We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Great!”
Review of Naumi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Naumi Hotel
Ranked #19 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Stayed at the Naumi for 4 nights in a deluxe room. I felt immediately comfortable. Rooms are rather large, modern, with all the attention to details that make a stay in a hotel different (Ipod deck, Nespresso coffee machine, large flat screen TV, free wireless internet connection, ...). Though some may consider the choice at the breakfast buffet limited, it was more than enough varied for me with every thing fresh, tasty and choice of omelettes served at your table, good coffee,... But what really stands out is the personnel and the service! One slight advice though to the management, there starts to be some very tiny signs of need for maintenance and it would be too bad to let the property aging to rapidly. I will stay again at Naumi hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaumiBoutique, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2012

Dear Marc D,
Naumi says...... we will be upgrading!
Thank you for your wonderful comments. I am glad to read that you were comfortable immediately and enjoyed our large rooms & attention to details. Your comments about our staff & service is greatly appreciated and have been passed on to them. In addition, your enjoyment of our predominantly healthy breakfast is our satisfaction......... ! You will be pleased to know that we are already in our planning stages for an upgrade soon. We hope you will return soon to enjoy our "refreshed" product.
cheers,
peter wong
hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,573 - 1,577 of 2,303 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Naumi Hotel in early February for two nights. I chose the hotel based on its location and price, and we were very pleased with it.

The rooms are large, comfortable, with good bathrooms, and - on the Ladies' Floor at least - excellent amenities. The hair-straightener, for example, was very welcome. Wi-fi was good - though it wasn't turned on the first night we arrived (despite being told it would be) and we had to ask the next day. It wasn't a problem - if it had been, I'd have just visited reception again.

Breakfast was good, but the egg-ordering system seems a little chaotic. A group was there whilst we were, and there was a bit of a mix-up with orders, including mine. But no-one seemed upset, and the rest of the service was good.

The entrance to the hotel is quite unassuming, but it is the location that we liked. It is easy to walk to nearby places, including Marina Bay, and there is an MRT station (or two) nearby.

We arrived after a long flight, both of us exhausted, so ended up eating a room service pizza (which was tasty and all we needed). We kicked ourselves though when the next morning we walked out and found the street is lined with casual eating places, including places with my favourite chicken rice, and lots of other options. As always in Singapore, I wished we had longer simply to eat!

The pool looked appealing, and the view is great, though it is a small area. We didn't have time to use it.

We were very happy with the Naumi. It's not a big/name five-star hotel, and so lacks some of the polish that you might find there. But the rooms are excellent, and so it turns out to be excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaumiBoutique, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2012

Dear LindaNZ,
Naumi says..... we understand ladies!!!!!!!!
I read with gladness that you have enjoyed your stay in Singapore & especially enjoyed our little extras on our Ladies Floor rooms. It is always good to read that our guests enjoyed our spacious rooms & comfy beds. Thank you for your feedback about our egg ordering system.... we have fine-tuned it further to serve our guests better!
cheers,
peter wong
hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I am a professional in the hotel industry and stay in hotels world over. This place is amongst the best there is. Leaving aside the great rooms and cool vibe, the staff are first class, attentive, helpful, friendly and a very tight crew. Am definitely returning.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HospitalityHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaumiBoutique, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2012

Dear David Roberts, London,
Naumi says.....our guests deserve 1st class everytime!
Thank you for your compliments. Coming from an industry professional, your feedback would be even more "critical" and thus, your compliments are appreciated. Your feedback about our "software" (staff) have been forwarded to them and they are really thrilled and thankful. We all look forward to your return visit soon.
cheers,
peter wong
hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Naumi is very clean and is located relatively well in the heart of the city. The problem is that is located in a small side street which many of the taxi drivers we experienced did not know the street name, which made for arriving to our hotel at night a bit of a challenge. We had a small problem getting a taxi to the main sea port on the day we checked out of which the receptionist was NOT successful in getting us a taxi on time like she told us previously, and which I had to run down the end of a block and get a taxi myself. Very strange circumstance.??

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stosito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaumiBoutique, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Dear stosito,
Naumi says.... we are sorry!
I read with concern about your experience with our staff not getting a taxi for you. I sincerely apologise as that should not have happened. We would normally flag a taxi down from the street or guests have an option, with a booking fee applicable, to book a taxi in advance. This way, no waiting is needed and a taxi is there waiting for you. I have addressed this issue with our staff to ensure it is not repeated. We have and will be doing more programmes to let our taxi providers be more aware of our location. Thank you for your feedback which will allow us to be even better in future.
best regards,
peter wong
hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We stayed in the Naumi hotel for three nights over Christmas and it was just perfect. Its a corner of tranquility in a bustling city. The staff could not have been more attentive, the rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean - with the best pillows we have ever had!! The location, just around the corner from Raffles, means you are close to the main attractions and shopping centres. I have already recommended this hotel to a number of people and will certainly stay here again next time we visit Singapore.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NaumiBoutique, General Manager at Naumi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Dear Angela D,
Naumi says..... good sleep is very important, hence our best pillows!
Thank you for your compliments of Naumi & for choosing us to spend your Christmas with. I am glad that you had a great stay with us enjoying our facilities, amenities & our staff's attention. Your recommendation of Naumi is greatly appreciated.
cheers,
peter wong
hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 317 in Singapore
7,643 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#41 of 317 in Singapore
22,652 reviews
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#25 of 317 in Singapore
2,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#8 of 317 in Singapore
1,129 reviews
Carlton Hotel Singapore
#59 of 317 in Singapore
3,979 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#16 of 317 in Singapore
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naumi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naumi Hotel

Address: 41 Seah Street, Singapore 188396, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#8 Business Hotel in Singapore
#19 Family Hotel in Singapore
#19 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: €165 - €349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Naumi Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Naumi Hotel is an intimate retreat in Singapore that presents a selection of 73 elegantly-appointed rooms to cocoon guests in comfort. Find refuge and resplendence in Naumi Hotel with a huge selection of handpicked original design pieces from B&B Italia, Poltrona Frau, Zanotta, Tom Dixon, Artemide, alongside an impressive collection of some specially commissioned Singaporean art. With an international design pulse that is both attractive and architecturally appealing, Naumi is the trendsetter. Set in the heart of the Singapore’s Central Business District, Naumi Hotel is a state-of-the-art boutique hotel located a stone’s throw away from the Suntec Convention Centre, the Formula One Track, and a myriad of inner-city shopping centres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Agoda, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Naumi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropole Hotel Singapore
Naumi Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing