We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fullerton group never disappointed you during your journey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore
Ranked #20 of 314 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“fullerton group never disappointed you during your journey”
Reviewed 20 January 2012

room wise:
i have returned this jan,12 and chose to stay at room 667 for 8 days with a balcony that i can actually walk out to enjoy the exquisite views of the picturesque river.
since i was stayed on 8/f with a balcony with no door to access last year.

location wise:
cultural centres of victoria theatre and concert Hall, the asian civilisations museum and the esplanade (theatres) are within walking distance. the latest marina bay sand just acrros the bay, 5 mins by cab and 20 mins by foot.

dining at hotel:
breadfast only serve till 10:30 and don' miss it.
their room dining service are fabulous, foods are delicious but not enuff variety.
usually takes about 45mins to an hour to arrive after order placed.
chill at their boathouse (prelude) after sight-seeing, kinda relaxing after a long day :-)

don't change SGD at the hotel, it's appo. 7-8% higher than local exchange store.

i'll be back next year!!! love you

Room Tip: choose a room at least 6/F or above and don't choose any room facing the artium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lite1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,662 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,312
    909
    280
    90
    71
See reviews for
711
1,340
221
894
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (790)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Somerset West, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
346 reviews
332 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 332 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at the Fullerton and can’t find much to fault it. To start off with, the location is great, right on the river in the heart of the business district. There are endless trails along the river for running, walking, and general sightseeing. I actually walked over to Fort Canning Park and Orchard Road with little effort. There is a huge choice of places to eat in the area, right along the river only a few 100 meters from the hotel.

The rooms are huge and nicely decorated, and mine had a nice balcony with great views over the river. Everything was well maintained, clean, and in good order – except for my door handle to the balcony which fell off when I tried to lock the door! Maintenance was supposed to come around to fix it but they never turned up – slightly disappointing. The bed was comfy, the room was quiet and I had a great sleep. The bathroom and shower were simply awesome. The free Wifi internet connection was a great bonus but the minibar was the most expensive I’d ever seen - $12 for a can of Coke!

The buffet breakfast was amazing and I would gladly go back just for the breakfasts. I didn’t eat any other meals at the hotel so can’t comment on that. The fitness center was actually pretty good. There was a selection of about 10 good quality cardio machines, plus a variety of free weights and weight machines. I had some good workouts here.

The hotel staff were all friendly and efficient and check-in and check-out were a breeze. Overall I had a great stay here though I felt it was a bit pricey at about $400 per night. I do recommend it but I would probably look for something a bit more reasonably priced for my next stay in Singapore.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanO68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Caldwell, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

I stayed for two nights right before Christmas and I had a great stay. My rating is based on the following:

1) VERY friendly and helpful staff
2) Quiet and comfortable room; great shower!
3) Great location (1 block from the metro - walking distance to Chinatown - located along the river which made for a nice evening stroll)
4) Very good food (had both the breakfast and dinner buffets which were extensive and outstanding - even the fish was which is rare on a buffet)

I might take off half a star because I thought the meals were too pricey, esp. breakfast (The breakfast and dinner were ~SGD50/SG$80 respectively - they were included in my first night's rate, but not my second.). I've seen people complain about the view (I didn't have much of one) but really, I did not come to Singapore to look out of my room. Go outside and look around - views everywhere.

Tip: Take a cab to the hotel if your flight arrives late - I arrived at midnight so the metro wasn't running. The cab was very fast and reasonable (SGD 27).

Tip: Take the metro to the airport if you have few bags. It was cheap (~SGD 2) and easy (1 block walk and 1 connection) but the mall which houses the metro entrance has a number of 1/2 steps without ramps so it was a bit annoying toting my bag on wheels over the steps.

Booking:
My first night I arrived without a reservation (hotel gave me a promotional rate that included 2 meals and a boat ride)
I got a great discounted rate for the 2nd night from Expedia (no meals included)

Room Tip: I stayed on the 4th floor, outside room - no noise, a/c was fine, no real view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottTheTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Stayed overnight on a stopover from australia. Perfect for the job. Good rooms, great pool for the jetlag,wonderful breakfast, accomodating staff with a well priced late check-out deal. Could not ask for more. To be really picky, the carpets in the bedrooms are a bit yucky, but otherwise fab. My son said that the buffet supper was one of his best ever meals!

Room Tip: Go for the courtyard rooms, which are quiet and cheaper. DO absolutely try and be there for the week...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chiantiBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BKK
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We took promotion for standard room with lobby view for SGD 250++. Compare to the price the room rate is reasonable because you cannot open the curtain or else everyone in lobby and the opposite room can see through you room. However, if we have to stay in a full rate, I will not recommend this hotel for anyone.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enikuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#38 of 314 in Singapore
22,059 reviews
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 314 in Singapore
7,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#25 of 314 in Singapore
2,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fullerton Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Property: The Fullerton Hotel Singapore
Address: 1 Fullerton Square, Singapore 049178, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#12 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#17 Family Hotel in Singapore
#20 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#23 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:5 star — The Fullerton Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Transformed from the Fullerton Building which was built in 1928, The Fullerton Hotel Singapore has been gazetted as Singapore's 71st National Monument. This luxury hotel features 400 elegant rooms and suites with views of the sunlit atrium, city, Singapore River or Marina Bay. Just 25 minutes from the airport, The Fullerton Hotel Singapore is located in the financial and arts districts, minutes from the city's main shopping belt. The hotel features award-winning restaurants, the stylish Post Bar, an outdoor infinity pool, a 24-hour fitness centre and a luxury spa. We are honoured to be recognised as one of the Top 1 Percent of Hotels in Singapore by TripAdvisor Traveller's Choice Awards 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Fullerton Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Singapore
Singapore Four Seasons
Fullerton Hotel Singapore
The Fullerton Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing