We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$133
US$100
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wangz Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$373
US$325
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$304
US$202
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$260
US$179
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel G Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$140
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
One Farrer Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$224
US$187
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$221
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$138
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$824
US$535
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,744)
Filter reviews
3,744 results
Traveller rating
1,272
1,420
611
230
211
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,272
1,420
611
230
211
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslittle indiacity square mallmustafa centreindian foodpark royal hotelorchid clubmany indian restaurantsfamous mustafafarrer park mrt stationearly checkbreakfast spreadcomfortable staysuperior roomconvenient locationclub roomshoppingproximity
Filter
Updating list...
388 - 393 of 3,744 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We had nice stay, friendly staffs. strongly recommended. On 30th March
2nd time check in on 6/April. Check in made quick and easy by Ms. Ella.
Since hotel is located in the city area, easy to explore Singapore.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ram2505-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARKROYALKitchener, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Ram2505,

Thank you for your time in sharing this generous rating of your recent stay at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, and for your continued support of PARKROYAL. We are very glad you found everything to your satisfaction and it is our pleasure to once again delight you with our excellence in hospitality. Our team work tirelessly to provide our guests with their utmost in service standards and we are heartened to hear that their endeavours were reflected during your most recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful experience.

Best Regards,
Benny Chung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Excellent location comfortable beds and pillows, Right in the heart of the across the road from Mustafa Centre, Where you can purchase reasonably priced original brand named clothing and many other items, very close to public transport in between two train stations, very friendly concierge, excellent value for money. Thank you manager Danny Chung

Room Tip: Hi floor Cityview away from elevators
Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MarkFlintoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARKROYALKitchener, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Mr. Mark Flintoff,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we are pleased that you enjoyed the convenience of our unique locale. We are glad your stay was pleasant and we look forward to always providing you with the best service whenever you visit us.

Best Regards,
Benny Chung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Staffs are too rude and don’t even know how to talk with the guests . Only the reason to stay this hotel is location as near by mustafa and Park ferrror MRT that’s why. Else I don’t even recommend that the choosing of this hotel .

Room Tip: Very bad and v very very very bad hotel rooms and staffs
Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank aalis278898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARKROYALKitchener, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Aalis278898,

We appreciate your time in sharing this review which gives us the opportunity to continually improve our facilities and service standards, and sincerely apologise that your recent stay did not meet your expectations.

We are sorry for the shortfalls in service that you experienced and would like to assure you that we will continue to conduct the necessary training to ensure that our guests receive the positive and memorable hotel experiences that we are committed to deliver.

We appreciate your feedback and hope we will have another chance to welcome you back again.

Best Regards,
Benny Chung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Never stayed on the purple line before but it was surprisingly as convenient as the other big lines (red & orange). It is very close to the city center with only 1 MRT change. Hotel location around the neighborhood was excellent being on the opposite of a shopping center and MRT station (Farrer Park) with Mustafa Center at the back. Staffs were friendly and very accommodating. Room was bigger than compare to the average Singapore hotel rooms and more and more hotels nowadays are starting to lean towards smaller and compact room so this is a nice addition. Building looks a bit old and worn out but the room looks to have been refurbished not that long ago. A great value for your money overall

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hsoery984088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARKROYALKitchener, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Hsoery984088,

Thank you for your thoughtful review of PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road. As we strive to create memorable hotel experiences for our guests, we are delighted that you enjoyed the friendly, professional and attentive service that we are committed to deliver.

With regards to the dated Hotel, we have not undertaken major renovations in the Hotel as yet, however, have undertaken stages of soft refurbishment in some areas of the Hotel, and other internal technical and back of house improvements.

We hope your stay was pleasant and we look forward to always providing you with the best service whenever you visit us.

Best Regards,
Benny Chung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Room was good....service is fast and good. Good support staff. Early chech-in commitments needs to be validated, else it will cause small inconveniences. The breakfast needs improvement. 50% of the food at breakfast are good and the rest needs improvement.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank santanupatro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARKROYALKitchener, General Manager at PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Santanupatro,

Thank you for your thoughtful review of PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road. As we strive to create memorable hotel experiences for our guests, we are delighted that you enjoyed the friendly, professional and attentive service that we are committed to deliver.

We will of course share your kind feedback with the rest of the team and hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Benny Chung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews