We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$378
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$270
US$247
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Carlton Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$239
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wangz Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$212
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$104
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orchard Hotel Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$396
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$350/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

One Farrer Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$208
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$863
US$624
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$750/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
7
56
68
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
56
68
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbugis junction and bugis streetgreat locationsuntec citywater heatershort staystreet foodcoffee makersingle bedvisiting singaporeroom was spaciouslittle indialiangsoapshoppingsignaltwinesplanade
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017

We had company trip last weekend, enjoyed the stay good location/ food/ facilities very near to beach enjoyed the stay!!! Very long beach very near to sight seeing place from here.
Specially their hospitality good staff

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vemula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Great location for the local sights and the Bugis Mall. The room was a bit on the small side for 4 people but not really a problem as we weren't in it much. Very quiet, we didn't hear any of the other guests. Appreciated being able to leave our suitcases there after we had checked out.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CherylDale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Good location that's where it starts and finishes I am afraid.
Big bunch of somebody else's hair in the bed. Place has a dirty feel about it.
Chinese maids very Chinese.....rude as !!!!
Filipino girl on reception very nice.
Tiny TV...not unusual for Singapore but really TV's are cheap now days. Chinese owners probably worried about electricity bill....lol. Only local channels 5 or 6 one or 2 in English. Big plus is closeness to Bugis MRT. But there are better alternatives in the area for a few more SGD.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Max S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Beach hotel is in a great location, close to mrt, shops, restaurants and markets. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They had no problems in leaving our luggage there for free as we had a late flight. The room is basic, but adequate for a short stay. The beds are hard and could be improved.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allisonsommer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

I checked in Deluxe Triple Room (17m2) on 14 - 17 July 2017

1. LOCATION: Excellent. Centralized for travelling around Singapore; Nearly Singapore - Johor Bahru Express Terminal (or CW2 of Causeway Link) at corner of Ban Sant St. and Queen St; Nearly Bugis MRT, Bugis Junction, Marina Bay Sand, Garden by the bay, Little India, Chinatown, Orchard Rd (for shopping), Great World Travel Company (selling all discount tickets for visiting such as Singapore Zoo, Night Safari, Universal, Wings of Time, Trick Eye, iFly, etc.); Nearly bus station "Opp Shaw Twrs" for Sentosa by bus with bus 57 directly to Vivo City (if you take Sentosa Express after that) or Habor Front (if you take Sentosa Cable Cabin after that); Very nearly Maggie Thai & Chinese Restaurant with very satisfying pricing and delicious. (If you eat budget Inn/restaurant, they will take you SGD4 - 15. If you enjoy Maggie Thai & Chinese Restaurant, they will take you SGD5 - 6 for small option (enough full for 1 normal person), SGD11 for middle (enough full for 2 normal people or 1 gluttonous person), SGD17 for large.

2/ EXTERIOR & INTERIOR of Beach Hotel: Very bad. Receptionist Desk on Level 1.

3/ ROOM FACILITIES: The same as photos on your advertisement. OK for only sleeping.
Room have a fridge (but hard to open the door because it is put next to the bed, no space to open), a closet, slipper, towels, shampoo, body lotion, soap, hair-dryer, bottle of drinking water for compliment, instant coffee upon request (no tea), TV (8 channels included Channel New Asia)

4/ CLEANLINESS: Room will be cleaned if you put "Please make clean up" in front of your room door. If you drink coffee in room, you have to clean the cup after drinking because they won't wash it up in spite of cleaning your room.

5/ WIFI: only strong WIFI for using on first day. The second day, WIFI has good signal but you couldn't connect the internet. We continuously complained. The last day, we could connect the internet. Before making my booking, I read all reviews on Agoda and TripAdvisor. There are lots of reviews which wrote bad WIFI, two of reviewers wrote that they only use WIFI on first day, after that WIFI is interrupted. Now, when I checked in and live at Beach Hotel for 3 days (14 - 17 July 2017), I understood why these reviewers said that.

6/ STAFF & SERVICE: Friendly staffs but they never reply any your message or email after booking and before you check in.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jasmine_VQTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews