We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,314)
Filter reviews
4,314 results
Traveller rating
1,722
1,631
677
172
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,722
1,631
677
172
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviews claymore wing hua ting signature room botanical gardens the club lounge premier room busy hotel business trip noodles duty manager an upgrade bus stop buffet breakfast checking in late check mrt station orchard
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 4,314 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

Our trip in singapore was wonderful. Though was raining for few days. But didn’t dissapointed us at all coz we felt warm welcome when step in the hotel. The front office staffs are very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be oir fist choice when come back to Singapore next time.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Noopy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delilah_Hamid, Guest Relations Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2018

Dear Noopy W,
Thank you for your fantastic review for the Orchard Hotel. Your compliments for the Front Office Team is indeed rewarding and motivating. We shall look forward to more opportunities to welcome you again, soon.
Warm Regards
Delilah Hamid
Club Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

The smiling welcome staff with great co operation, very good locality lot of shopping malls near by and Botanical garden at a walkable distance. The hotel has very good breakfast area and lot of varieties. Orchard road is one of the richest street of Singapore everything at walkable distance.
Hotel has one really good facility which really impressed me like travellers was they provide a smart phone named "HANDY" which will help you for everything you need and you can carry it when you go outside, it has free 4G net connectivity and local call facility which is totally free till you checkout the room so no need of any local sim to buy... it was awesome time i had at hotel.

Room tip: Rooms are bit small size but it will be sufficient for couples and if you have kids better to take suites.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Trek825246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

The location of the hotel is great, but that is about it. The hotel lobby / breakfast area was under reservation (which was not mentioned at booking). The rooms urgently need renovation as well and were poorly cleaned (stains in bathroom, on the bed board, on the telephone, on the floors etc). I reported this twice and at the second time a housekeeping manager checked it and sent someone to clean the room - which was still not done properly. When iron shirts, the old iron left stains on the shirts and the same housekeeping manager then offered to clean the shirts - which ended up at my bill at checkout... They removed it when I complained. Rooms are very noisy. Overall a disappointing experience. I would not stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MarkVon7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickC4921, Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear MarkVon7,

We would like to express our genuine apologies for the inconveniences that you have gone through during your recent stay with us.

We value your feedback and rest assured the hotel will put in our best efforts to attain optimal service satisfaction for all guests.

We hope to bring you an enjoyable stay on your next visit.

Thank you for staying with us.

Regards,

Nick Chia
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

We chose Orchard Hotel for our wedding lunch. The service was great and the suite was amazing. The view was great, the suite was clean, and was a perfect short relaxation stay for me and Wife after the tiring wedding. Room service was good too - ingredients was fresh and good. I simply am just delighted and satisfied with everything they have provided me, and the service of the hotel is good too. Currently they are going through renovations, and I’m sure it’ll be even better after. Amazing place to have a short stay in.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Heng Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delilah_Hamid, Guest Relations Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Dear Heng Y,
Thank you for your fantastic review rating on the Orchard Hotel Singapore. It is indeed our privilege that you had chosen to hold your special wedding lunch with us. We are delighted that we were able to ensure you of a memorable stay experience during this very special occasion. We shall all look forward to more opportunities to welcome you again, during your anniversaries or weekend staycation.
Warm Regards
Delilah Hamid
Club Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in a good position for the city and has plenty of room options. Breakfast was good drinks a bit expensive. The best thing to do is get in the business rooms to get access to the top floor lounge it's very nice in there and you're very well looked after by the prefect host Mr Asraf who makes you feel so welcome. It's worth staying here just to meet him.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank K6105VHandrewb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delilah_Hamid, Guest Relations Manager at Orchard Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2018

Dear K6105VHandrewb,
Thank you for your excellent review rating for the Orchard Hotel Singapore. We are very glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay on the Premier Club. Your gracious compliment for Asraf is noted and due recognition will be accorded. Meanwhile, we look forward to your continued support.
Warm Regards
Delilah Hamid
Club Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews