this hotel for travelers.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bremser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear Bremser,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Hilton Singapore, we appreciate your feedback and recommendation of the hotel.

It is a pleasure knowing that you felt well looked after throughout your stay and that you were left with a positive impression.

We hope that you will visit us again and look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breaux Bridge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
98 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

The Hilton Singapore has everything you would expect from a five-star hotel in this part of the world: clean and comfortable rooms with lots of amenities, pleasant and attentive staff, a well-equipped gym, a swimmable swimming pool, a decent restaurant, and good views from the high-floor rooms. But this is true of any number of hotels in Singapore, so here's why I like to stay at the Hilton:

-- First, the Hilton is among the less expensive of the top hotels in Singapore. This isn't saying much, because all Singapore hotels have gotten shockingly expensive over the last few years. But you're more likely to find a good corporate or other discount rate at the Hilton than at its competitors. If you're not eligible for a corporate rate, check to see if you can get the Hilton Honors "miles and money award" for about $80 plus 20,000 Honors points.

-- The Hilton is right in the center of town, a block from the Orchard MRT and a short walk from the many shops, restaurants, and food stalls along Orchard road.

-- On both of my recent stays I've been upgraded to the executive floor. This is virtually automatic for high-tier Hilton Honors members and is available to other guests at a reasonable price in dollars and/or Honors points. The selection in the executive lounge both at breakfast and of wines and hors d'oeuvres in the evening is diverse and appealing --- last week they even had some European red and sparkling wines along with the Australian ones that are more common in this part of the world -- and the staff at the lounge are wonderful.

Room Tip: Consdier paying extra for an executive floor room. The rooms themselves are not much better than ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AssimilatedCajun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSingapore, General Manager at Hilton Singapore, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear AssimilatedCajun,

We are delighted that your stays at Hilton Singapore have been enjoyable and comfortable.

Thank you for your valuable feedback on our rooms, the Executive lounge and the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Mahillon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#20 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,917 reviews
Grand Hyatt Singapore
#39 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#72 of 309 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9,027 reviews
Marina Bay
Conrad Centennial Singapore
Conrad Centennial Singapore
#19 of 309 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,803 reviews
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Singapore

Property: Hilton Singapore
Address: 581 Orchard Road Hilton International Singapore, Singapore 238883, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#33 Business Hotel in Singapore
#39 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#43 Family Hotel in Singapore
#57 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 421
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Orchard Road, Singapore's popular entertainment and shopping district, Hilton Singapore is close to both ION Orchard and Takashimaya shopping centers. This award-winning Singapore hotel is a convenient 20-minute drive from Singapore Changi International Airport and close to Singapore's popular attractions. Try the Opus Bar & Grill's prime-cuts that are dry aged in-house for 14 to 36 days and grilled over an open-flame charcoal grill, or sip on a cocktail inspired by Asian food at the bar. For authentic Italian cuisine, il Cielo is known for its high culinary standards using organic produce. Perched on the 24th floor of the hotel, the Sky Bar is the perfect oasis to relax over drinks while taking in sunset views of the city. Revitalize with an organic juice and healthy lunch from the Glow Juice Bar and Cafe. For the sweet-toothed ones, the D9 Cakery offers an impressive six-meter showcase of delicious cakes, pastries and more. Enjoy shopping in luxury boutiques without leaving the hotel in the Shopping Gallery. Stay active during your stay at this Singapore hotel. Swim laps in the rooftop pool, work out in the fully equipped fitness center or indulge in rejuvenating beauty treatments. Make business easy at the Hilton Singapore hotel. Stay connected with colleagues and catch up with work with contemporary business amenities and secretarial services. Hold business meetings or conferences in our versatile meeting rooms accommodating 18-550 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Booking.com and Hilton EMEA so you can book your Hilton Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Singapore Hotel Singapore
Hilton International Singapore
Singapore Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing