We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place At An Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
Ranked #93 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
chennai
Level Contributor
199 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Nice Place At An Excellent Location”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Stayed here 21st to 23rd and again 25th to 27th march. Unlike other travellers who mentioned slow check in we had a fairly quick check in. Both instances we were upgraded and also given a late check out. Hotel is located very conveniently with a mall and mrt station just across and a plethero of dining options both in the mall and around the hotel especially for Indians more so for Vegetarians. With the MRT just across getting to anypart of singapore is just a breeze. The hotel staff are very polite and any service call is attended without delay. We had an underworking AC in our room when we complained we were given an opton of room change which we were reluctant bcoz it was only underperforming and our goods were all over the room immediately a rotating pedestal fan was brought . The concern for the comfort of the guests is appreciable. Bathroom and toileteries are good. Breakfast is widespread. A spl mention about the concierge service -very helpful. one point i would like to mention is that they dont have a cloak room free of cost for guest coming back within a day or two.overall would come back there .

Room Tip: Go for deluxe facing away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aravind A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    810
    1,206
    472
    166
    124
See reviews for
1,085
613
151
596
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (677)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Check In is very painful and slow in this hotel, and this is clearly something they need to look at. However I got a double upgrade to a lovely suite, so I guess I should not complain too much about the waiting.

The bathrooms are not the cleanest, but the beds are VERY comfortable, and not the usual hard style that some Singapore hotels use.

The internet is fast enough to be no issues, and plenty of TV channles for everyone.

The buffet breakfast is still very good. Lots of options, plus fresh coffee machines to help yourself.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExpatBren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

If you are willing to stay a little out of the city centre in the heart of Little India, this hotel will work very well and is much cheaper than hotels of comparable quality in the city centre. It is across the road from a very good new mall with many dining options. The pool is clean and well maintained. One nice touch is that the hotel has a self serve laundry facility on the pool level. $7 a load but still much cheaper than hotel service.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

My partner and I stayed here recently. We arrived around 1.30pm and were promptly checked in to our room. We were pleasantly suprised when we were advised that we had been upgraded to a suite. The room was large with a separate lounge area to the bedroom. Customer service here was fantastic, we requested a DVD player and they bought one up and set it up for us quickly. Breakfast was tasty and there was a wide selection for a hotel buffet. My only issue with the stay was the design of the bathroom. Firstly there was no plug in there to plug your own hair dryer/straightener/curler. Instead of a shower door there was a curtain (in my opinion I find them unhygienic and annoying), and there was no exhaust fan so after showering the bathroom became a sauna! Asides from that, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would gladly return.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kbubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Excellent stay with best of amenties,courteous staff and handy location to access all services.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alfyjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#13 of 312 in Singapore
894 reviews
PARKROYAL on Beach Road
#68 of 312 in Singapore
2,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Furama City Centre
#265 of 312 in Singapore
2,582 reviews
Furama RiverFront
#101 of 312 in Singapore
2,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road

Property: PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
Address: 181 Kitchener Road, Singapore 208533, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Little India
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#58 Business Hotel in Singapore
#59 Family Hotel in Singapore
#64 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#82 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road 4*
Number of rooms: 534
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within close proximity to Singapore's Central Business District and adjacent to the ethnic quarter of Little India, the hotel is a 2-minute stroll from Farrer Park MRT station. Tastefully furnished, it is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Soothe away frazzled nerves in the hotel's spa while the brasserie and restaurant offer sumptuous dining experiences with a wide array of culinary specialties. Enjoy the entertainment in the bar and lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal On Kitchener Road Hotel Singapore
Parkroyal On Kitchener Road Singapore
New Park Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing